Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bubbles Window Washing & Gutter Cleaning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bubbles Window Washing & Gutter Cleaning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

118 Customer Reviews on Bubbles Window Washing & Gutter Cleaning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 117
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 118

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 2005 Business started: 01/01/2003 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated 01/10/2003 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Keith Thompson, Owner/President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Thompson, Owner/President
Business Category

Window Cleaning Real Estate Services Cleaning Services Deck Cleaning and Waterproofing Deck Cleaning & Sealing Contractors-Sandblasting/Power Washing Concrete - Restoration, Sealing & Cleaning Gutters & Downspouts Gutter Cleaning Gutter Leaf Guards Contractors - Gutters Property Maintenance Building Maintenance Home Repair & Maintenance Real Estate Maintenance Protection Plan House Cleaning Pressure Washing Deck Cleaning and Treatment Janitorial Services (NAICS: 561720)

Alternate Business Names
Bubbles LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bubbles Window Washing & Gutter Cleaning has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1121 E Main St Ste 126

    Saint Charles, IL 60174 (630) 377-0776

  • 141 S. Northwest Hwy

    Barrington, IL 60010

  • 2037 W Belle Plaine Ave

    Chicago, IL 60618 (773) 529-6255

  • 222 E Wisconsin Ave Ste 6B

    Lake Forest, IL 60045

  • 404 W 5th Ave

    Naperville, IL 60563 (630) 420-8900

  • 4699 Auvergne Avenue
    #10

    Lisle, IL 60532

  • 525 Zenith Dr

    Glenview, IL 60025

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/8/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bubbles charged my credit card around 50% more than the price discussed for a window cleaning service. They did not contact me prior to doing this and have refused to offer an explanation since despite my repeated attempts to contact them.

Desired Settlement: Bill the original amount or offer a satisfactory explanation for the substantial deviation from the originally agreed price.

Business Response:

 

Hello, 

 

The day our company received the complaint (********), a full refund of the service was given to the customer. I also called this customer twice, left a voicemail each time, and emailed the customer regarding the service. 

 

Please let me know if you have any further questions regarding this complaint. Thank you! 

 

 

****** **********

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

*** *******

5/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called for service for 04-25-15 was quoted $160.00 for everything which included inside and outside windows to be cleaned along with the tracks which was an additional $3.00ea. seals included. Once the worker came and started(downstairs 1st) he then came up stairs & I went down stairs to see the work. I realized the first screen door was not cleaned and non of the tracks in the windows. So I called the company and told them that he didn't clean the door or the tracks the rep informed me that yes that is included also so she told me to tell him that the tracks was included. For one I should not have to tell their employee what they are suppose to be doing that was their job to do. So he said ok he went back to work to go do the tracks & when he was done upstairs I checks and dirt was all over the latches an seal in all windows. He came and said he was finished I said the window in my room and my sons room is still dirty. He went back in his room do to whatever and never came back in mine. He came back and said he was finished but he never came back in my room. I said ok what's the price? He said $120.00 now that changed because we didn't have the outside done because it was raining. However because the windows was still not cleaned I said I'm not paying $120.00 he said call the company so I did and they told me not to pay anything and wait til Monday I said no I won't do that so she said give him $100.00 and she would have the manager call me. She asked me to send pic of the dirty windows and I did. The worker had an attitude and the rep heard it over the phone. No one called they emailed instead but I was told they would call. I was told because I cancelled the outside that the rest of the work was not include. I said I was never told that and your rep told me he was suppose to do it. They then said they would come back and do everything for the quoted price I said no because I already gave you $100 I'm not going to pay $150 when I already gave $100 that's a total of $250.00 and for what???? Product_Or_Service: cleaning service

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund would like my money back or come back and reclean the inside no charge and I will pay for the outside.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/05/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** Contact Phone: (XXX)XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@bubbleswindowcleaning.com After researching via talking to our office staff member, field tech and Mrs ***** on this matter. Our prices is our prices we don't mislead anyone in any fashion. We display our prices. I told Mrs ***** we will send her a refund which she should receive soon and feel that her other desired settlement of have us come back out to re-clean would not be in either Mrs. ***** or Bubbles best interest. I wish Mrs ***** the best and sorry about her being unsatified. Thank you,

12/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I scheduled gutter cleaning service through Bubbles with a very nice and informative representative. (service order ********* I was asked for my credit card info and I was assured that it would not be charged unless I was completely satisfied with the work. Around 5:30pm on the scheduled service date I called Bubbles and told the friendly representative that the gutter cleaner has not shown up and was curious what was his expected arrival time, she told me that my house was next. So we waited and did not notice any cleaning performed. The following day I inspected the area around my house to see if there was any sign that someone was there, i was especially looking for debris bags left behind since the contract states " DERBIS NOT HAULED AWAY". No sign of any debris bags were found, I searched all over the property and in the garbage cans and nothing. This led me only to assume that no service was performed on our gutters. If there was no debris, which is hard to believe since the gutters have not been cleaned in at least four years, then there should have been no debris and therefore no work to do. I was also expecting that the gutter cleaner would leave some sort of service completion letter or a message that he was there but nothing was. I called the office the next day on Saturday around 6 and left a voice-mail, it said my phone call would be returned within 20 minutes since they were open until 8 and nothing. I was called back on Monday and was left a voice message the record showed that my service was completed. I was expecting a follow up asking how my service was or notifying me that my service was completed and asked if I was happy with my service. well I was not. I was also told during the consultation that the cleaner will inspect the gutters and notify me if there were any issues with them, nothing was reported. I know for sure that my gutters are damaged and need repair, the cleaner said they were fine. which leads me to think that he was never there, did not properly inspect them or was rushing the job and didn't care. Well If I was contacted with a follow up like I was promised after the service to see if I was satisfied and follow through with the charge on my credit card. I was not satisfied. I still have no idea if my gutters were cleaned. I would like to resolve this as soon as possible. Not once since I have notified Bubbles has someone called me about my issues. I have been contacted several times about the bill and even once by ****** for new service. I have even taken your survey and you have still not contacted me in regards to my service or lack of it.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting proof that the service was completed and a full inspection report of my gutters before I pay the bill. If service was not performed I want bill to be erased.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/12/05) */ I apologize for the experience you had with our company. We have attempted to contact you by phone twice in order to resolve this situation and unfortunately were not successful. We would like to have the opportunity to rectify the situation. Thank you.

8/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 7, 2014 employees of Bubbles Window Washing cleaned my home's windows and in the process a storm window broke. An employee told me they would bring the window to a local Ace Hardware for repair and would be back to re-install the repaired window. As of August 15, 2014 I still do not have my repaired storm window. I have made numerous phone calls to the company and was told I would be either contacted by a field manager or a manager and that re-installation takes 3 weeks for an appointment. I have never been contacted by a field manager. At my insistence during the first week of August, I spoke to one manager, Alyssa, and was told that I would be contacted early in the week of August 11, 2014. Again, no phone call from Bubbles. I called Bubbles on August 15, 2014 and was told again that someone would be calling me. There is a dismal neglect of customer service regarding this issue. I'm just grateful it is not January and I'm waiting for my repaired storm window. Order_Number: WO 5460

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want my storm window repaired and replaced by the week of August 18th if not sooner.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/28) */ The issue above has been taken care of. The storm that broke was replaced and brought back to the customer on 8/25/14. This was a special circumstance. This took longer due to extensive research. We had to find a window company that could repair a storm that uses a thinker glass than what is normal used. This was already resoved.

5/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My elderly mother was at home when the work was done and didn't question the discrepancy. Bubbles will not refund the difference to me. I don't want a credit with them because now I don't trust them and won't use their services again.

Desired Settlement: I want the company to send me a check for the amount they overcharged.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/05/07) */ Dear Mrs. *****, After looking at the invoice we charged $125 - $10 coupon which was a final total of $115. Which was paid via cash. That is our standard charge for a one story home. If that is not correct please call me at (XXX)XXX-XXXX to discuss. Bubbles is a trustworthy company and if you had any bad experience with us I would like to try fix. Thank you, ***** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

118 Customer Reviews on Bubbles Window Washing & Gutter Cleaning
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart