Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Bloyer Well & Pump, Inc.

Phone: (815) 389-2028 Fax: (815) 389-3515 14312 Fulmar Drive, South Beloit, IL 61080 http://www.bloyerwellandpump.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bloyer Well & Pump, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bloyer Well & Pump, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 11, 1997 Business started: 09/01/1950 Business started locally: 09/01/1950 Business incorporated 06/21/2000 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Dee Laman, Office Manager Mr. Allen Smith, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Dee Laman, Office Manager
Business Category

Water Well Drilling & Service Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction (NAICS: 237110)

Products & Services

This company offers Well drilling & pump company..


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14312 Fulmar Drive

    South Beloit, IL 61080

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I requested service to well that was required by health department for completion of sale of house. On Oct 10, 2014, Bloyer Well repair tech shut off well and completed requested repairs. He the turned the well pump back on, and prepared to leave. While he was still in the driveway, I tested the water service at the kitchen sink. There was no water. I immediately went to his truck and informed him of the problem. He returned to the house and checked the water at the kitchen sink. He informed me that I would have to remove and clean the aerators in all the sinks. He then tried the faucets in the bathroom and bathtub, which both had lots of sediment in them. He then informed me that I should open the outdoor spicket for a few minuted to clean out the pipes of sediment put there by shutting down the well pump. He told me he could do nothing about the kitchen and bath faucets on the west side of the house as he was not a plumbler. He then left. I called ************** to look at the problem. The service tech found that the valves supplying water to the west end of the house, and the valves and aerators on all the faucets in the west end of the house had been completely blocked with sediment. He explained that the well tech should have personally opened first the outside faucet for a few minutes, then the bath tub faucet for a few minutes, before any other faucets were opened. This process would have prevented most of the sediment from entering the water lines at the west end of the house. The Freed Plumbing repair required 2 visits on 2 days totaling $381.73. This few was paid in full. The Bloyer Well and Pump bill of $213.72 was paid at the time of closing on the house on Oct 31, 2014. The service address for the above work was *****************************************

Desired Settlement: I want Bloyer Well and Pump to pay for the additional expenses of $381.73 incurred as a result of the damage they caused by not following or even informing me of the correct procedure to prevent the problem from occurring.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/11/24) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ***** - Office Manage Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****************** After speaking with the technician that went to this call, the technician states he did inform the home owner to run outside faucets prior to running water into the house. With that being said I have spoken to the owner and he has agreed to refund the home owner the bill for Bloyer Well & Pump in the amount of $ 213.72. I will just need the home owner to contact Bloyer Well & Pump and give a forwarding address for the refund. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 16, 2014/12/17) */ Information from Case #XXXXXXXX I accepted offered solution of refund of $213.72, and forwarded my new contact information to Bloyer Well as requested. Bloyer Well has not followed thru by sending me the refund. 12/17/14 This is a continuation of the original complaint (Case # XXXXXXXX)as the company has not fulfilled it's agreement to reimburse the fees already paid. To settle the complaint, Bloyer Well agreed reimburse $213.72. They said they needed my contact information so they could send me a check. I forwarded that information to them, and they have not sent a check. I am merely asking you to follow up with the original complaint, and either get Bloyer Well to live up to their agreement, or reopen the complaint. If neither of these can happen, I will contact my attorney again to follow through on the law suit I had put on hold based on their good faith offer. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2014/12/22) */ A check was sent to the customer on 12/15/2014 in the amount of $ 213.72


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bloyer Well & Pump, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)