Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Crystal Windows & Doors Illinois Corp.

Phone: (773) 376-6688 Fax: (773) 376-6868 1300 W 35th St, Chicago, IL 60609 http://crystalchicago.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Crystal Windows & Doors Illinois Corp. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Crystal Windows & Doors Illinois Corp. include:

  • 5 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Crystal Windows & Doors Illinois Corp. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Crystal Windows & Doors Illinois Corp.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 05, 1996 Business started: 05/01/1996 Business started locally: 05/01/1996 Business incorporated 06/13/1996 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Ann Liang, Manager & GM Mr. Ivan Ng
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Ann Liang, Manager & GM
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service Doors Doors - Installation Windows Windows - Repairing Doors - Repair Finish Carpentry Contractors (NAICS: 238350)

Products & Services

This company Manufactures, Installs, Services Windows and Doors.


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This contractor was hired to supply and install windows and storefront doors in the building we are currently constructing. The storefront doors are leaking during inclement weather considerably. Crystal Windows said they would send out a repair person to fix the problem. They have since refused to repair until they are paid the balance owed. Their funds will be released at Title once the defective materials are repaired and installed properly. We now have water damage to the flooring and drywall.

Desired Settlement: I want the storefront doors and windows repaired so they are leak free before the release of their final payment.

3/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/10/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
2/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
12/11/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been contacted the company and spoke to the owner/manager whose name is ***** and ****. Explained the problem to them that the windows keep getting the moisture into the glasses & water goes in the internal wall. When rain water goes in the window & run into the house. The product is life time warranty but they asked me to pay for the replacement of the windows & part. This is manufacture defective product. The service tech who came to check also stated that is manufact's issue. There are several service tech I have checked with & the feed back is the same.

Desired Settlement: Either refund or replace the windows for us, but we prefered a refund because the company told me that if I was going to pay for the replacement cost, every 5 years I have to replace the windows because it will have the same problem (water & moisture). It means their product is not reliable.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/25) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** **** Office Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@crystalchicago.com Our window frame base structural warranty for a period of 20 years. Insulated glass, part and component and installation warranty for a period of 5 years. Ms. ****** ******'s window were installed on 5/17/2008 which her warranty is expired on 5/17/2013. On 8/22/2012 she called and ask for a service, so i sent a Tech out went out on 8/23/2013 to her property address at **** N **** .I called same evening to give her the factory discount of the service estimate cost of $*** over the phone. Ms ****** said too much money for the service and she asked for additional discount. so i check with my supervisor and got permission to give her additional discounted. I called her back and gave her a revised estimate of $218. She said she will need time to think about it and will call back when she is ready. After few days later Ms ****** called the office and ask to speak to the business owner to get a free of charge service. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 20, 2013/12/10) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: Service date was changed fr 11/23 to 11/16, & did check on one casement window,we've asked the replacement on 3 pieces of glass since they were defective from manufacture since 5 years ago. Crystal Windows & Doors finally agree to replace them for us with no cost to us. They should've been taken this route on the first attempt. Then we wouldn't have to go through BBB & waited it this long to see the outcome. I have to say that it is too soon to tell that if the same problem will be reoccure because they just did them on 12/7/13. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2013/11/27) */ ***** ***** <*****@crystalchicago.com> Tue, Nov 19, 2013 at 9:15 AM Reply-To: ***** ***** <*****@crystalchicago.com> To: "*******@chicago.bbb.org" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> Cc: *** Crystal <***@crystalchicago.com>, "********@chicago.bbb.org" <********@chicago.bbb.org> Dear *****, I have sent fax response to XXX-XXX-XXXX in Nov.11.2014 base on the request from ***** *******. I have attached a copy of the response in this email for your reference. Customer ****** agrees with me about the repair plan, it will be done next month. By the way, I got two different case# from your fax and ***** *******'s letter which indicate same case. One is XXXXXXXX, another is XXXXXXXX. Thanks. *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Crystal Windows & Doors Illinois Corp.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)