BBB Accredited Business since

Custom Papers LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 564-5428 Fax: (312) 261-9959 4437 Mumford Dr., Hoffman Estates, IL 60192 http://www.custompapers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Custom Papers LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Custom Papers LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Custom Papers LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2008 Business started: 03/01/2003 Business started locally: 03/01/2003
Business Management
Ms. Anna Popielarz, Owner Mr. Tom Popielarz, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Anna Popielarz, Owner
Business Category

Writers - Business Editorial Services Translators & Interpreters Independent Artists, Writers, and Performers (NAICS: 711510)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Custom Papers LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4437 Mumford Dr.

    Hoffman Estates, IL 60192

  • PO Box 1645

    Chicago Heights, IL 60412

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order nr XXXXX I've ordered custom-written 25 pages with the Very Good writing level to be written in 36 hours. I've asled multiple times whether it can be done in time and I have put it in writing that if it will be even couple of hours past the deadline I will not be able to use the written work and I will not need. I was assured that everything will be fine and that someone is always online to assist me. I paid $812 and started waiting. Well after multiple e-mail with no answer and an hour past my deadline I was promised that it will be sent to me any minute now. I received it only 6 hours later. The work was absolutely useless for me. Moreover, it was poorly written and off topic. After days writing e-mail and talking over the phone we agreed on partial refund and that this paper will be revised free of charge. I was asking for 50% refund and woman on the phone said it will be no problem, but the end all I got was 250$. They did not want to refund any more money, since the writer needs to get paid as well and if she doesnt then the paper my end up online. Not really sure how is that my problem. But anyway, after days discussing this I got so stressed and tired that I agreed on the 250$ refund and that later on I will contact them to have their paper revised. So now I've e-mailed the company my request and all I got back was that since I got a partial refund (only 30% of what I paid) they can't help me free of charge and I need to pay another 600$!!! I don't want to spend days arguing this over e-mails and over expensive international phone call. I want my full refund, since I cannot use this work anymore.

Desired Settlement: $562 (the remaining amount that was not refunded to me)

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/14) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ********* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@custompapers.com To: ******* *****, The *********************** University From: Custom Papers LLC Hello, We offered the customer a free revision several times, but she continuously refused and then ended up getting $300 refunded. Now that she comes back and wants a revision that will include new work. It was made clear to her before that new work would require a fee. She chose the partial refund instead of the free revision. We have tried very hard to work with her and she is unreasonable. She paid $812 and was refunded $300. Below is an email we sent to her today. We'd like to resolve it but we cannot be manipulated in the process. Hello *******, You did receive a partial ($300) refund for XXXXX instead of accepting the offer for free revisions. Any revisions made at this time will incur a fee and a new writer. Should you wish to proceed, you will be working with a different writer. The new quote includes the following: I am offering 15 pages worth of writing/editing, that would include: - Adding a clear result section with graphs/tables representing research outcomes; - Proofreading of the major mistakes (spelling & logical); - Checking and fixing formatting; - If you supply me with original instructions file, I will add missing parts (abstract/ table of contents, etc.). I would however ask for a deadline extension till August 23. Regards, Custom Papers LLC Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Dear Custom Papers, I have been very understanding from the beginning and definitely do not consider my request to refund my money for work that has not been done on time and on the level I paid for to be unreasonable. As soon as your writer stopped replying to my e-mail and failed to meet my deadline I told her and your representative that I will not need the paper ay more. However I was still sent the poorly written work and when I asked for a bigger refund I was told that it is impossible since the writer needs to be paid and otherwise this paper might end up online. I'm sorry but it;s not my problem that both the buyer and the writer need to be paid. When we agreed on partial refund I was told by ***** (who was very helpful throughout) that whenever I need revision I am free to contact you and not a single time I was given a choice between a refund and a revision. The way Cheri put it was that I get both, otherwise I would have never agreed for such a small refund. I paid over 800 dollars and I got only 300 back for work which was late and not written properly, how is that fair? And then I contact you to ask for a free revision and get a quote of 600 dollars to revise the same work that one of your writers has done not so well before? Thus I still believe that I should get a full refund. I do believe that Custom papers are a good company and I hope we can resolve this.

12/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paper was due, never got it.

Desired Settlement: I would like this paper ASAP or a refund, plus the cost of my time to do this.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/07) */ Hello, the refund was issued on 04/05/2014. Below is the message sent by our sales person to you. We apologize, but the writer assigned to your order had a tragedy in her family and she could not complete the order on time. You may also check our Terms again: http://custompapers.com/tos/. Regards, Custom Papers LLC --------- Hi ****** I'm **************, one of the writers for CustomPapers.com. I believe I spoke to you on the phone when you first placed your order for this paper associated with your studies at the University of Minnesota. I'm writing this message for two reasons: The first reason is to tell you your money is being returned to your account and that, due to the fact that you paid with a VISA card, the reversal may appear as a refund or it may appear as a VOID of the original transaction. You may call the number on the back of the card to verify that the money has been returned to you. The second reason for this message is to inform you that someone from the company noticed your sample papers + the stern email your wrote, and he believes you have talent that may make you useful to this company -- strong command of English, legal expertise you're acquiring at the U of M. So, I have been instructed to reach out to you and extend an invitation, such that you may become involved with our endeavors should you be so inclined. Your role could involve negotiation, sales, and/or business relations management. If you are uninterested or too busy, it's okay to reply and decline or simply ignore this message. This is not a formal offer, but rather an informal invitation yo possibly be involved with our growing company in some capacity. We wish you the best of luck in your studies, and we apologize for the incident with the paper you ordered. Thanks, kind regards, ************** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/04/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

4/25/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues