BBB Accredited Business since

Euro-Tech, Inc.

Phone: (630) 594-5046 Fax: (630) 594-5054 View Additional Phone Numbers 313 W Irving Park Rd, Bensenville, IL 60106 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Euro-Tech, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Euro-Tech, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 18

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Euro-Tech, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 24, 1993 Business started: 04/23/1992 Business started locally: 04/23/1992 Business incorporated 04/24/1992 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Fred Finn, President Mr. Anthony Navigato, Vice President Mr. Stanley Statkiewicz Jr., Secretary/Treasurer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Fred Finn, President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service Doors Doors - Patio Doors - Installation Storm Windows & Doors Contractor - Insulation Siding Contractors Finish Carpentry Contractors (NAICS: 238350)

Alternate Business Names
Remodel America, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Euro-Tech, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 313 W Irving Park Rd

    Bensenville, IL 60106 (800) 215-8712


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/2/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had siding, gutters and roofing installed on our home and garage...they installed a defective window, installed another window, in which the screen was defective...the siding on our home had warranty and they didn't honor the damage that was caused by a natural bug spray...the overhead garage door was not trimmed out...they came out to fix roof corners on the house,but failed to correctly repair the issue. I have spoken with Euro-Tech many times about these issues and they had people come out and take pictures, but nothing has come of it.

Desired Settlement: Replace all damaged and defective materials and to complete the garage overhead door trim or give us compensation in the amount of the actual replacement.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/20) */ Contact Name and Title: ****T **** PRESIDENT Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@EUROTECHINC.NET CUSTOMER ORIGINALLY CONTRACTED TO HAVE THE HOUSE AND GARAGE DONE WITH SIDING AND A NEW ROOF. THEY LATER CALLED AND EXPLAINED THEY WERE GOING THROUGH SOME "HARDSHIPS" AND ASKED IF WE COULD REDUCE THE AMOUNT OF WORK ORIGINALLY CONTRACTED FOR. WE WORKED WITH THEM AND AMMENDED THE ORIGINAL CONTRACT. WE DID NOT DO ANY WORK ON THE GARAGE PER NEW CONTRACTS! BOTH ROOF AND SIDING WERE INSTALLED IN AUGUST OF 2013. THE CUSTOMER CALLED KRESTA REQUESTING SERVICE ON SOME DECKING THEY THOUGHT SHOULD BE REPLACED. WITHIN A FEW DAYS OF BACK AND FORTH EMAILS SHE HAD SET A DAY FOR SERVICE. ONCE KRESTA WENT OUT AND DID THE SERVICE ALL WAS WELL. THEN WE RECEIVED A SERVICE CALL FOR AN ISSUE ON THE DECKING AGAIN, THE CAPPING AROUND THE GARAGE (WHICH WE DID NOT DO), A TRELLACE IN THE BACK YARD THAT WAS DAMAGED, AND THE CUSTOMER WAS REQUESTING MONEY BACK FOR A DAMAGED WINDOW ON DECEMBER 19TH 2014. WE SENT MIKE OUR SERVICE TECHNICIAN OUT TO ADDRESS THE WINDOW ISSUE AND TAKE PICTURES OF THE OTHER CLAIMS. WE ALSO GAVE THE SERVICE TO KRESTA WHO IS OUR PROJECT MANAGER FOR ROOFING AGAIN TO ADDRESS THE DECKING ISSUES. SHE SENT ME PICTURES OF THE ISSUES VIA EMAIL ON JANUARY 2ND 2015 WITH A DESCRIPTION OF EACH CONCERN. THE CUSTOMER HAD SPRAYED THE SIDING WITH SOMETHING THEY SAID WAS ECO FRIENDLY BUG SPRAY AND DAMAGED THE PANELS. I EXPLAINED TO THE CUSTOMER THAT THIS WAS HOME OWNER DAMAGE AND IS NOT COVERED UNDER THE WARRANTY. WE WOULD HAVE LOVED TO JUST FIX THE ISSUE, BUT NO MANUFACTURER WILL SUPPLY MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR AN ISSUE THAT WAS CAUSED BY THE END USER. IT WOULD BE AS IF YOU DROVE A CAR OFF THE LOT AND RAN INTO A MAIL BOX AND THEN ASKING THE DEALER TO FIX THE CAR'S DAMAGE. WE INFORMED THE CUSTOMER, SINCE THEY WERE ALREADY OUT OF THE 1 YEAR LABOR WARRANTY THEY WOULD BE CHARGED FOR THE MATERIAL + LABOR TO HAVE THE PANELS REPLACED. WE BELIEVED THIS WAS A FAIR AND EQUITABLE OFFER. WE DO NOT TRY TO MAKE MONEY ON OUR SERVICE, WE JUST TRY TO COVER OUR COSTS. WITH OVER 22,000 CUSTOMERS OVER 23 YEARS IF ALL SERVICE WAS FREE, WE WOULD BE OUT OF BUSINESS. AT THE TIME THE CUSTOMER REFUSED SERVICE, DUE TO THE COST OF THE SERVICE CALL. WE ALSO WENT OUT AND REPLACED THE SASHS ON THE WINDOWS BECAUSE THE CUSTOMER FELT THEY WERE DAMAGED ALTHOUGH THEY WERE WELL WITHIN FACTORY SPECS. THIS WAS ALL DONE FREE OF CHARGE! AFTER GOING THROUGH THE SERVICE REPORTS I DID SOME FOLLOW UP CALLS FOR THE CUSTOMER AND LEFT THEM A MSG ON 7/30/2015 ASKING THEM IF EVERYTHING WAS OK AND IF THEY NEEDED ANYTHING PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CONTACT ME. AT THAT PONT, THEY RESPONDED WITH THIS A BBB CLAIM. WE ARE HAPPY TO SERVICE ALL OF OUR CUSTOMERS. AND WE WILL CONTINUE TO SERVICE THIS CUSTOMER. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) To start, we had 2 contracts...5/8/13 (house) and 7/26/14 (garage). Our complaints were all made within our soon as a problem arose, we contacted Euro-Tech right away. They only did sashing on the windows they installed...We still have siding on the front of the house that is not secure, they installed a window in the garage that was defective, in which Euro-Tech came out and took pictures, several times....that's it! They installed a window screen on the house that was also defective...nothing has been done to rectify any of this. About the bug spray that stained the siding on the was a natural bug spray containing lemongrass oil...we were told that it was warrantied against any staining. I used the same bug spray around our old siding and it never stained! They've admitted to not doing the cramping around the overhead door on the garage and nothing has been done about that either!. The decking they talked about had to do with the garage...we had 2 plywood boards in contract, would be applied to the garage roof, if needed ... they only took care of one side, leaving the other side with mold. I was told to spray bleach or "Kills". You can still see light coming through, because the problem wasn't corrected. They mentioned the trellis...yes, it was damaged, but not my main concern. I am appalled by the way we are being treated as customers when we paid good money to have this work done and even paid them in total for the work that has been done on the house. At the beginning, we had roofing come up and they came out right away to fix it...we didn't think there would be a problem with any of our issues, seeing that they're suppose to stand behind their work, and what we have complained about...anyone would do the same. They may have called, but if nothing has been taken care of, why deal with them...we went to BBB. Isn't the customer always right? Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/08/24) */ Contact Name and Title: **** **** President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** We were on the phone with customer today and addressing all issues. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2015/09/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I spoke to **** **** and he assured me that we would be taking care of. Per speaking with ********, I'm to receive a phone call within a couple weeks to schedule a date where they can come out and correct the problems.

8/20/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 16, 2015 a Euro-Tech rep. came to my door soliciting home improvement services and we were both just in luck, because I needed some home improvement work done. When I explained the type of work I needed, I was assured that Euro-Tech would be the company to satisfy my home improvement needs, so, without hesitation, I scheduled the free estimate, with no obligation. I can't tell you how elated I was to hear that. My wife and I were discussing the repairs needed the moment the doorbell rang. It's as if the Lord himself was watching over us that day, listening to and then answering our prayers. I had lost sleep the previous three nights dreading the whole process involved in finding the right company for the job. With Euro-Tech on my team, I felt like anything was possible. As I followed up, I was disheartened to learn that those promises made on my doorstep were empty. I guess that the "no obligation" part meant that they aren't obligated to fulfill their commitment for the free estimate because when they called to confirm the appointment, they decided that my job was too small for them to keep their original promise. I was devastated but thankfully my wife was there to reassure me that there would be another company hot on their heels who wouldn't treat me like I was beneath them and their target demographic. I explained to Ashley that I had an estimate in-hand for $1,000, but apparently that didn't meet their cherry picked threshold because that's when they decided to cancel the free estimate. And to think I shunned away the other three companies that came by offering similar services. I really felt like I had been taken for a fool. After feeling brushed aside by a company who knocked on my door promoting the opportunity for a free estimate, I called my village, and it turns out these guys didn't even have a permit for solicitation. This is where I truly became alarmed. Strangers gallivanting about town in shirts proclaiming they were a legitimate outfit had been on my property and at my door. Truly terrifying. I know $1,000 may not be a lot of money to Euro-Tech but it is to me and to my family. I really feel like this whole experience has been an eye opener. Had the Euro Tech rep not knocked on my door that day, I would have navigated to Angie's List and chosen a company who would respect me and my needs. Instead, I was the victim of a predatory operation where, not only did I fall for their pitch, I learned that I was less important than some of my neighbors who needed just a little bit more work done. This has really shaken my confidence.

Desired Settlement: Euro-Tech had their opportunity to rectify the situation during one of the 3 separate phone calls I made to them. I do not seek any settlement.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/17) */ Contact Name and Title: **** **** President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** Our company, did have a representative in the area that day. Our outside marketing representatives set up appointments to follow up on by our trained estimators. The reason this appointment was not ran, had nothing to do with the dollar amount. It had to do with the fact it was a repair. Our installation crews, remove and replace exteriors of homes. They are installers not repair people. I apologize if there was a misunderstanding with this consumer. We called to follow up and apologize but, our apology was not sufficient. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is just not true... The free estimate, which was already promised/scheduled, was not ran because it was possibly only $1,000. As I pointed out in my original post, when I received the call to confirm the appointment for the free estimate, it wasn't until after I informed Ashley that I wasn't replacing the fascia/soffit for the entire home. She expressed concern that the job "may be too small to send someone out" and then I inquired about what they meant by "small" because I have an estimate where I was quoted $1,000 for the work. She then places me on hold for several seconds then came back and declined to have someone come out and honor our promise for a free estimate. At the end of the day, I am looking to replace my fascia and soffit not repair it. Not to mention this company was soliciting in the area without a solicitation permit. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/06/18) */ Contact Name and Title: **** **** President Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Again, we apologize to this homeowner for the inconvenience he experienced. We did visit his neighborhood to try to generate estimates. As I said previously, we do not do repairs to homes. Ashley specifically asked the customer if they wanted an estimate on there entire soffit and fascia and they said NO. They wanted a section replaced and they had an estimate of $1000. The $1000 estimate is not the reason we declined the estimate. It was because it was a repair. Again I apologize to this customer for their inconvenience. Other than apologizing, there is not much else we can do for this consumer. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2015/06/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

12/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchase date: 5/2/14. Insulated vinyl siding to be installed on 2.5 car garage. Took them 3 hot days in August to complete the job. Shoddy installation despite paying a premium price for the job. When we complained, it took several phone calls to finally get someone out to inspect the job - and Euro-Tech Inc sent out the guy who did the shoddy work! He was very surly, but luckily there was another man with him who enthusiastically created a "punch list" of what needed to be done. The installer was angry and sullen. They promised to return the next day, or at the latest, the day after that. It's been over a month since that promise was made. I called and complained again on 11/3/14, and was told by the woman who answered the phone that she would be back to me in ONE HOUR. I'm writing this on 11/6/14 - still no call. They claim you rate them as "A+" - I simply cannot understand that rating.

Desired Settlement: I want the quality siding job that Euro-Tech Inc. promised and that I paid for. I want the siding that was installed poorly fixed. Absent that, I want my money refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/10) */ Contact Name and Title: **** **** President Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ***** Not sure what the hold up has been. The material list has been ordered and we will be following up with Mr. *****. to repair any issues. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They called me the day that I filed my complaint with you. That's the last I have heard from Euro-Tech Inc. It is now mid-November - the weather is deteriorating and Euro-Tech still has not gotten the materials to make the job right. I am stunned that they were given an A+ rating by BBB. That's what they claim in their presentations and on their phone hold message. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/11/17) */ We apologize for any inconvenience that this has caused the homeowner. We ordered the materials for his repair on 110/10/2014. The materials should be in any day and the crew will pick them up so we can schedule the service. Again we apologize for the delay. 2014 has been a record year for all remodeling and we are trying to follow up as efficiently as possible.

11/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 9-6-14 had me sign a cash contract when my fincances didn't no get completely approve so they said they would get back to me in three days. Since I had put no money down and nothing was approved and no one contacted me, I fbelieved the sale to be over. I also emphasized that it was dependent on my personal reasons if I even wanted it. 9-16-14 the salesman called and had question to complete financial info. I told them we did not want it. He explained it was to late. We then called 9-17-14, because a manager never called, like said in 9-16-14 call from the salesmen. We made a police report and called on last time to contact a manager, at that time we learned we were approved after we told them that we didn't not want the product. So that told us they were continuing to run our credit, even after they knew we didn't want the product. We have now retained a lawyer to cancel this transaction.

Desired Settlement: The be done with this situation, since no money was exchanged, and cancel the roof. Also we would like to continue warranty on product that we have purchase from them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/11/07) */ Contact Name and Title: **** **** President Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ***** This job was marked cancelled a while back, not sure why the BBB was contacted.

11/17/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 31st I had 8 windows installed on the second floor of my home. Six of those windows had manufacturer defects. The meeting rails where the upper and lower sash meet were bowed. Due to the bow, the corners of the meeting rails have a gap in them, exposing the weather-stripping and open space between the sashes. Also the bow makes the window visually unsatisfactory, which appears exaggerated because of the square grille pattern in the windows. The day after the installation their finance manager, **** ******* started calling and emailing reminding me to call the financing bank to approve loan processing. Part of the sales agreement stated that I wouldn't have to start making payments until I was 100% satisfied with the installation. But she then informed me that there is a deadline for the approval and if I don't call soon, that approval will be denied and I may not be re-qualified for the financing. To protect my credit, I was forced to start payments for these defective windows. I talked to the company VP, **** ********, once by phone and a couple times by email, including pictures I had taken of the defects. He sent his installers back to check the windows and clean up their fingerprints left behind on the walls. They determined that it was a manufacturer defect and that the manufacturer (Great Lakes Windows) would be contacted. Eventually the manufacturer's territory manager of dealer sales, **** ********* contacted me (April 7th) and scheduled a visit to check out the windows personally. He agreed that it was a manufacturer defect that would be replaced. About once a month I contact Euro-Tech to find out where my windows are. I've been told for months now that they are made and sitting in someone's van waiting for a chance to install them. On two occasions in the past 5 months I have been contacted by someone from the manufacturer to verify a time to come and replace the windows. Both times the story was that they are an out of state company, but they'll be in my area on a specific day and have a 2 hour time window to stop by. On both of those attempts, the proposed time was in the middle of my work day which would cost me a day's wages to try to accommodate them. It is now September 30, six months after the original install date and I am still paying for defective windows that have yet to be replaced. Knowing that the windows intended as my replacements have been bouncing around the back of a service van for the last 5 months makes me fear that I may be in for another round of damaged or defective windows. I have 3 issues with Euro-Tech that would keep me from ever doing business with them after this. One is that they continue to back their supplier's reputation instead of resolving customers issues, so the next purchase may be more of the same. Secondly, their "no payments until you're satisfied" claim is a flat out lie. I'm don't even have the final windows to see if I'm satisfied with them and I've been forced to make payments for 5 months now. Lastly, I saw the problem with the window immediately when I looked them (they were installed while I was at work.) How could these "professionals" not have noticed the defect that is both visual and functional? Either they are not the professionals they claim to be, or they knowingly installed defective windows in hopes of taking advantage of an ignorant customer. In an ideal customer satisfaction scenario, Euro-Tech should have brought the issue up to me instead of me having to call them. At that time they should have promised to resolve the issue with the manufacturer and actually followed through. Euro-Tech should have stood by their promise of no payments before satisfaction by either getting the lender to extend the approval or coving the payments until they provided an acceptable product and service. They did none of this. Complaint ID XXXXXXXX 1 message ****** ********* <*****> Mon, Oct 13, 2014 at 10:05 PM To: ******* Complaint ID#: XXXXXXXX Business Name: Euro-Tech, Inc. This company has contacted me with a promise to get me properly manufactured windows and to install them personally instead of through a manufacturer warranty installer. I have not been given a specific date to expect resolution other than "within a few weeks." As for the other issues like the broken promise not to have to make payments until satisfied and under-qualified installers, I didn't expect any resolutions, just felt the need to point out their misleading sales pitch to warn future customers. Thank you for your time. ****** *********

Desired Settlement: For me to be satisfied that Euro-Tech provided the service they promised under the conditions they promised, they would have to get my properly manufactured windows to me and reimburse my payments to the date they finally install satisfactory window replacements for all 6 of my defective ones they originally installed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/11/05) */ 11/4/14 Approximately 5-6 weeks back my service person sent me this e-mail to approve for posting to the BBB website. I approved it but it never got posted MR *********, I AM VERY SORRY THAT IT HAS TAKEN SO LONG FOR YOU TO GET YOUR WINDOWS FIXED. I HAVE REORDERED ALL OF YOUR WINDOWS AND SHOULD BE EXPECTING THEM TO ARRIVE ON MY NEXT TRUCK DELIVERY. I WILL GIVE YOU A CALL AS SOON AS I HAVE YOUR WINDOWS IN HAND. MY SERVICE TECHNICIAN WILL COME OUT AND PUT THEM IN FOR YOU. PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF YOU NEED ANYTHING ELSE. I WILL BE IN TOUCH SOON. Since then the service had been completed on the 20th of the month.

10/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Began when they were given a phone number to call to set an appointment about glass block replacement windows on a Friday night when my wife was not home. Turns out my wife was not interested. The phone calls from an unknown (to me) number began the following Monday. At a rate of 5-10 calls per day. No messages, ever. I Googled the number a few days later when it did not stop. I called it an was connected to a CSR. I explained we were not interested and asked for our number to be removed. The CSR asked for the phone number being called to find our "Account" and remove us from their lists. He then proceeded with the sales pitch and would not confirm that he would not be calling back. I eventually thanked him for his time, asked again to be removed and as he was still trying to set an appointment to "discuss our options," I hung up. The calls have continued at a rate of 5-10 per day every day since.

Desired Settlement: Get them to stop!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/29) */ Contact Name and Title: **** **** President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** the customer was already removed from our call list. We ask for the number that they want removed for 2 reasons. First many customers have multiple numbers. Secondly our CSR's do not have caller ID on their phones because they are on a multiple line connection. They cannot see the number that is calling in.

9/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We our previous costumers of Euro Tech and have never had any problem until now. Our house has all there windows in accept,(3)of them. On April 25 2014 we signed a contract with ***** ******* to have 2 doors and a siding door w/blinds in them for our kitchen. They were not installed until Aug 2nd. The door in the kitchen was on the wrong side and the contractor told us someone will call us Monday Aug 4th, we did not receive a telephone call. My husband finally called and spoke to ****, he told him he would take $700.00 off the door we have now or it would take about 8 to 10 weeks for another one to be made. When ***** spoke to ***** on Aug 8th he told us $800.00 off the door. I told him if it was $1,000 off we would keep the door. Kevin called his boss and called us back to offer the $1,000 off, since the door was installed wrong. We had to call the security company to reconnect our alarm on this door on the left hand side instead of the right side, this caused us an additional $150.00. The is still sticking out on the bottom of the panel on the right hand side. I called Euro Tech Friday Aug 15th and the representative I spoke to told me she did not see any work order in the system. She would call on Monday and advise us when someone can come out. A message was left on our answering machine from *** @ XXX-XXX-XXXX that the installer would contact us within the next two weeks to make an appointment to come out and service the doors. The one down stairs the dead bolt hits the striker when closing it. The sliding door when closing and locks, you can still pull the handle and the door moves. There are also 7 more minor problems. We have a contract with a loan company and it needs to be signed by August 23 2014 otherwise it is null and void. And we would have to reapply again. I called and left another message with ***** tonight and he called me back, he said he did enter in a work order for the doors. He said he will call the office tomorrow and have someone to come out within the next 2 days to pick up the signed contract for the doors. We thought with all the business we have given Euro Tech they would give better service than what we have received. We have told many people in the pass about the good service they have provided in the pass. Called them when there were problems and they were right on it. We don't know if there are new employees or what is going on, but we are tired of it. Please contact us at you earliest convenience. Thank You ***** and ***** *******

Desired Settlement: $3,000

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/02) */ Contact Name and Title: **** **** President Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ***** Our service tech was at this customer's home to repair all issues on the 21st. It turned out we had to order 2 parts to be able to fix all things on the punch list. We expect all issues to be cleared in 2 weeks.

4/1/2014 Delivery Issues
3/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called and talked to **** I also sent pictures of the problem.That was in November 2013 He said he would give the information to his supervisor.I called on many times They said the weather was bad and they would get to it after the new year. The problem has become worse than it was at first. Now I keep trying to call and the answering machine says no one is available to take your call. the work was done in June 2013 Account number XXXXXXXXXX cost for this account is 7,500.00 installments

Desired Settlement: I want this problem fixed asap and I feel I should be compensated for the inconvenience.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/17) */ Over the past 3 months we have not been able to address any soffit, fascia, or gutter related issues due to the worst winter weather Illinois has had in over 30 years. Service issues of this nature will be addressed/serviced as the weather continues to improve. Our service department has been in contact with the homeowner 6 times over the past few months either by phone or via e-mail. Each time we had let the homeowner know that weather was not allowing our installer to come out and/or service. Again, we are in the process of addressing all issues that could not be done during the last 3 months. We appreciate the patience of everyone that has been waiting and we will be addressing our customer's service reqests. We thank our customer for their patience and business. Final Consumer Response /* (450, 8, 2014/03/21) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:

3/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: eurotech replaced my roof 7/12. By 9/12 they were back re-gluing due to a leak. 12/12 they returned to replaced the entire roof(Christmas Eav). 2/14 my roof leaks again.

Desired Settlement: I would like my entire payment of $10.000.00 refunded +10% for my pain and suffering, +5% for material inflation, +5% for labor inflation. Total refunded to = $12,000.00 I would also require that $20,000.00 be placed in an escrow account to cover further damage to my property and personal belongings. Eurotech has been given several opportunities to get this right and has failed every time. I believe it's only fair that I get to move forward and find a company to do the job they were paid to do.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/17) */ Contact Name and Title: **** **** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ***** We at Euro-Tech are very sorry that Mr. ***** is having problems with his roof. Mr ***** neglected when he talked about having the roof done right, that previous to us removing the old roof that there were 5 layers of old roofing that neeed to be removed to do the job right. That is 3 layers past code. We removed all 5 layers and with that did the roof the way it should have been done the last 3 times it was worked on. Then we came out because we felt bad that there was a leak and installed an entire second layer at no charge to the customer. I personally contacted the manufacturer regarding the ***** roof for a manufacturer warranty claim. I sent pictures of the install and they assured me that it was installed correcttly but still would not cover any materials for a re-roof. So my company went and bought materials a second time and added a second layer. The ***** home has an 8-9 square flat roof. Flat roofs are the most prone roof to leaks as the water never goes anywhere. Mr. *****'s request is unreasonable. When he called our office he also asked that we pay for a TV in his house that is in the room where the flat roof is. But, the TV works fine. So, he wants us to pay for things that have no damage. We will continue to service Mr. *****.until the job has no problems. He wanted us to come out today and was angry when we said NO. It makes no sense to send a crew out when 5 inches of snow is on the way. Again I am sorry that there is an issue on the ***** roof job and it will be cleared up to the customer's satisfaction.

