BBB Accredited Business since

Woodland Windows & Doors

Phone: (630) 529-3667 Fax: (630) 529-7475 View Additional Phone Numbers 25 W 355 Lake Street, Roselle, IL 60172 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Woodland Windows & Doors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Woodland Windows & Doors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Woodland Windows & Doors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1969 Business started locally: 01/01/1969 Business incorporated 07/06/1981 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Ken Mariotti, Owner Mr. Jeff Fortuna, Sales Manger Phil Mariott, Sales Mr. Ralph Mariotti, Owner Mr. Rano Mariotti, Owner Ms. Sharon Serpico, H R Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ken Mariotti, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Sharon Serpico, H R Manager
Number of Employees


Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction Millwork Sunrooms Woodworking Doors Doors - Patio Doors - Installation Guards - Door & Window Storm Windows & Doors Windows Windows - Wood Windows - Vinyl Architectural & Construction Specs Gutters & Downspouts Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Finish Carpentry Contractors (NAICS: 238350)

Products & Services

We specialize in Siding, Gutters, Interior, Exterior or Patio Doors, Windows, Molding and Millwork.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Woodland Windows & Doors has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 25 W 355 Lake Street

    Roselle, IL 60172 (866) 838-3667 (630) 529-3667


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/13/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 08-01-2012 we ordered a double door for patio from Woodland Windows & Doors. **** ******* was the saleman that came to the house. We gave him a deposit of $1000 for a door that cost $3100.00. Invoice #******. We financed $2100.00 threw *********** interest free for 1 year. The manufactor of the door is **********. We bought door threw Woodland and they installed it on 11-30-2012. That day I had to call Woodland to put in the first complaint. The paint around the window lights on the trim was peeling off on the outside. Woodland said they would contact ********** cause they made the door and it's ********** who has to fix anything that goes wrong with the door. Then around Feb 2013 the paint started chipping off the wood frame outside,and April 17, 2013 the windows on the door were leaking water carpet got wet also. At that point I felt I was sold a lemon and wanted a different door. Woodland said its ********** who has to decide what they want to do not us. So May 23, 2013 I talked to ***** ****** at **********. I told him I don't want the door fixed I want a different door. Not gonna happen. Now it's June 10, 2013 June 13, 2013 finally I had to agree to let someone come out to look at the door so they could repair it. So ********** made new glass and painted new trim and was gonna install on 07-26-2013 but they broke the glass. Also to solve the chipping paint on the outside frame of door they said Woodland would put cladding over the wood frame. So I had Woodland clad the outside on Aug. 14, 2013 and Aug 16, 2013 ********** put new glass in. It hadn't rained out yet to test it till Aug 30, 2013 and Sept 1, 2013. Water leaked in both windows and my carpet keeps getting wet. So I called Woodland and talked to ***** on Sept 3, 2013 to tell her we have a problem again. She said she would let ********** know so they can come out to look at it AGAIN! I told ***** I want a different door she said thats up to **********. So were wondering how Woodland can sell us a door and install it, but not be responsible for anything that goes wrong because they didn't make the door?

Desired Settlement: ********** is probably gonna want to put new windows in again. I feel like it will be a waste of time. Gonna leak again. We feel Woodland should have to give us another door. I want a different brand not **********. There has been nothning but problems since day 1. Not once have they even said we will knock off a nickel for our time and aggravation. How many times do I have to let my carpet get wet and have them replace windows? I told Woodland are you gonna give me new carpet when this one gets mold on it. ***** said ********** is responsible for carpet not them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/12) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* Human Res Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******* Upon receiving this complaint I called and spoke with ***** ********** to set up an appointment to have the ***** M. come out and asess the water issues. ***** informed me that ***** from ********** was there today 9/5/2013 and serviced the door.He made some modifications with additional caulking to eliminate the water leakage, with an option to replace the door. ***** went to the customers house on 9/6/2013 and performed a water test, with the results of no water leakage. He left there with the understanding that the customers had not come to a final decision on whether they wanted the door replaced. We are waiting the customers decision. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/09/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Yes everything stated is true from Woodland. As of XX-XX-XX we still are deciding what to do about replacing the door. ***** told us he didn't recommend replacing the doors, unless we wanted to. The other choice is different windows. We have to talk to ************ from ********** and make our decison. The reason for the complaint to BBB was because there has been so many problems.

7/22/2013 Delivery Issues