Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Best Windows, Inc.

Phone: (708) 204-2446 Fax: (708) 482-3780 1112 Cleveland Ave, La Grange Park, IL 60526

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Best Windows, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Best Windows, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated 11/01/2006 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Business Management
Mr. John Wrzesinski, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Wrzesinski, President
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service Hardwood Floor Contractors Doors - Patio Doors - Vinyl Storm Windows & Doors Windows Windows - Wells & Covers Windows - Wood Windows - Vinyl Windows - Egress Kitchen Remodeling Contractors - General Contractor - Remodel & Repair Home Improvements - Additions Patio & Deck Builders Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Finish Carpentry Contractors (NAICS: 238350)

Products & Services

Windows - Remodeling - Roofing - Siding - Decks - Patio Doors. Deal Directly with the Owner, John Wrzesinski. Largest Kensington Dealer in Illinois.

Additional Locations

  • 1112 Cleveland Ave

    La Grange Park, IL 60526 (708) 204-2446


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/28/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered windows 6 in 2011 from Best Windows and where told they were highly energy efficient and provided great climate control keeping heat out in the summer and cold air out in the winter. So we agreed to have them all installed and they were, 4/4/11. From December/2011 through March/2012, we felt cold air blowing through 4 of the windows. We eventually had to stuff cotton into the spaces were the air was coming from to stop the drafts. We called and complained to John, the owner, and he came and checked the windows and stated that they were not defective. After the winter of 2012, and we went through this again, we called John again. This time he sent an employee to come and check the windows and recaulk around them, even though we showed him that the leak were the air was coming from could not be caulked. After the 4 windows were recaulked, we continued to fell the same cold air, and we again notified John, the owner, telling us again that the windows where not defective. We just wanted to get what we payed for and what he advertised, high quality windows at an affordable price. And we did not.

Desired Settlement: We beileve that alloted time to file a complaint and receive a refund has expired. If it has not then we would like a refund of the 4 windows that we purchased.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/18) */ I have installed thousands of the exact same make and model window we installed in the your home by the very same installers and all other customers are satisfied with these windows evidenced by my zero complaint history for the last seven years. I have installed over 15,000 windows since joining The Better business bureau without one single complaint until yours. I did inspect the windows and found them to be reforming as expected. I recauked the windows as a courtesy. I did install high quality energy star rated windows as I promised there was a NFRC sticker on each window you saw this sticker it proved the high thermal quality of the windows I installed. I did charge you an extremely low price. I kept my word I delivered as promised as I always have as I always will. If you would like me to replace the four double windows I installed with another model I will do so at the cost of the windows I will not charge for labor I still believe the windows we installed are fine but in the spirit of goodwill I will pay my installers out of my own pocket. Respectfully **** ********** President Best Windows Final Consumer Response /* (450, 8, 2014/02/27) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Best Windows, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)