BBB Accredited Business since

Rusco Windows & Doors, Inc

Phone: (630) 969-6200 Fax: (630) 969-0356 6182 S Cass Ave, Westmont, IL 60559 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.rusco-windows.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rusco Windows & Doors, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rusco Windows & Doors, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 32 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

32 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 30
Total Closed Complaints 32

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rusco Windows & Doors, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1977 Business started: 01/01/1977 Business started locally: 01/01/1977 Business incorporated 01/20/1978 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Thomas DiFiglio, General Manager Mr. Bob DiFiglio, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas DiFiglio, General Manager
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service Overhead Garage Doors Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction Sunrooms Door Frames Doors Doors - Patio Doors - Installation Door Manufacturer - High Performance Storm Windows & Doors Windows Windows - Wells & Covers Windows - Wood Windows - Vinyl Security Control Equipment & System Monitors Garage Doors & Openers Gutters & Downspouts Home Improvements Patio & Deck Builders Deck Builders Patio Cover Roof Decks Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Roofing Service Consultants Siding Contractors Skylights Remodeling Services Finish Carpentry Contractors (NAICS: 238350)


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I, ******** *********, placed an order with Rusco windows of Westmont, by check in the amount of $19,800 on Fed. 13, 2014 with ***** ******* (sales rep). All windows were to be stained to match existing woodwork (which they are), and to have white weather stripping, which they did not have. My quoted time for warehouse receipt of my product was 10 business days. At 12 business days, I had not received any correspondence from Mr. ******** or Rusco as to the delay of my product. I called their office and was told I was misquoted and that my product would still be delayed. Why I had to call to find this information out is still beyond me. I was then told my windows would arrive up to 3 weeks later. I remained vigilant and my windows did in fact arrive at the warehouse within the time frame, being stained to match the woodwork in my home, with the wrong color weather stripping. My windows were installed on Good Friday, April 18, 2014. I did not receive all of my screens with the install, the weather-stripping was black, and extra woodwork was needed to match the window opening and it is to be stained to match, 1 coat added at time of install. I was told that the weather-stripping and the stain will be done on an extra service call on the date of install. I received a phone call from Rusco on April, 22, 2014 at 1:02pm stating the extra work needed, without being able to set up an appointment for the work to be done. Up through now, I have not received a call to set up an appointment in finishing the work at my home. 2.5 months is long enough to wait for my work to be finished, and I demand my work to be finished in a timely manner and within promised parameters, and to the high quality that the installation team demonstrated. My other complaint stems from the fact that from a workmanship standpoint, all stain should be cleaned off of the window glass and be installed clean. My windows were installed filthy, and glass stained.

Desired Settlement: Work to be finished in a timely manner, finish stain, white weather-stripping install, remaining screens. Order placed Feb. 13, 2014. I will start charging Rusco 10% of the total charged ($19,800) on a weekly basis until my order is filled in full, starting 5/1/2014.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/09) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ******** Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***@rusco-windows.com In response to complaint received for the first time today May 9, 2014 Rusco Windows & Doors strives to provide their customers with high quality home improvement products with superior installation and customer service. When our expectation falls short it is taken very seriously. Addressing the concerns brought to attention by Mr *********: 1. The 10 days for material to be delivered to the warehouse was a certain miscommunication. ****** custom windows have a 4 week lead time at minimum. The 10 days Mr ********* speaks of we believe is the 10 days ***** gave him for a re-measure by our head installer. This miscommunication was addressed with office personnel and Mr ********* the date he brought a sample for stain color to the office. It was then agreed that the office and ************* would communicate status via email. Order was tracked and information relayed to Mr ********* on progress of order. 2. Marvin Windows do NOT offer white weather stripping on any of their windows. Mr ********* was explained that the manufacture believes the white weather- stripping will weather with time. To accommodate Mr. ********* desires our Service Department explained we will change the black standard weather-stripping aftermarket to the white. (client's preferred color) 3. Regarding the staining concerns. We are certainly in agreement that our standards fell short. We attempted to schedule appointments to complete the staining and address all Mr. *********'s concerns. There were scheduling conflicts between Mr. ***********s work schedule and traveling schedule to availability. It is scheduled for Saturday May 10. 4. Missing 2 screens have been re-ordered from the manufacture. Rusco apologies for the inconvenience we have caused Mr. ********** We will work to complete his order to his complete satisfaction. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/05/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) 1. The 10 days was the time frame given for the window order to ship from Marvin, but regardless, windows are here and installed and look great. 2. When discussing weatherstripping, I was unsettled that the window was white with black weather stripping, **** came today 5/17 and finished it off. Looks great (it was purely an aesthetic decision.) 3. Cleaning off the stain was completed, and we just need to do the post install wash. 4. Still waiting on the 2 screens...Andy informed me that he doesn't know when they will be coming in (5/17/2014), but knows ***** ordered them when he came to drop them off in the 1st place (approx 5/7). Thank you, the windows look great.

4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues