Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Window World of Rockford

Phone: (815) 395-1333 Fax: (815) 395-9003 1625 Sandy Hollow Rd, Rockford, IL 61109 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Window World of Rockford is a window installation company which sells and installs windows for residential customers. This company serves the Rockford metropolitan area, including Cherry Valley, Edgewood, Kirkland, Kingston, Belvidere, South Beloit, Roscoe, Rockton, Stillman Valley, Machesney Park, Loves Park, Pecatonica, Winnebago, Esmond, Byron, Lindenwood, Chana, Seward, Genoa, Hillcrest, Creston, Rochelle, Malta, Oregon, and Mt Morris. Products available include windows, siding, shutters, and doors. Windows include double-hung, casement, awning, sliding, bay and bow, garden, and privacy windows.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Window World of Rockford meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Window World of Rockford
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 30, 2005 Business started: 06/01/1995 Business started locally: 06/01/1995 Business incorporated 06/30/2005 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Maria Galvan, Office Manager Mr. Scott Williamson, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Maria Galvan, Office Manager
Customer Contact: Mr. Scott Williamson, President/Owner
Related Businesses
Window World of Joliet
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service Awnings & Canopies Doors Doors - Patio Doors - Installation Doors - Vinyl Siding Materials Storm Windows & Doors Windows Windows - Vinyl Windows - Egress Siding Contractors Finish Carpentry Contractors (NAICS: 238350)

Products & Services

Windows:Double Bay, Bay & Bow, Casement & Awnings, Slider, Garden, Energy Saving; Doors:Patio, Garage, French Entry; Vinyl Siding; and Installation.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Window World of Rockford has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1625 Sandy Hollow Rd

    Rockford, IL 61109 (815) 395-1333


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought and had the window installed by Window World. We went through them because we wanted a professional to do the work instead of us and we wanted to have the window under warranty. Shortly after the window was installed we noticed that every time it rained water would just pour into our home. We called them and told them about the issue. They sent out a service person who took a look at the window. We heard nothing back from them. I then called them a few weeks later asking what the solution was and when our window was going to get fixed. They told me that Scott had called me and was waiting for me to give him an answer about how I wanted to proceed. I told them that no one had ever called us. Again they scheduled another service man to come out and inspect the window. No one showed up that time. I called them back again and for the 3rd time they scheduled another service rep to come out and inspect the window. This time someone showed up and as soon as the rep walked over the window he figured out what the issue was. The original installer did not apply the flashing to the window which was causing the water to come in. The service guy came back and fixed the window 2 days later. The window no longer leaks. However, due to the water damage the inside of our home is damaged and Window World is refusing to take care of the damage. The service rep stood in my house telling me that the damage was Window World's issue and they need to take care it. I was told that someone would come out the following Friday to fix the problem and once again no one came. The owner called me today and told me that they were not paying for anything since I left him a bad review online and they I was going to get the bill for when they fixed the flashing on the window that they installed. He told me that he didn't care who fixed it but it wasn't going to be him. We are afraid of the possibility that mold may start growing inside the wall due to the water causing health hazards to us.

Desired Settlement: I want the damage caused to the inside of my home by the leaking window repaired. As well as a signed off report by a qualified inspector that there is no mold present that could cause health issues to my family.

Business Response:

Tell us why here...window world installed one window on 11/16/13 for Melissa ************ at address 1** ***** ****** *****, IL

Melissa contacted Window World in April of this year stating that her 2lite slider we installed was leaking. On 4/29/16 Window World sent our service manager out to look at the window in question. Our service manager advised us that he thought the leak might me coming in from the Window on the second story that Window World did not replace. The service manager also recommended that we remove the exterior capping and a few rows of siding to see what was going on. I contacted Melissa on 6/14/16 and explained that most water issues that we resolve are not related to our window or installation, but rather an older window not replaced and or a roofing issue. I also explained that I would send a crew to remove the siding and capping around our window and find out what the issue was. I also informed Melissa that if we discovered that the leak was from our product or labor that Window World would assume all responsibility for damage, and if discovered that the leak was not from our product or labor that she would then be liable for the labor. Melissa told me she would call me back after she decided what to do. On 8/5/16 Melissa called Window World and said she wanted to have someone come out and fix this leak. On 8/17/16 Window World sent a crew out to remove all the siding around our window and all the way up the second story window, that we did not replace. The Window World crew discovered rotted wood on the second story above our window on the first floor. The crew also discovered that the older window on the second story was not flashed or taped and could visibly see where water was getting inside the wall on the second story. The crew called me at 3pm on the 17th stating that the customer was not home and what did I want them to do next. I advised them to take pictures of all the rotted wood and how the old window was not properly installed and taped, to then replace the rotted wood, install new tape and flash the old window, and take care of the water issue. On 8/29/16 I returned from vacation and called Melissa. I explained that we were out on the 17th and took care of the water issue and that it was not our fault, but at least we took care of the water issue. Unfortunately it is now Melissa's responsibility to take care of the damages that may or may not be on the inside of her house.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


Dustin *****

10/19/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In Oct 2005 we signed a contract with Window World for 10 windows and 1 sliding glass door. When these were installed there was no insulation put in. The window framed sat on wood with nothing to stop the air and the cold. We continuously had a draft in our home and our children complained about always being cold. I had to contact WW to replace one of our windows. When the guy got here he said we had to get replacement windows because all of ours moved side to side. Three to Four weeks later they came to install new windows. While in the process of installing the guys doing it showed me that there was never insulation put in and that is why we were so cold all the time. When they did the new installation we got insulation put in and the difference in so amazing that it made me realize the money that we must have waisted to keep the kids warm! All because they didn't do the installation the right way!

Desired Settlement: I haven't talked to anyone about this yet and would like to wait to respond.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/11) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** w. president Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** When Mrs. ***** contacted my office we immediately responded and resolved the issue. All of our windows come with grey foam insulation glued to the windows. The windows were insulated at time of the installation. Recently new low expansion spray foam has been introduced to the replacement window industry. We decided to use this newer insulation technology completely free of charge. We have completely resolved any installation issues Mrs. ***** has brought to our attention.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Window World of Rockford
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart