This business is not BBB accredited.

NHA

Additional Locations

125 S Wacker Dr Ste 300, Chicago, IL 60606


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for NHA include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • BBB concerns with the industry in which this business operates

Factors that raised the rating for NHA include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on NHA
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 05, 2012
Business Management
Bill Lovell
Contact Information
Principal: Bill Lovell
Business Category

Work-At-Home Companies Meat - Smokehouses Employment Placement Agencies (NAICS: 561311)

Alternate Business Names
United Work at Home Publishing
Additional Information

General Advice Tip:


Work At Home Promotions

When responding to an advertisement for working at home, for example, stuffing envelopes, you will generally receive - for a fee - instructions as to how to place similar ads in other publications, also offering work at home opportunities. Allegedly, you will get paid for each response you receive and send back to the original company.

Many such work at home schemes have been put out of business by the postal authorities. (Work at home offers are also illegal in some states.) The Postal Service additionally advises that envelope stuffing is a highly mechanized process, eliminating the possibility of the need for home-workers.

Other work at home promotions may involve assembling crafts or pillows. You should be aware, however, that advance fees for the necessary materials are often required, that the crafts may take longer to assemble than represented, and that the company will pay only for finished products it deems acceptable.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    125 S Wacker Dr Ste 300

    Chicago, IL 60606

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    332 S Michigan

    Chicago, IL 60604

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    332 S Michigan Ave Ste 1032 # F-458

    Chicago, IL 60604

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6965 El Camino Real #105-249

    Carlsbad, CA 92009

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I looked up this company on google via my cell phone and saw where this NHA is not affiliated with National Homeworkes Association. They indicated that it is owned by a ************** *************** whose real address is **** E. ***** Road in ******* ** XXXXX. I work hard and really needs to make some extra income so I was very disappointed since I have been waiting patiently for the materials for over a month now. I hope that he gets locked up at some point for his fraudulent behavior.

Desired Settlement: I wanted to mail envelopes from home and be paid, but I don't trust this company even if they sent the materials to me now. I just want to be made whole and be reimbursed for the $40.00 postal money order that I sent them.

5/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
2/21/2014 Delivery Issues
12/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a letter from NHA to work at home stuffing & mailing envelopes, and was instructed to mail them $40.00 to receive my supplies. I was told that I would receive the $40.00 back after I began stuffing and mailing these envelopes and this was the only way to weed out the people that were really serious. I mailed them a money order (I would not send my bank info) dated 6/25/13 for $40.00, and then I received a postcard explaining that my order was being processed, and I would have it in 14 days, well it has been 5 months. I have not received anything to date. At this point I would be happy to just get my money back. Since I have not heard anything more from the company, I decided to search it as a scam on the internet for other complaints, and file a formal complaint with the BBB. I cannot verify whether the money order was deposited or where. I would appreciate any help or assistance to retrieve my money.

Desired Settlement: In simple terms, I would like a refund of $40.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/09) */ CASE # XXXXXXXX/****** ***** 1 message ******* ****** <***********@hotmail.com> Sat, Dec 7, 2013 at 12:40 PM To: "*******@chicago.bbb.org" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> Lucille: Please be advised that a refund in the amount of $40 was issued to ****** ***** ( case # XXXXXXXX). Receipt # XXXXXXXXXXX. Thank You. **** ******

12/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I answered an ad for home working by sending $40.00 on 10/2/13 with ***** ***** check #1972. I recvd a card dtd 10/15/13 stating to expect to receive order in 14 days. I wrote ltr to them requesting status. No reply recvd. I have recently read complaint ltrs to BBB of similar situations, including mis-representation of what the work entails. It seems that several of the complaints were satisfactorily resolved by BBB. Hope mine will too.

Desired Settlement: I learned my lesson. Easy to fool an old man. Just want my $40.00 back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/09) */ CASE # XXXXXXXX/****** **** 1 message ******* ****** <***********@hotmail.com> Sat, Dec 7, 2013 at 12:24 PM To: "*******@chicago.bbb.org" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> *******: Please be advised that ****** **** has been issued a refund in the amount of $40. Receipt # XXXXXXXXXXX. Thank you!!! **** ******

12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Check sent out 10/24/13 for $40

Desired Settlement: I want my $40 back

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/12/09) */ CASE # XXXXXXXX/**** ***** 1 message ******* ****** <***********@hotmail.com> Sat, Dec 7, 2013 at 12:38 PM To: "*******@chicago.bbb.org" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> *******: Please be advised that a refund in the amount of $40 was issued to **** *****....case # XXXXXXXX. Receipt # XXXXXXXXXXX. Thank you. **** ****** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/12/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept their response because I'm getting my complete refund

11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6/21/13, I ordered information from this company to mail letters from home, When I received the information, it was not what was advertised. I notified the company that I wanted a refund, their reply was that I send copies of the front and back of my cancelled check. I did this, but to this date and after two more attempts, I have yet to receive my refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my money ($30.00) as soon as possible. These people prey on an unsuspecting public and should be closed down

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/06) */ CASE # ******** ***** ******* 1 message ******* ****** <***********@hotmail.com> Wed, Nov 6, 2013 at 7:44 AM To: "*******@chicago.bbb.org" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> *******: ***** ******* was issued a refund in the amount of $40 on 11/3/13 (case # XXXXXXXX)...receipt # XXXXXXXXXXX. Thank You. **** ****** National Homeworkers Assc. Final Consumer Response /* (450, 11, 2013/11/18) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: The money order cleared my bank successfully, so I am ready to close the complaint. Thank you for your help

11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/18/2013 Delivery Issues
9/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a letter from NHA to work at home stuffing & mailing envelopes, and was instructed to mail them $40.00 to recieve my supplies. I was told that I would receive the $40.00 back after I began stuffing and mailing these envelopes and this was the only way to weed out the people that were really serious. I mailed them a check dated 6/30/13 for $40.00, and then I received a postcard explaining that my order was being processed, and I would have it in 14 days, well it has been 2 months. I have not received anything and my check was cashed on 07/19/2013. On the back of my cashed check it read the following: deposit to a/c #XXXXXXXXXX- ******** ******************************* ** 07/19/XXXX-XXXXXXXXXX. At this point I would be happy to just get my money back, as I live on a fixed income and can't afford to lose $40.00. When I contacted my bank, they told me it was a scam, that I should check on the internet for other complaints, and file a formal complaint with the BBB, as the check was already paid. I would appreciate any help or assistance to retrieve my money. Thank you

Desired Settlement: As I stated above, I would be happy to just receive my $40.00 back,that I sent to them. They obviously have not sent me any materials to stuff & mail, and at this point I just want my money back. I would not work for a company with such poor work ethics.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/13) */ CASE # ******** ******* ****** 1 message ******* ****** <***********@hotmail.com> Fri, Sep 13, 2013 at 7:05 AM To: "*******@chicago.bbb.org" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> Lucille: Please be advised that we issued ******* ****** a refund in the amount of $40. ( case # XXXXXXXX). Thank you. **** ******* National Homeworkers Assc.

9/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I mailed off a check #200 that cleared my bank on 7/30/13 in the amount of $40.00 to received the **** ******* Program. I never received the **** ******* Program. I haven't received a refund either. I wrote the company requesting a refund. I haven't received a refund and the letter came back with an unknown address. I would like a refund for the check that already cleared my bank since I never received the **** ******* Program. Thank you!

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund check for $40.00 since I never received the **** ******* Program. My check #200 made out to NHA already cleared my bank on 7/30/13 in the amount of $40.00. Thank you!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/13) */ CASE # ******** ****** ****** 1 message ******* ****** <***********@hotmail.com> Fri, Sep 13, 2013 at 7:03 AM To: "*******@chicago.bbb.org" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> *******: Please be advised that we issued ****** ****** a refund in the amount of $40. Thank you. **** ****** National Homeworkers Assc.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on NHA
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)