BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/2011

Rusco Windows & Doors, Inc

Phone: (630) 969-6200Fax: (630) 969-03566182 S Cass Ave, WestmontIL 60559-2708 Send email to Rusco Windows & Doors, Inc

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/2011

BBB has determined that Rusco Windows & Doors, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Rusco Windows & Doors, Inc's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Rusco Windows & Doors, Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
05/19/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I, ******** *********, placed an order with Rusco windows of Westmont, by check in the amount of $19,800 on Fed. 13, 2014 with ***** ******* (sales rep). All windows were to be stained to match existing woodwork (which they are), and to have white weather stripping, which they did not have. My quoted time for warehouse receipt of my product was 10 business days. At 12 business days, I had not received any correspondence from Mr. ******** or Rusco as to the delay of my product. I called their office and was told I was misquoted and that my product would still be delayed. Why I had to call to find this information out is still beyond me. I was then told my windows would arrive up to 3 weeks later. I remained vigilant and my windows did in fact arrive at the warehouse within the time frame, being stained to match the woodwork in my home, with the wrong color weather stripping. My windows were installed on Good Friday, April 18, 2014. I did not receive all of my screens with the install, the weather-stripping was black, and extra woodwork was needed to match the window opening and it is to be stained to match, 1 coat added at time of install. I was told that the weather-stripping and the stain will be done on an extra service call on the date of install. I received a phone call from Rusco on April, 22, 2014 at 1:02pm stating the extra work needed, without being able to set up an appointment for the work to be done. Up through now, I have not received a call to set up an appointment in finishing the work at my home. 2.5 months is long enough to wait for my work to be finished, and I demand my work to be finished in a timely manner and within promised parameters, and to the high quality that the installation team demonstrated. My other complaint stems from the fact that from a workmanship standpoint, all stain should be cleaned off of the window glass and be installed clean. My windows were installed filthy, and glass stained.

Desired Settlement
Work to be finished in a timely manner, finish stain, white weather-stripping install, remaining screens. Order placed Feb. 13, 2014. I will start charging Rusco 10% of the total charged ($19,800) on a weekly basis until my order is filled in full, starting 5/1/2014.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** ******** Owner
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***@rusco-windows.com
In response to complaint received for the first time today May 9, 2014
Rusco Windows & Doors strives to provide their customers with high quality home improvement products with superior installation and customer service. When our expectation falls short it is taken very seriously. Addressing the concerns brought to attention by Mr *********:
1. The 10 days for material to be delivered to the warehouse was a certain miscommunication. ****** custom windows have a 4 week lead time at minimum. The 10 days Mr ********* speaks of we believe is the 10 days ***** gave him for a re-measure by our head installer. This miscommunication was addressed with office personnel and Mr ********* the date he brought a sample for stain color to the office. It was then agreed that the office and ************* would communicate status via email. Order was tracked and information relayed to Mr ********* on progress of order.
2. Marvin Windows do NOT offer white weather stripping on any of their windows. Mr ********* was explained that the manufacture believes the white weather- stripping will weather with time. To accommodate Mr. ********* desires our Service Department explained we will change the black standard weather-stripping aftermarket to the white. (client's preferred color)
3. Regarding the staining concerns. We are certainly in agreement that our standards fell short. We attempted to schedule appointments to complete the staining and address all Mr. *********'s concerns. There were scheduling conflicts between Mr. ***********s work schedule and traveling schedule to availability. It is scheduled for Saturday May 10.
4. Missing 2 screens have been re-ordered from the manufacture.

Rusco apologies for the inconvenience we have caused Mr. ********** We will work to complete his order to his complete satisfaction.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
1. The 10 days was the time frame given for the window order to ship from Marvin, but regardless, windows are here and installed and look great.
2. When discussing weatherstripping, I was unsettled that the window was white with black weather stripping, **** came today 5/17 and finished it off. Looks great (it was purely an aesthetic decision.)
3. Cleaning off the stain was completed, and we just need to do the post install wash.
4. Still waiting on the 2 screens...Andy informed me that he doesn't know when they will be coming in (5/17/2014), but knows ***** ordered them when he came to drop them off in the 1st place (approx 5/7).

Thank you, the windows look great.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Windows - Installation & Service, Garage Doors & Openers, Security Control Equipment & System Monitors, Windows - Vinyl, Windows - Wood, Windows - Wells & Covers, Windows, Storm Windows & Doors, Door Manufacturer - High Performance, Doors - Installation, Doors - Patio, Doors, Door Frames, Sunrooms, Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction, Overhead Garage Doors, Remodeling Services, Skylights, Siding Contractors, Roofing Service Consultants, Commercial Roofing, Roofing Contractors, Roof Decks, Patio Cover, Deck Builders, Patio & Deck Builders, Home Improvements, Gutters & Downspouts

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/01/1977Business started: 01/01/1977
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph 9th Fl
Chicago, IL 60601-3218
(312) 814-4500
http://www.idfpr.com

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 1978, IL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas DiFiglio (General Manager)Mr. Bob DiFiglio (Sales Manager)
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service, Garage Doors & Openers, Security Control Equipment & System Monitors, Windows - Vinyl, Windows - Wood, Windows - Wells & Covers, Windows, Storm Windows & Doors, Door Manufacturer - High Performance, Doors - Installation, Doors - Patio, Doors, Door Frames, Sunrooms, Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction, Overhead Garage Doors, Remodeling Services, Skylights, Siding Contractors, Roofing Service Consultants, Commercial Roofing, Roofing Contractors, Roof Decks, Patio Cover, Deck Builders, Patio & Deck Builders, Home Improvements, Gutters & Downspouts

Industry Tips
Home Remodeling Contractors
Contracts

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Rusco Windows & Doors, Inc

6182 S Cass Ave

Westmont, IL 60559-2708

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 6182 S Cass Ave 

    Westmont, IL 60559-2708

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Rusco Windows & Doors, Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Windows - Installation & Service

Home Remodeling Contractors
Contracts
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.