Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Everdry Chicago

Phone: (630) 769-9300 Fax: (630) 769-9300 2439 Curtiss St, Downers Grove, IL 60515 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.everdrychicago.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Everdry Chicago meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Everdry Chicago include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

16 Customer Reviews on Everdry Chicago
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 16
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 16

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 09, 2012 Business started: 06/13/2011 in IL Business started locally: 06/13/2011 Business incorporated 06/13/2011 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Paul Riddle, President Ms. Rachel Riddle, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Riddle, President
Business Category

Waterproofing Contractors Stabilizers Waterproofing Materials Foundation Contractors Foundation Inspection Foundation Repair & House Leveling Waterproofing Contractors Other Building Finishing Contractors (NAICS: 238390)

Alternate Business Names
Everdry Waterproofing Riddle Enterprises Intl. LLC
Additional Information

Everdry Chicago has requested that before filing a BBB complaint, homeowners contact Paul Riddle. Paul can resolve your complaint and will work with you on a speedy resolution to your concerns. If you are unhappy with the service you received, please call or email. His direct line is 630.769.9300 and his email address is paulr@everdrychicago.com.

Please understand that you can file a complaint with the BBB now or at any time during this process. It is our hope that Everdry Chicago will resolve the matter for you in an expedient manner.



Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Everdry Chicago has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2439 Curtiss St

    Downers Grove, IL 60515 (630) 769-9300

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/22/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/20/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/18/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: signed contract 8/12/1991 Everdry Waterproofing of Chicago which have paid 25.00 every year for Homeowners transferable Warranty & service agreement Everydry Chicago stating new franchise owner and now is raising year warranty fee to 50.00 if I don't pay it by end of September they will not honor contract, the notice they sent says Everydry of Northeast Il has changed to everdry Chicago I have spoken with both ******* and ******, -------------------------------------------------- 9/23/13 info from consumer: ****** Enterprises Aka Everdry has not responded by due date of Sept 22, now what my warranty payment is due by the end September -------------------------------------------------- 9/25/13 info from consumer: 9/24/2013 Everdry aka ****** Enterprises Intl. LLC I am writing in regards to your notice stating a change in our Transferable Lifetime Warranty contract which was signed August XX XXXX stating twenty-five dollars a year, which we have paid faithfully each and every year, and are in good standing. Now notice states fifty dollars a year. I called and spoke with ******* and ******. We do not agree that you can change a legally signed contract. We have filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau case XXXXXXXX both ******* and ****** state our warranty payment is due by the end of September. We are enclosing a check for fifty dollars, this check does not constitute that we agree to change our contract. We absolutely do NOT agree. We are paying this now only to keep us in good standing. We will abide by the recommendation of the Better Business Bureau. Cc: BBB Complaint Case#94468361(Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) ***** and ****** ********

Desired Settlement: To continue to pay 25.00 annually as per my signed legal contract

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/10/14) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@everdrychicago.com ****** ******** is currently not a customer of Everdry Chicago. We apologize for any misunderstanding we caused in our attempts to solicit her business. We welcome suggestions to improve our communications to potential customers. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 17, 2013/11/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) As we get closer to retirement after paying for 22 years it keep in good standing for lifetime warranty what choice do we have to accept the 50 dollars ayear renewal of service warranty contract otherwise we lose 22 years. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2013/11/06) */ ****** Enterprises Intl. LLC (DBA Everdry Chicago) began business on July 1, 2011. Everdry Chicago has never provided waterproofing to ****** ********. If ****** can provide me a signed copy of a contract that postdates X-X-XXXX I will gladly honor the dollar amount on that contract for service. If not, I have two options that she can pick from. 1. I will gladly refund all service checks that she has sent to us. She will need to contact the owner of the contract who she originally signed the contract with for any service work. 2. She can choose to have Everdry Chicago provide her superior service for an annual cost of $50.00 per year. For this annual cost, I will honor any contract terms of service from any Everdry related company.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

16 Customer Reviews on Everdry Chicago
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart