This business is not BBB accredited.

Only Cash Surveys

1300 Elder Rd, Homewood, IL 60430 http://homejobsforcitizens.org


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Only Cash Surveys include:

  • 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • BBB concerns with the industry in which this business operates

Factors that raised the rating for Only Cash Surveys include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Only Cash Surveys
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 23, 2010
Business Category

Work-At-Home Companies Employment Placement Agencies (NAICS: 561311)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Only Cash Surveys has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1300 Elder Rd

    Homewood, IL 60430

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I don't know if you can help me, but I'll tell you my problem. I did surveys for the site onlycashsurveys.com for quite some time. 4/29/16 they shut down there site. They owe me over $100 and I need to know what I can do to get my money. I sent most of the money to PayPal, but it never got there. I tried to contact the site, but they did not reply. I'm hoping you can help me or lead me to an organization that can help me. I know there has to be some solution to this problem. ***** ********

Desired Settlement: Desired outcome is to receive the money they owe me for doing over 200 surveys.

3/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had completed the dollar amount to receive the reward offered of a $50.00 ******* card, in the past had received a physical card in the mail, this time-2/16/16, had been sent an email stating that I had earned the gift card but it was an egiftcard and given a code to copy and paste to the search engine to be given the ******* site with the information to download i.e. along with the password. However, after several attempts found and tried the listings found for that seasrch,none worked. even the ******* site had no directions to obtain the 'real' card number and the PIN number, just 'How to use your card information'. I emailed ******* and onlycashsurveys and told in many emails following that they could come to the correct site, I had friends try my instructions listed and they too came to the same 'deadend'. I finally had an email from ******* giving me the number for customercare-**************. After being sent to four different people was told to recontact Onlycashsurveys for help. Left message on facebook, no reply. All I want from Onlycashsurveys is the physical card for ******* as before since I can not get the online transfer of the reward egiftcard. I have cell phone pictures of the resulting site that I was sent to and the email.

Desired Settlement: Please have them send me the physical ******* gift card as the downloading of the 'egiftcard' does not work.

1/24/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I do surveys for Only Cash Survey. When I earn $50, I choose a gift card. I chose a $50 ******* **** card, and was issued an email containing a card and pin number. When I went to *******, I was told that the balance on the card was zero. According to their records, the card was redeemed weeks before the number was even issued to me. I contacted Only Cash Survey, and they reissued me a new card number and pin. Today I tried to use it, and guess what?? The balance is again zero. I don't know how in the world this company is in business! I'm embarrassed and furious that TWICE they issue me cards with zero balances. I wrote to them today, and am waiting for a response.

Desired Settlement: I want the $50 that I earned doing hours of boring surveys. No more ******* **** cards, I want cash and I want it ASAP!!!

8/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******* ***** of Only Cash Surveys was assisting me in receiving my $50 ******* gift card. He went to the website that is requires to active gift codes and used my code, now it's invalid.

Desired Settlement: I want my $50 ****'s gift card

2/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i finished surveys on 2nd of janruary. The rule is you reach 50 dollars and the surveys payout to your paypal account. It is stated in their bylaws it takes 4-6 weeks for money to be deposited into your paypal account for providing them your services. That is ridicoulous , since the surveys are approved automatically and their is no credit card information to verify. I can see if my info went to a merchant but i am approved instantaneously after doing surveys. As the case stands i should be paid instantaneously 24 - 48 hours upon request of payout not 4-6 weeks thats insane. Please help me with this companies bearacratic policies. Product_Or_Service: only cash surveys Order_Number: none Account_Number: they owe me my cash

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) pay me my 50 dollar s now I earned it pay up

12/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: see below -------------------------------------------------- Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) 1 message ***** ****** <************@yahoo.com> Sun, Nov 24, 2013 at 10:47 AM To: "Better Business Bureau (Do Not Reply To This Email Address)" <***********@bureaudata.com> The only response I got is that sometimes u don't qualify after completing 90 % of the survey for their use . plus they are still not putting the dollar amount in their emails to complete a survey. at this point they owe me at least $100.00 that I may never see for completed surveys.

Desired Settlement: credit for surveys completed and credit for surveys started that take you to other websites and are not a survey, also sending emails to take surveys with no cash amount listed is fraudulent for an "ONLY cash survey website"


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Only Cash Surveys
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart