This business is not BBB accredited.

E-Beautique, Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (773) 940-1910 Fax: (877) 366-4603 8822 S. Ashland, Chicago, IL 60620

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

On 8/31/2016 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 1. Establish and maintain a positive track record in the marketplace.
  • 1D. Be free of an unsatisfactory rating and maintain at least a B rating at the accrediting BBB and the BBB where it is headquartered, if different.
  • 6. Address marketplace disputes quickly, professionally, and in good faith.
  • 6A. Promptly respond to all complaints forwarded by BBB by:
    1. Resolving the complaint directly with the complainant and notifying BBB, or
    2. Providing BBB with a response that BBB determines:
      • is professional,
      • addresses all of the issues raised by the complainant,
      • includes appropriate evidence and documents supporting the business' position, and
      • explains why any relief sought by the complainant cannot or should not be granted.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for E-Beautique, Inc include:

  • 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on E-Beautique, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 09, 2010 Business started: 12/15/2008 Business started locally: 12/15/2008 Business incorporated 12/15/2008 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Bella Lagunas Mr. Robin Lin, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Bella Lagunas
Principal: Mr. Robin Lin, Owner
Business Category

Wigs & Hairpieces All Other Miscellaneous Manufacturing (NAICS: 339999)

Alternate Business Names

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

E-Beautique, Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    7722 S Cottage Grove

    Chicago, IL 60619 (773) 940-1910


    8822 S. Ashland

    Chicago, IL 60620


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 7, 2016 I placed an order with ********* for several wigs. Per their return policy, I returned those that didn't meet my requirements for a refund. On January 26th I received a "Return Shipping Authorization" to return the merchandise for a total refund of $90.80. On March 7, I received an email notifying me that my request was successfully processed for a refund and that I should receive my refund within 7-10 days. On March 19, since I didn't receive my refund, I contacted customer service. It was not until April 25th that I received a response from Ms. **********, with the following text: " I do sincerely apologize for the delay in your refund. For order ******, I see that you were due to be issued a refund for the return, in the amount of $90.80. Since this order is from January 7th, you would have to be issued a check for the refund. Again, I do apologize for the inconvenience. Please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns." To this day, I am still waiting for my refund.

Desired Settlement: I want ********* to immediately refund my credit card or send a check in the amount of $90.80 to my current address as notified to them in my last emails of April 25th and July 1st.

6/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned am item back to ********* in march. Two months later, i send them an email asking about my refund. They responded immediately letting me know that is was an error on their part and that i should receive a check in the mail from them. A month later, which is now june, i emailed them again asking about the refund and i did not get a response this time. So i want to file a complaint hoping to get my refund plus shipping cost that i had to pay to return the item. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I would to receive my refund plus shipping cost credited back to me.

Business Response: First, I want to thank you for being a valued ********* ****. I want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or frustration you may have had for not receiving your refund in a timely manner. We did issue you a check but it was returned undeliverable. I apologize for our oversight that the check was undelivered. I am now refunding you directly through your ****** account, and it should take about 24 hours to post. Because of the delay, we will reimburse you the $7.95 Shipping Cost as well. The confirmation is as follows of Payment Sent Via ****** (Unique Transaction ID # *****************) Net Amount: $41.90 USD. In addition I would like to send you a 15 % coupon code for your next Purchase. That code  will expire one year from today. I want to thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will always work to improve our service. I am attaching the proof of payment that we did actually send you refund check on May 2, 2016. Again, we greatly appreciate you being one of our ****s. If you have any additional questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me directly via email or phone at ************.     

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


****** ***

5/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Product arrived different from the description, hair pieces were uneven, not the 3 different lengths as described at purchase. Tried to contact them a week ago. No response or business voice-mail. Dispute filed through ****** on April 28, 2015. Still no response. They've been given till May 8, 2016 to respond to ******. I'm writing on here just to make BBB aware that they have this logo link on they're website which initially made me choose this site. I was under the impression that this was an accredited business. I feel extremely misled by them. Not too mention I paid $65 for a product that I can't even use.

Desired Settlement: Would like either a refund or more product sent to include with the minimal amount that was sent to me, or both for my inconvenience.

3/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered two items from ********* and my credit card was charged in the amount of $139.90 on 11/22/15. I received an email from customer care rep **** on 11/24/15 stating that one of items was not in stock and that a refund would be issued in the amount of $59.95. On 11/24/15, I received an email that both items were being shipped. Thereafter, I contacted **** and told her that the notification was incorrect; she assured me that she would correct it on her end. On 11/3015, I contacted **** via email and requested a status update on the refund. **** replied that day that it would take 4-7 business day for the refund to be processed and completed. On 12/7/15, I contacted my credit card company and disputed the $59.95 charge; I also submitted the email string between **** and myself where she stated that a refund would be issued. On 1/26/16, **** and/or ********* submitted documentation stating that I received the item and did not return it.

Desired Settlement: I would like ********* to refund my credit card in the amount of $59.95 and stop prolonging the dispute claim with my credit card company by submitting manufactured documentation.

7/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed my order on July 4th. They withdrew the money right away snd promised deliver within 2-5 business days however its july 17th and my wig is in limbo. I have contact the company and they have refused to respond to my emails regarding my order. Telling me to call around to the post offices to figure out where my order is. I cant get any responses from anyone regarding my order. My tracking number showes that the company I had an incorrect address for the order. My confirmation for the order shows i gave them the correct address when the order was placed. Not my fault but the fault of that they did not list my address right. I would like my money back now. I shouldn't have to continue to wait on a product that is not coming.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for my order.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/23) */ Hi *********, Thank you for choosing Divatress! We do appreciate you as a customer. It looks like your order was completed and shipped the same day. And according to the USPS Your item was returned to the sender on July 16, 2015 at 9:35 am in KANSAS CITY, MO 64118 because of an incorrect address. Sorry! We did process your refund on the following business day Jul 17, 2015 10:00:11. AM during the call. If you would like to make a three way phone call to see when it will post please call me at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Thank you again for choosing Divatress! Have a great day. ***** ******* Managing Director Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/07/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

7/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On or around April 2, 2015, I purchased some hair products from this business, and when I received the merchandise, it was not what I had ordered, so I immediately contacted them for an exchange of the product. They approved the order, but unfortunately I became ill, and I had spent quite some time hospitalized. Several weeks later, I was released from the hospital, and when I had the strength to go and mail the product back to them, I did, and needless to say, it cost me $20.00 to return the items back to them. Now, on July 8, 2015, I got a disturbing call from this company, and they informed me that my items could not be returned, and I could not get any refund because their RMA was closed, and it cannot be opened. Further, to add insult to injury, the manager ( ***** ******** heartlessly told me that it was unfortunate that I was in the hospital, and if I wanted my items back, I had to pay the company money in order for them to return the items to me because they were not going to exchange nor refund me any monies. This business practice is deceitful and misleading. In fact, they never informed me about the return policy once I got the approval to return items. I want justice and customer satisfaction. I want a full refund of the merchandise. Thank you Product_Or_Service: April 4, 20154/4/15

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want a full refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/23) */ Hi ***, Thank you for choosing Divatress! We do appreciate you as a customer. I wanted to inform you that We have received your returned merchandise and that we will make this one time exception to refund merchandise past 30 Days due to your illness. You will receive a check in the mail for $52.90. Hope you are feeling better. Please give us a call for any additional questions or concerns. ***** ******* Managing Director Managing Director Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/07/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

6/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchase date was April 1st. Package was said to have been delivered on April 3. Notified company on April 7th that the package was not received. Order number XXXXXXXXX.

Desired Settlement: Requesting refund for $25.90

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/05/28) */ Hi *****, We sincerely apologize for your frustration and unhappiness with the handling of your order. There has been a lot of confusion because you stated that your order was never received, while *** stated that they confirmed with the receiving party that the order had been received. We understand now that the package was received by a neighbor and then given to the front desk where it was then lost. We have spoken to the receiving party of where you had your order shipped to and confirmed that she did still want the merchandise which we will ship again immediately. Please accept our sincere apologies for your frustration and the inconvenience this has caused you and the recipient of the order. We would love to speak with you directly to find out how we can improve our service. Sincerely, ***** ******* Managing Director Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/06/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Dear Ms. ******** My sister did receive the second package you sent out. Thank you kindly for resolving this issue. ***** *******

5/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a wig from this company and was expecting to get it in the mail. They then emailed me the next day and said that it was out of stock and that I had 5 minutes to change my order. I couldn't pick another one in 5 minutes so I picked one out the next day. I paid $50.00 dollars for this one wig so I decided to just get two wigs costing $25 dollars each to replace the one. It was a highly inconvenient situation for me because I was expecting this specific wig and I had to wait even longer for it to get shipped out to me. They then emailed me and said I owed them an extra $4.00 for the two wigs. So I decided to call them because you would think for my inconvenience that they would waive to $4.00 fee. Instead of them being courteous and kind like a normal customer service representative would be, they were absolutely rude to me. I had to call back two times because the first one(who I believe was named ******) hung up on me in the middle of my sentence. The second one who's name was ******* was absolutely rude and mimickng me and asking me if I wanted a job there because apparently I could do it better than her. She continued to yell over me and tell me that I apparently was having a bad day and that I needed to get myself together. They are the most unprofessional and rude customer service people that I have ever dealt with in my life. They knew exactly who I was when I called them and quoted specific information from my order, but when I requested to cancel it, they said that they didn't have my order number. This company is an absolute joke and they told me that there was not a supervisor that I was able to talk to. They need to be reported so they can get better customer service because it is absolutely horrible.

Desired Settlement: I would like the 2 replacement units that I purchased and I would like to speak to the manager/owner of this company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/05/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ***************** Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ***************** Dear ********** First of all, I would like to thank you for bringing this incident to our attention. I was personally shocked and extremely upset that one of our customers was mistreated and really, that you did not receive the exceptional service that you deserve. I understand that you have many choices in merchants to shop at and we are always thankful when someone decides to choose Divatress. I would love to speak with you directly, to further discuss how we can improve our service as a whole as well as better serve you personally with the respect and service you very much deserve. I will try to reach out to you, at the email address and phone number that we have on file. Sincerely, ********** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/05/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept this company's response! The owner of this company handled my situation professionally and perfectly! They were truly apologetic and even sent me some items to make up for my previous issues. Thanks a lot*******************

12/5/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: i ordered three wigs one was from the isis collection call brown sugar swiss lacefront wig that wig had no lace than i ordered two freetress wigs called ****** those had no combs in the back had to sew in comb because it was for a wedding party wigs sheded terrible the wigs look like the were returned by someone who didnt want them however the wigs where terrible this is not the first time i have gotten defective wigs from this company and tag was missing i spend my hard earned money not to get defective products and when you say something to them its always a long drawn out thing with these companies about returning products i want sometning done i had to sew in a comb after seeing the wigs in those condition we decided not to use the wigs and file this complaint

Desired Settlement: we want a refund and will never buy from this company again

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/20) */ Dear ********* Thank you for choosing Divatress! I apologize that your experience was not satisfactory. We take deep concern about our customers when they are not satisfied with a product. We want to let you know that all of our products come straight from the manufacturer and if there is a defect we will correct the item. I noticed that there is no record of an email or notes stating that you attempted to call us or email to notify us about the possible defect. I would like to assure you that we will correct this. Again, please accept my sincere apologies and would like to take the time to send you a return label to return the items back to us for further inspection. Please expect a return label in your email. Please print the return label and apply it to the outside of the box. You will have 10 business days to print the label and return the unwanted merchandise for a refund. Please contact me with any questions or concerns. I would be more than happy to assist you. My Direct line is ************* ************* ***************** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not have a printer to print a label also its two wigs you will have to send the label in the mail the reason i did not say anything because i knew divatress might drag their feet with this im not saying you meant wrong im upset tht i got defective wigs Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/11/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The least this company could have done was give me a partical refund something instead ofhaving sit with defective wigs that i paid for something so i have defective wigs and out ofmoney you could have a least gave back$20.00 something i will never stop with this company as long as i live goodbye and i will stop others from buying from***********com because you dont stand up to your commitment i have no more to say Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/12/04) */ Dear ********* I am responding to your claim because every Diva is very important to us. We aspire to the best customer service possible and I am saddened to hear that you will no longer be shopping with us. In order for us to give you your refund we still need to adhere to our return policies. We will need the merchandise returned to us at your earliest convenince. We have sent you an All-Paid Return Label via your email which you can still print out and use to return the merchandise you do not want. And since you did not have a printer we decided to mail you a paper return label via mail in order to return the merchandise you do not want. I can understand how frustrating it must feel to go through this process but unfortunately in order to receive a refund we will need the merchandise returned to us at your earliest convenience. Once more I thank you for your time and patience into this matter. You can contact me directly with any questions or concerns via ************* ************* *****************

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on E-Beautique, Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart