Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All Dry of Chicago, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (708) 489-1223 View Additional Phone Numbers 16851 Steeplechase Pkwy, Orland Park, IL 60467 http://www.alldryofchicago.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Dry of Chicago, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Dry of Chicago, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Dry of Chicago, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 21, 1997 Business started: 04/01/1994 Business started locally: 04/01/1994
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Robert Palmblad, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Palmblad, President
Business Category

Waterproofing Contractors Waterproofing Contractors Other Building Finishing Contractors (NAICS: 238390)

Alternate Business Names
All Dry Basement Systems

Additional Locations

  • 16851 Steeplechase Pkwy

    Orland Park, IL 60467 (312) 320-0403

  • P.O. Box 558324

    Chicago, IL 60655

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The seller's product failed when water leaked through their seal. So I called for them to remediate and was promised two different visits now. On which neither occasion "All-Dry of Chicago" came. I am now facing water damage to my finished basement I invested in on the good faith that the seller had protected my foundation the first time.

Desired Settlement: The honoring of their warranty in remediating my foundation crack due to their material and workmanship. Or my money that I spent ($300) back.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: At this moment in the dispute reconciling would only be achievable through dissolving any further contact. The mishandling of appointments and uncertainty towards the contractual warranties/guarantees in future are inept. I have since their last visit re-mediated yet again my foundation issue with another contractor. In an effort to close this case however with cordialness, I am requesting a return of funds.  
 
Sincerely,

***** *******

Business Response: I had repaired the foundation crack back in October instead of return the cost of the original invoice of 300.00. I have not heard from ***** ******* since.i could be reached at ************ ***

8/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have called *** the owner about a leak in my basement that they have repaired in the past. He has been giving me dates for which he stated that somebody will be out to fix the problem and they never show up or even call. Now he is not even returning my phone calls.

Desired Settlement: I will like for my basement to receive the proper care so the water will stop coming into my basement.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/08/01) */ ****** ******** <*******@alldryofchicago.com> Mon, Jun 30, 2014 at 12:49 PM To: ********* *****" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> I had repaired ******* ******* foundation crack last month. The foundation crack keeps re occurring every two or three years due to settling of the foundation. I had recommended that he divert the water into some Draintile and sump pit. I have been consulting him for the past five years on this thanks *** XXX-XXX-XXXX Sent from my iPhone


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All Dry of Chicago, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)