Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Champion Window of Chicago

Phone: (630) 279-0909 Fax: (630) 279-0955 View Additional Phone Numbers 310 County Line Rd, Bensenville, IL 60106 http://www.championfactorydirect.com/chicago/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Champion Window of Chicago meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Champion Window of Chicago include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Champion Window of Chicago
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 17, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1953 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/1953
Business Management
Mr. Caleb Herr, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Caleb Herr, General Manager
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction Sunrooms Awnings & Canopies Doors Doors - Patio Doors - Installation Storm Windows & Doors Windows Windows - Wood Windows - Vinyl Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Siding Contractors Finish Carpentry Contractors (NAICS: 238350)

Alternate Business Names
Champion Window Mfg. & Supply Co., Inc.
Additional Information

Champion Window of Chicago has requested that before filing a BBB complaint, homeowners contact Caleb Herr, Sales Manager, on his cell phone at 219-798-3269.

Please understand that you can file a complaint with the BBB now or at any time during this process. It is our hope that Champion Window of Chicago will resolve the matter for you in an expedient matter.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Champion Window of Chicago has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 310 County Line Rd

    Bensenville, IL 60106

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
1/23/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Champion Window in Bensenville, IL in Aug 2014 to repair one of my siding doors, screen and capping on both siding door. One of the siding doors would not slide, screen door wheels had rotted out causing frame to rust/crack, and capping rotted out. *****, the repair man, came out to take a look at my concerns. He ended up taking pictures and told me that he will submit them to order the correct parts. He also told me that he would need a second person to lift out the doors. A month or so passed and still have not received a call. I contacted Champion again and spoke with ****. I was told that they had lost had my pictures/file and was never reviewed. **** said that they had no service manger thats why things got lost. In my opinion, just because there wasnt a service manager/lack of management, customers should still be taken care of. So **** dispatched ***** again. ***** took pictures again and said the same thing. He even remembered me when he arrived at my house. I did not receive a call after 2 days even though **** said he would contact me the next day. **** said he would order the screen door and send them back out to replace the rollers on the sliding door and repair the capping. We had scheduled on a Monday and I even took a day off from work. When the day came, no body showed up and no call. I had called Champion and was told that the appointment had been schedule wrong, they use Microsoft Outlook instead of a different program according to *****. I dont know how true that was. So **** scheduled for friday. Friday came and they were suppose to come by 4-430. I had left work early to make sure i was home. Nobody came and no call. **** on his cell phone and he said he tried contacting the repair guys but could not get a hold of them. So he schedule for the follow day sat. ***** called me called me when he was on the way. I had told him over the phone that the door would be need to lifted out to replace the rollers. Then he remember me. He told me that he did not have a second person with him and would need to reschedule. So **** rescheduled me again and was told that he would go to my house with a different installer. The day came and only one person came, *****. **** did not show up. ***** said that the roller adjusters were stripped out from ***** and are too rusted to move. He would need a second person and would need to bring a new door with him just in case the door would be damaged upon removal. Spoke with **** the following week and was told that the screen and door is in stock. We agreed on an appointment today 01/10/15 9am-11am. Its 1:11 PM and still no show no call. I have called Champion window, ****'s cell phone, and *****'s cell phone. I left multiple messages but no call back. **** even called me on Wed 01/07/15 to confirm my appointment. There is no reason why todays appointment should have been missed.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Repair/ replace door, sliding screen door, and capping on both doors as promised since 4 month ago

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/19) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** **** Division Manag Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ***************************** We were having a personnel issue in our service department. This issue has been taken care of. I have spoke to ******* and assured him that everything will be taken care of. We were there on 1-17-15 and completed the initial service and will return once we have his screen in. We pride our selves on taking care of customers, we will make sure to regain back ********* confidence in Champion.

6/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Champion Window of Chicago
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart