BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Chicago and Northern Illinois

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/06/1997

Advanced Window Corp.

Find a Location

Phone: (773) 379-3500Fax: (773) 379-40604935 W.LaMoyne St., ChicagoIL 60651-1519 Send email to Advanced Window Corp.View Additional Web Addresses ! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/06/1997

BBB has determined that Advanced Window Corp. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Advanced Window Corp.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
05/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper or inferior service

Complaint: In the last two months I spent $6,000 in purchasing windows and patio doors from Advanced Windows. All windows were requested to be with brickmold fin. In one window they did not attach the brickmold, which I had to later order and pick up. Longer story short, after several trips to their store to get the issue fixed, I was told by Advanced window (Daniel) on April 01, 2014, to get the 6-foot window out of the wall, bring it to their shop, otherwise they cannot help me. Not even recognizing that they sold me a window without the brickmold, while knowing very well all windows I purchase must have the brickmold. If I cannot bring the window to them then it is my problem. I requested them to send a person over to see the window and save me the trouble of getting the window out of the wall. Daniel's response was, "I cannot help you if you cannot bring the window to the shop." If a window company makes a mistake they send someone to the customer's house to see if the issue can be resolved without inconveniencing the customer further. In the Advanced Windows case, they took my $6,000, and then basically "the window issue is the customer's problem."

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** *****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ******@advancedwindow.com
We apologize for the inconvenience and delay this issue has caused our customer. It should be noted that this particular window was manufactured per specifications in an email that did not include the new construction brick moulding. The brick moulding trim was then made separately, but the customer's contractor wasn't able to correctly apply it to the window even though in his emails, our customer said that his contractor would be able to apply the brick moulding on the job site as long as we provided it. We then informed our customer that we would be happy to apply the trim to the window if it were brought back to our factory. This made our customer unhappy, causing him to file a complaint with the BBB. Since then, our customer did bring in his window along with the brick moulding trim. The trim was damaged so we replaced it with new brick moulding for no charge, and applied it to the window which was installed at the job site soon after. We consider this particular issue to be resolved and hope to count our customer as another satisfied patron of our company with whom we can do business again in the future.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Windows, Doors, Windows - Installation & Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/11/1996Business started: 01/01/1995
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Gibes (President)Mr. Jack Gibes (Vice President/Sales)Mr Janusz Gibes (Vice President)
Business Category

Windows, Doors, Windows - Installation & Service

Industry Tips
Home Remodeling Contractors

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Advanced Window Corp.

4935 W.LaMoyne St.

Chicago, IL 60651-1519

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 4935 W Lemoyne St
    #101 

    Chicago, IL 60651-1519

  • 4935 W.LaMoyne St. 

    Chicago, IL 60651-1519

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Advanced Window Corp. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Windows

Home Remodeling Contractors
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

All-Brite Windows is a Non Accredited Business that is displaying the the BBB Accredited Business® seal, Complaint Free Award and claim "Award certificate for another complaint free year 2011."

The use of these trademarks without permission is a violation of the trademark rights of the Council of BBB, Inc. The name "BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU" is a federally registered trademark owned by the Council of BBB, Inc. The mark may only be used in limited ways by authorized users that have entered into a licensing agreement with the BBB®, and may not be used in any manner that conveys sponsorship or approval.

The business was sent a letter on April 26, 2013 and May 3, 2013 requesting that the business immediately cease claiming or implying in any way that All-Brite Windows is an Accredited Business by removing the BBB Accredited Business® seal and BBB® claim from website.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.