BBB Accredited Business since

ASC Window Corp.

Phone: (773) 483-7677 Fax: (773) 483-6754 View Additional Phone Numbers 7649 S Racine Ave, Chicago, IL 60620 http://www.ascwindow.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ASC Window Corp. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ASC Window Corp. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ASC Window Corp.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 04, 1996 Business started: 12/01/1914 Business started locally: 12/01/1914 Business incorporated 03/28/1989 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Trevor Smith, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Trevor Smith, President
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service Doors Screens - Door & Window Windows Windows - Repairing Doors - Repair Finish Carpentry Contractors (NAICS: 238350)


Additional Locations

  • 7649 S Racine Ave

    Chicago, IL 60620 (773) 483-7676 (773) 483-7677

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/29/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This firm has taken a deposit on replacement windows in early July. They assured me that the windows would be available the following week. I have made repeated attempts to get the windows installed into the original frame. I have explained to them that I need to enter into the tenant's apt. and schedule maintenace. The individual who assembles these parts is never available. On Friday the Aug 8 a staff member stated someone would come to the unit to take the window to their shop on August 9th. When I checked with the tenant on August 9 at 12:45 P.M. no one from that firm had come to the property. I went into the business and the staff member told me that he was doing me a favor by offering to come to the property. Product_Or_Service: 2 pieces 7/8 clear insulated glass Order_Number: 25323 Account_Number: 25323

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would prefer a refund and to take my business to place of business that operates with quality customer service and not doing me a favor by taking my money.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/05) */