BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/2013

WindowWorks, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (708) 844-8889Fax: (630) 312-8584570 E North Frontage Rd, BolingbrookIL 60440-3061 Send email to WindowWorks, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/2013

BBB has determined that WindowWorks, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised WindowWorks, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 30 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

30 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 23 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues5
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service21
Total Closed Complaints 30

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

11 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on WindowWorks, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 10
Total Customer Reviews 11 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (30)
04/13/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The first install date was set for the second Monday in January and I was told by the original sales person that all of the installers would be in-house. The weather was going to be questionable but WindowWorks called and confirmed on Friday, so I took the following Monday off of work. I received a call on Monday at 11:00am and the 3rd Party installer stated that he was not coming because he could not get a hold of the main office. I had to call and leave a message myself only to find out that the salesman who sold me my windows was no longer with the company. A second install date was set up and the 3rd party installers showed up 2 weeks after the original install date. They also did not come prepared and brought the wrong window for the bathroom. The temperature outside was approximately 25 degrees and it took them 2 hours to install the first window. It only took them 30 minutes to get the old window out, so for an hour and a half it was freezing inside the house. After 8 hours they had 5 windows installed but they were nowhere near finished. One of the installers kept yelling for his helper constantly and it appeared that they had very little cohesion. They came back for day two and rushed through the finishing work because the installers had another job to go to. There was no walk through and after looking at the job they did it was not worth the thousands of dollars we spent. I documented everything that went wrong with the install and took pictures. The flashing was subpar, the caulking looked like an amateur did it, one of the windows did not open and close properly, and some of the screens were torn. There was a draft coming through the corner of one of the windows because they removed to much of the siding and there was a hole where the elements came through. They did not caulk any of the quarter round and half of the screw caps where missing on all of the windows. Some of the sills were damaged and where they made a mistake in the flashing, they would just pile on caulk. I contacted the main office and told them everything that went wrong and they ask me to send them the pictures. After they reviewed the pictures they made an appointment for a supervisor to come to the house. I confirmed the morning of the appointment that the supervisor would be my residence and left work early only to have the supervisor be a no show. He called me later that day and stated that he would come to the house that evening. When he arrived it was too dark outside for him to see the exterior so I had to show him the pictures. He agreed that the interior work was done wrong but made excuses for the installers. He told me to send all of my pictures to him and that he will write up his report. I had to follow up with him and he handed me off to an office manager. I told her that I am not confident in the previous installers ability to fix what they had done, seeing as they were confident in their previous effort. She promised that they would accommodate my requests and have a supervisor on seen to make sure the work was done right. Once again I had to initiate the follow up. The install supervisor told me one thing and the scheduler told me something else the day prior to them coming out to fix the install. The original install team showed up in the morning without a supervisor. He had no work order and did not have a clue as to all the previous correspondence with the managers and supervisors. They started to argue with my wife not thinking anything was wrong and they stated that they had another job to go to so they need to hurry up. When I got home I walked around the entire house to show them what I had documented including the hole on the side of the living room window. They were arguing with me and telling me that everything needs to have more caulk. I told them to not touch a thing until the supervisor arrived. I called the service department several times and all I got was voice mail. (continued below)

Desired Settlement
The installers left and another supervisor arrived. He also had no work order and I had to walk him around the inside and outside of the residence to show him what I had shown 4 different WindowWorks employees. This guy knew his stuff. He went around and checked all of the windows and made notes on the exterior. He admitted that this was not a good job at all. Two weeks later they sent a second team to fix the mistakes. The tempered glass for the bathroom was at the facility but they did not bring it. For the 5th time I had to walk them around and show them everything that needed to be fixed and they did a good job.

Just give me what I paid for. The right window for the master bathroom and fix the screen without me having to follow up.

Business Response
Windowworks completed Mr.*****'s project Tuesday April 7, 2015. We replaced the window in the master bathroom and fixed the screen. We spoke to **** today April 8, 2015 he mentioned that this issue has been resolved.

02/10/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
June 18, 2014 - Placed order with WindowWorks (WW) for patio door (Order **** ******). Salesman said the company would handle getting approvals from Condo Board Association and that I could expect my door installed in 4-8wks.

July 23, 2014 - Board approval communicated to WW because of my involvement. WW only sent packet to building manager but did not follow-up at all (first disappointment in this long ordeal). I was told patio door would still be ready in mid -August.

August 8, 2014 - After contacting WW for status of patio door, I received an email stating they were having delays on glass orders and that my order would be delayed and not ready until 9/8/14.

Early September 2014 - I called to check status of patio door. I was told that orders were still delayed and wouldn't be ready until 10/7/14.

Oct 7, 2014 - Again, I called to check status. I was told the patio door was ready but had not made it on the truck. I could schedule install for late October at the earliest.

Oct 10, 2014 - After playing phone tag for a few days, I finally managed to set up install for 10/30/14.

Oct 30, 2014 - Install day! Unfortunately, two of three locks were nonfunctional, the screen door was missing, two of three panels had defects on the internal part of the glass, and a huge draft was coming in through an incorrectly sealed sash. The patio door was in worse shape than the 1980s original! I sent a detailed email to every contact person I had at WW stating my issues.

Nov 6, 2014 - A week after my incomplete install and email to the company, I had not received a reply with steps forward to resolve my issues. I sent a 2nd email.

Nov 7, 2014 - Received a call from the Service Manager at WW. She said she would get the two defective panels on order and expedited to get repaired as soon as possible. She expected about 2 wks to get them fabricated and ready for install.

Nov 24, 2014 - Again, I had to call to get a status update before I left for vacation. No answer so I left a message.

Nov 25, 2014 - The service manager called me and left voicemail stating the panels were in and we could schedule an install. Seeing as I was out of the country on vacation, I decided to hold off until I returned to schedule the install.

Dec 3, 2014 - Called to schedule the install of the replacement patio door panels. I spoke to someone in the service department and was told that the replacement panels also had manufacturing defects and had been rejected. It would take another 2 wks to get the replacement panels made.

Dec 4, 2014 - Spoke to Service Manager and she agreed to send a letter with terms of a proposed resolution by end of day 12/5/14.

Dec 19, 2014 - Received an email from Service manager stating the patio door panels had come in and would contact me again once inspected to set install day. A couple of hours later received a follow-up email stating she had misread the manifest and the panels had not been put on the truck for delivery. She assured me (though at this point, an assurance from WW means nothing) that they would be on the 12/29 truck.

January 2, 2015 - I have not received any resolution proposal as promised in early December. WW has not contacted me regarding the patio door panels that should have arrived at their facility on 12/29/14. Six months after placing my order, my patio door order is not complete and the draft is worse than ever. We had hoped to get patio door installed far in advance of winter to save on energy; hence we ordered them in JUNE!

While manufacturing issues may be out of their control, customer service and responsiveness is in their control. I've had to contact WW continuously to get status updates. Installation and QA is in their control. They left a very noticeable draft- a draft worse than what I had before with a patio door that was decades old. Why did they let a patio door with defects and missing parts make its way into our home?

Desired Settlement
I would like my patio door order complete before the end of January, with no defects and no draft. I don't want to keep getting excuses for delays and defects. I would also like a fair and reasonable discount offered for my time wasted (time off work and time spent on emails, phone calls, etc) and increased energy costs due to the awful draft I was left with.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *****, V.P.
Contact Phone: XXX XXX-XXXX
We have received the patio door replacement panels and are scheduled to install them Friday, January 16th. We inspected the panels very carefully and they seem to be excellent. We believe all issues will be resolved this week.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
My damaged panels (right and center) were replaced, but it took 6 hrs instead of 1hr because they ordered a left panel instead of the right. They had to do some field modifications (cut off interlock seal) to make it work. They replaced my broken locks, but forgot my screen door. Also, there is still a cold draft coming through because two of the panels don't seal correctly (left and center).

Now I am waiting for my screen door and a field technician to investigate my draft. This will take a minimum of one more visit, which means at LEAST another half day of my time.

Final Business Response
We have an appointment to deliver the screen and check for air infiltration on Monday February 2nd as that is the customer's next day off.
We feel that all issues will be resolved at that time.
We are also offering a discount.

01/12/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We had a in home estimate on 8/30/14 from Window Works. We signed a contract to proceed with their product which we were told should be 8-10 weeks and installed by Halloween. The TV advertisement stated you would receive $200 in a Visa gift card (never received) and $50 ************** gift cards which we did receive. We paid $5000 deposit and financed the remainder of the $12,836.00 order. Another individual came to the home to do the final measurements to begin production of the windows the following week and stated all our measurements are wrong and they cannot use our current window sills, however, when the sale was finalized it included replacing all wood in the sills and utilizing the current inside frame. I called several times between 9/8 and 9/16 to find out why their measurement person stated our contract was wrong and we had to pay more money for our windows. Finally on 9/17/14 I pursued talking with our Sales person (*************) Manager "***". I asked why we are not getting any information regarding the discrepancy and then I was told there was nothing wrong with our order and he was having the Sales person come back to the home to ease our concerns. I was also told by ******** Manager that the order was in production and he would place a rush on our windows to ensue they are installed by 10/31/14. At this time *** also stated he would have ***** bring us an addition $50 in ************** gift certificates for our inconvenience. I was called to set up another appointment with ***** and we confirmed a date and time. My husband had to leave work early for our appointment with ****** We waited and he never came to our home on 9/17/14 for our appointment. When I called to ask why he didn't come, I was told by the customer service individual that I wrote down the wrong date and time. The appointment was 9/18 not 9/17 and yet when ***** come on 9/18 he told us the customer service girl made the mistake and just blamed us. Now my husband had to leave work two days this week to meet again with the sales person to find out why we are not getting any response to the incorrect measurements and the wrong framework we were sold. At this time we were told the only paperwork that was incorrect was the contract amendment needed to be signed to remove the basement window ($750.00) because ***** ***** (the finance company) needs a new contract for the finance balance and our windows were in production. This updated amendment was signed 9/18/14. We received a building permit on 10/7/14 for the window installation so we thought everything was in process. On 10/31 I called regarding the status - no return call. On 11/1/14 I called regarding the status - no return call. On 11/3/14 I called regarding the status and spoke with ***** (XXX-XXX-XXXX) who finally stated installation would be the week off 11/24 and the order was not submitted to production until 9/24/14. On 11/18/14 I called for a status update and no return call. On 11/19/14 I called for a status update and were told they would be calling to set up an installation date. We received a call and the windows were installed on 12/3/14 and 12/3/14. The installers did not speak English so it was difficult to communicate with the two teams removing and installing the windows. The spray foam used to fill the gaps were sprayed from the outside and in one bedroom we have spray foam calk all over a bedspread, drapes and chair which we cannot remove. It appears the windows were made too small for some windows and the amount of gap allowed the spray foam to enter the home much further than just the window gap. for this reason we also have 3" trim around some of the inside windows to cover the windows that were made too small. Now when they finished wrapping the outside window sills in record fast timing we discovered there is no wood in our sills outside they are hallow and we have to have them all replaced, the wood installed and wrapped again.

Desired Settlement
We would like our $200 Visa Gift Card per their advertising, the $50 additional ************** gift cards we were told for our inconvenience and we would like a refund of $1500.00 to have all the window sills build outside and the windows rewrapped.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *****, V.P.
Contact Phone: XXX XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****************
We have spoken with the customer and visited the home on 12/18/2014.
We have agreed in principle as to what work needs to be done to resolve the complaint. The work is scheduled for December 29th.
In addition to recapping the openings we have agreed to stain the interior woodwork to ensure the customer will be delighted with us!

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They did arrive to begin the work on the outside of the windows on 12/29 at 10:15 am. We have pondered the staining of the inside wood work and we believe we would prefer Window Works doesn't enter our home to do any additional work. We are not happy with their workmanship and are apprehensive to let them begin any additional work on our home. This is undecided if we want to proceed after discussing the offer. Would Window Works be willing to provide the stain and we will complete the staining inside the home?

We do not have resolution for the damaged bedspread and stool that cannot be ordered to replace and is stained with spray foam since there was a gap between the wall and the windows during installation. We were told to buy the new items and supply the receipts to Sebastian directly for reimbursement. We were provided no email or mailing address and again, we cannot buy these items today.

In addition, we also now have noticed they cracked the drywall in a bedroom between the frame and the floor from using a pry bar to pull out the window and placing all that strain on the integrity of the bedroom wall.

I would like the wood replaced in the frame outside which is being done at this time - possibly a 2 day project and we can determine once this is completed our satisfaction. I'm not sure how we will come to resolution with the stain on the bedspread and the make-up table stool in my daughters room. I was told originally they would give us a cleaning solution which I have not seen. Then we have to fix the cracked drywall in the bedroom between the window and the floor.

This is ongoing from my perspective.

Final Business Response
We have completed the repair work to the window sills and the customer is satisfied.
We have agreed, at the customer's request, to provide the stain to stain the woodwork.
We are also providing a gift card to cover any additional incidentals that are required.

12/15/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
4/11/14 contract signed, contact stated work to begin and be completed from 4-8 weeks from contract date. After repeated calls to Window Works a install date was given, then was called to tell us that there was a delay in the prodution and they would have to reschedule installation. Finally work started on 7/28/14. During installation the the installers pointed out and we found several windows and our sliding door were defectived. We were told that someone would contact us, after a week I called to find out what was going on. No calls from Window work!I was told the replacements were on order and we would be contacted when replacement were in to schedule a install. Replacement parts came in and we scheduled the warranty replacement. Installers show up and said there was a problem with the replacement parts they had and we would be contacted. No one called so again I called to find out what was going on and got conflicting information from what the installers told us. Finnally got ahold of a manager and was told all replacement parts have been ordered and we would be contacted when the 2nd replacement parts arrived to set up installation. Well here we sit and I have not as of 10/10/14 been contacted by Window Works to complete the warranty work. I have requested that the owner call me and have yet to hear from anyone. I'm starting with the BBB for help to resolve this issue. If I do not hear back from BBB and Window Works I'm going to *********** along with hiring an attorney. This has gone on way to long! *************************

It took less time to build my house than it's taken Window Works to make good on their contract with me!

Desired Settlement
I want the work that I contracted with Window Works to be completed by December 1st, 2014. If I am not contacted by Window Works then I'm going to the ********************************** along with hiring an attorney. I want to be done with Window Works!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *****, V.P.
Contact Phone: XXX XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ************************
This complaint stems from another instance of the well-documented supply line issues that our company (as well as many other window companies) have experienced this year.

We finally have all of the correct parts necessary to complete the installation and when I spoke with Mr. ***** we scheduled the work for Monday, November 24th.

I apologized for the delay and believe we will have his work completed on November 24th.

additional info from business:
Correction to earlier response: The work is set for Friday, November 21st.

NOTE FROM THE BBB:
Please hold off on your response pending the scheduled visit. Please update us on the outcome of the visit.

***** ******
Assistant Manager-Home Services
BBB-Chicago & Northern Illinois

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Installers arrived to complete work on 11/21/2014. Master Bathroom window glass was replaced but again has to be replaced due to defect in glass. Slider glass was replaced and come to find out that that was not the issue it was the frame and now has to be replaced. Was told they will order yet again replacement parts and be back in contact with us.
****** *****

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

Installers arrived to complete work on 11/21/2014. Master Bathroom window glass was replaced but again has to be replaced due to defect in glass. Slider glass was replaced and come to find out that that was not the issue it was the frame and now has to be replaced. Was told they will order yet again replacement parts and be back in contact with us.
****** *****

NOTE FROM THE BBB:
Please provide an estimated date by which the ordered items will be received.

***** ******
Assistant Manager-Home Services
BBB-Chicago & Northern Illinois

12/8/14 info from consumer:
Window Works is scheduled to replace sider and bathroom glass this Friday.

12/10/13 info from consumer:
Window Works was unable to fix the issues yet again! They reordered slider and bathroom glass. They are scheduled to come back on Friday December 12 to replace the entire slider and bathroom glass. My wife and I are very unhappy with the entire experience with Window Works. We have our fingers crossed in hopes they will fulfill our contract that we signed with them back in April!



Final Business Response
All products and service have been completed at the *****'s residence as of today, December 12th. We have a signed service request that all work has been completed.

12/15/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased window replacements on 6/13/2014 from WW and made a down payment of $3,547. I was to pay the remaining $7,094 when the windows were installed. The salesman ***** ****** advised me numerous times during our meeting that day that the installation would take only one day and that it should be completed within 12 weeks. It is now 24 weeks since I made a down payment for my windows and I can not get anyone from WW to return my phone calls for an installation status.
On July 30th I received an e-mail from ****** ************* that she had received the approval from my Homeowners Association and that the order would be placed into production.
On Sept 23rd after not receiving any further statuses from WW, I sent an e-mail to Ms. ************* requesting an update. On Sept 26th I received an e-mail from *** **** ****** stating that she would be following up with me on Friday Oct 3rd to schedule my project. No one phoned on Oct. 3rd.
On October 9th a WW employee telephoned me to schedule my installation. At that time I learned that it was not a one day project, but a two day project. I repeatedly asked for an explanation as to why Sean Agnew sold me the windows with a one-day installation selling point but received no response. I agreed to the two day installation time frame and the windows were set to be installed on Nov.14th and 15th.
On Nov.12th I received a call from ******** at WW that my installation date needed to be changed due to weather issues. I advised him the only new dates that worked for me in November were 21st and 22nd. He advised that his Manager needed to verify those dates with their installers, but that it should work. ******** advised his manager would be calling me the next day to confirm the dates.
I heard nothing from WW. I waited on 11/21 for the installers to arrive or a phone call from WW, but heard nothing. On 11/21 in the afternoon I phoned WW for a status. No one could give me one. I requested that someone call me back and was advised that '*****' would be calling me back shortly with an update. As of 12/2/2014 I have heard nothing from this company.

Desired Settlement
I wish to have my $3,547 refunded to me and have no further contact or business with this company.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *****, V.P.
Contact Phone: XXXX XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ************************
We have reached an agreement with the customer. The installation was started today, December 12th, and we have agreed to a discount as well.

Page 1 of 3
07/13/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We requested the windows to be replaced all over the house. The window works had us sign the contract and took money for down payment in March 2014. They told us it would take 4 - 6 weeks before they can start the work. 2 months after complaining and calling several times, they finally came in to replace the windows in SEPTEMBER 2014. While fixing the windows, one of the worker took the storm door down WITHOUT OUR PERSMISSION. When we complained, they told us "we cannot buy you the door but we will do the installation but you have to buy the door". so we bought the storm door with our own money and of course there was constant phone calls to the manager to come and install the door as he promised. It took them almost a month before he came to install the door. I told him, i would like it installed before the winter starts, and he decided to show up sometimes towards the end of October. He finally installed the door and with the worst job he can do. Because the storm door stays open from the bottom and it's leaking air, water comes in during rain and there is a gap. Absolutely Terrible job. We still did let it go. So we waited thru the winter to test the windows because these windows were supposed to be air leakage free, and it's suppose to keep the warm air in and cold air out and stupid advertisement they did to save money on gas. Surprise to us the product is as terrible as their service. As it was suspected, the air is leaking and bill is high. If I wanted to, I could not have paid at all these people, but we paid full over $5000 (some up front and some after the work). But there was no compensation from them. This company is terrible and I would never get anything done from them ever again. The sad thing is they were only concern about stupid referral. Instead of focusing on the current work, they were more focused on doing the worst job and getting referral from us for my uncle's home. I would never refer them again, infect word of mouth about how terrible their service is- that I will be spreading.

Desired Settlement
I want compensation.

Business Response
Windowworks has worked with Ami ****** to resolve this complaint we have adjusted the windows and storm door and also ordered a part for the storm door. The part will be replaced on July 6th. At this time this project and complaint will be resolved.

06/12/2015Problems with Product / Service
05/05/2015Advertising / Sales Issues
04/02/2015Problems with Product / Service
03/17/2015Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Windows - Installation & Service, Soffit & Fascia, Windows - Repairing, Storm Windows & Doors - Repair, Windows - Egress, Windows - Vinyl, Windows - Wood, Windows - Wells & Covers, Windows, Storm Windows & Doors, Doors - Cellar/Basement/Bilco, Doors - Vinyl, Doors - Installation, Doors - Patio, Doors, Door Frames, Construction & Remodeling Services, Siding Contractors, Contractors - Gutters, Gutters & Downspouts, Doors - Repair

Additional Information

top

Due to unforeseen supply challenges, WindowWorks has relocated it's Enhancement window production. This has caused unexpected production delays. The company requests calling first to resolve any issues, prior to filing a complaint.

BBB file opened: 12/05/2012Business started: 01/01/1996
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 2008, IL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ron Varek (Operations Manager)Ms. Colleen Durkin (President)Mr. Mark Jarnagin (Production Manager)Ms. Cindy Musial (Office Manager)Mr. Doug Stein (Vice President)
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service, Soffit & Fascia, Windows - Repairing, Storm Windows & Doors - Repair, Windows - Egress, Windows - Vinyl, Windows - Wood, Windows - Wells & Covers, Windows, Storm Windows & Doors, Doors - Cellar/Basement/Bilco, Doors - Vinyl, Doors - Installation, Doors - Patio, Doors, Door Frames, Construction & Remodeling Services, Siding Contractors, Contractors - Gutters, Gutters & Downspouts, Doors - Repair

Industry Tips
Contracts
Home Remodeling Contractors

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

WindowWorks, Inc. has received 4.45 out of 5 stars based on 11 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for WindowWorks, Inc.

570 E North Frontage Rd

Bolingbrook, IL 60440-3061

To | From

LocationsX

4 Locations

  • 2035 S Arlington Heights Rd Ste 113 

    Arlington Heights, IL 60005-4522

  • 570 E North Frontage Rd 

    Bolingbrook, IL 60440-3061

  • 7840 W 159th St 

    Orland Park, IL 60462-5037

  • 8056 186th St 

    Tinley Park, IL 60487-9215(708) 844-8889

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*WindowWorks, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Windows - Installation & Service

Contracts
Home Remodeling Contractors
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.