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried to contact the company in order for them to solve the issue I am having with the windows and doors they installed. Euro-tech promotes the "best" quality for windows and doors but I've had less than 6 months with these doors and windows and it's the first winter that I've seen my windows and doors covered in ice and snow from the inside. I never had this problem with my old ones, this company did a **** job for the money I had to pay. They've been taking my call but have been ignoring my situation trying to convince me that this is normal. Product_Or_Service: windows and doors Account_Number: XXXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund At first i just wanted them to replace my windows and doors, but they never had time. Now all i want is a refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/13) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ********** Srv Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******************** Re this case ****** *****: We have not ingored her request for service. In the middle of December we asked for pictures of the issue and she did not want to send us any. We also could not send out anyone right away because all of our installers were booked up. Mrs. ***** even explained to us that an inspection would work best if we could come out on her schedule. She told us that Jan 15th, 22nd, and 29th would work best for her, or the entire month of February. She filed with the BBB previous to any of these dates occuring. We also had to take weather and holidays into consideration as well. The service department here has contacted the manufacturer to contact Mrs ***** on the door issue. We expl'd to her condensation is normal on windows and steps to recduce that (if ignored this can turn to ice). In summary we have been in contact with the homeowner, trying to also follow her schedule, and already the manufacturer should be getting in touch with her. If there is a problem with the door, it will be repaired to customers satisfaction as always. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am not satisfied with what the company has done. They did however, have someone come by to check my windows and doors and the man they sent agreed that the issue i have been having is not normal. The man came by on January 15th and I have not heard of them ever since, also in October when my door locked my kids in, they sent someone out and had him check our door.He said he would come back to fix my locks but he hasn't returned to fix it. I'm just worried since, they haven't called, that they're going to do the same thing again. I can't keep putting it on hold and they don't seem to get it because they aren't doing anything to help me. I have already given them pictures and i'll send one to you. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/28) */ We at Euro-Tech are doing everything in our power to help our customer. As of 1/27/14, the manufacturer at Great Lakes Windows informed us they have set an appointment with our customer for 1/29/14. They will do an inspection and either inform the homeowner of their findings or have Euro-Tech inform the customer. Again, this inspection was scheduled on one of three days in January that the homeowner stated they would be available. Also, Euro-Tech found nothing wrong with the door lock. The customer stated that door was locking people in. The locks on the inside are single cylinder. This means a key is not used on the inside. The locking is done by hand. This is a normal, standard lock that is completely safe. As for ice forming, again the homeowner was told about humidity levels and how to reduce them. All issues have been or are in the process of being addressed. The problem we did find, which is with the windows, is going to be examined starting tommorow by the manufacturer. As always we want the best for our customers. Thank you very much

1/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I cancelled a contract with this company, in writing, within 3 business days, as required back in December. I also followed up with a phone call. I was told they needed to send a manager to my home to follow-up on my cancellation. I told them under no circumstances did I want to waste any more of my time discussing my decision, and I met my obligations as far as cancelling the contract. Furthermore I told them if anyone shows up at my house, I will contact the police. The company still calls several times a week telling me I need to "finalize" my cancellation. I have taken the step of blocking their calls, but I am tired of all the messages they leave. I want them to stop contacting me.

Desired Settlement: Stop calling me. I have not responded to any of their many messages yet nor will I. Take the hint and leave me alone.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/28) */ Contact Name and Title: **** **** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ***** We apologize for whatever inconvenience Ms. ****** has experienced. We have cancelled the contract and we are not calling her back. Final Consumer Response /* (450, 8, 2014/01/28) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:

1/13/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When the sales man came to the house, we went over his product which I liked. I wasn't sure about the budgeting of a project like this. He provided me with assurances that I had 3 days to think and cancel, provided me with a Notice of Cancellation to use in such a case, and pointed out I had 3 business days to do so. The transaction date was 12/19/13. Not including Sunday, this gave me until 12/23/13 to cancel, as it is written on the Notice of Cancellation. Upon doing some more budget planning, research, and comparative shopping, I learned that many of his "you'll never find another contractor with this quality" claims were false, that in fact many contractors offer the same warranties and guarantees who cost less. I also learned that there are even other contractors who sell the same brand windows, with the same warranties. I therefore decided on 12/21/13 that trying to meet his sales deadline was more stressful than meeting my own budget and purchasing comfort. I attempted to call the 800 number on the contract and got a recording stating their offices were closed until 1/2/14. The following day, 12/22/13 I drove to their store location at 313 W. Irving Park Road in Bensenville, IL as it states on my Notice of Cancelation and the store was also closed. I also tried calling the phone number of the salesman who visited my home for assistance but got a recording stating that "this number is not accepting calls at this time." So, the deadline that Euro-Tech, Inc. provided me with to exercise my consumer rights to cancel the transaction on the Notice of Cancellation could not be met by the contractor, Euro-Tech, Inc. My intention is to cancel the transaction, cancel the work order, and cancel the contract as it is my right as a consumer to do so, but Euro-Tech, Inc. is not providing the means to do so within the time allowed.

Desired Settlement: cancel the transaction, cancel the work order, and cancel the contract

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/30) */ Contact Name and Title: **** **** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** Our office is closed for the Holiday season. We have no problem accepting the customers cancellation of the contract. We apologize for the inconvenience.

11/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased 8 windows from Euro-Tech. We paid cash for these windows and were guaranteed lifetime warranty on them. I contacted Euro-Tech via email in April 2013 (windows installed in Feb 2013). In May, after no word back, I started calling the company. I spoke to **** several times before one of their in-house repair men were sent out to look at the windows. All the windows (except 1) sag in the middle (horizontal view) the slider window does not sag, but was found to be defective as well. I asked for the manager to contact us regarding the issues. After several weeks of waiting and calling, **** contacted Great Lakes Windows - the manufacturer. Several days later, we connected via phone and set an appt for them to review. Their rep found 7 of their windows were defective and were ordering parts. Its been 8 weeks since Great Lakes Window rep has been here and we still don't have repairs done. At this point, we want our cash back in full so we can re-purchase windows that work correctly.

Desired Settlement: We are looking for a full refund for their defective product and lack of concern / urgency in our situation. This has been an on-going problem since April. I've had to do all the leg work to get people to come out and look at the windows even after Euro-Tech sent their tech here.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/10) */ Contact Name and Title: **** **** President Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ***** I spoke to the ******* today. On 8 seperate occasions we have talked and documented the correspondence with this customer. The manufacturer of the product talked to this customer yesterday and has ordered the proper materials to fix this customers order. The manufacturer is sending their service tech to this home because it has been verified that this is a manufacturing defect.The manufacturer has assured us that it will be taken car of soon. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/10/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) At this time, we are in a holding pattern waiting for the manufacturer to come thru on the replacements. I will respond further based on that timeline....we are now in week 9 of waiting on the manufacturer. NOTE FROM THE BBB: Please provide an estimated date by which you expect a response from the manufacturer. ***** ****** Assistant Manager-Home Services BBB-Chicago & Northern Illinos Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2013/11/01) */

5/31/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
5/27/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
4/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service