Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

RainSoft of Chicago

Phone: (815) 375-4114 505 E Golf Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60005 http://www.rainsoftofchicago.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that RainSoft of Chicago meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for RainSoft of Chicago include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on RainSoft of Chicago
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 07, 2010 Business started: 11/15/2009 Business started locally: 11/15/2009 Business incorporated 11/18/2009 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Thomas Norton, President Ms. Dawnelle Loftus, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas Norton, President
Business Category

Water Filtration & Purification Equipment Contractor - Water Conditioning Water Treatment Equipment,Service & Supplies Plumbing Fixture Fitting and Trim Manufacturing (NAICS: 332913)

Alternate Business Names
Aqua Resolution, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

RainSoft of Chicago has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 505 E Golf Rd

    Arlington Heights, IL 60005

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The closest one is **** ********** in Arlington Heights. I spoke with *****, and made an appointment for them to come out when they had other appt. nearby. I waited and left, the tech called and I asked if we could reschedule like ***** said it was no big deal, and he said no. I said when will you be there he said 10 minutes, I said ok, I'm 10 minutes away Ill be there. I got home, and no one was there, I called and he said he had been here and left, and was not turning around to come back. I said I just spoke with you 10 minutes ago, I'm here, and you said it would take you 10 minutes, so somethings wrong. I asked if could come back and he said no. I bought this product in 2000, and it came with a lifetime guarantee, the problem is you cannot get it serviced, and only certain people can change the filer/ whatever it needs. I had a water softner technician out, who is close by, and he said only Rainsoft techs can service what I have. I need to get in touch with Corporate with my complaint, and will as soon as I find out who to contact. As far as **** ********** goes that was wrong, to tell me 10 minutes, and I rush here in 10 minutes, and he's no where in site. That is no way to do business, especially when your coming from Arlington Heights. I never wanted them to come out just for me, and the secretary assured me they would come when they had other calls near by, so when I called him, if he was nearby why didn't he come back? What good is it to have a product, if it doesn't work. I payed a lot of money for this system, and I will never recommend it.

Desired Settlement: I want my system repaired or replaced.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/10/15) */ We apologize for this happening and not seeing this sooner. We will set up a service call at no cost for this customer.

9/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
11/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
9/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 17th 2013 I purchased a water filtration unit and a water softener from World Water Works. 100 S State Street Lockport, IL. The unit came with a 1 year warranty. In the first quarter of 2014 after installation it was leaking and I had to call and have the leak fixed. The leak was fixed with no problem and with no charge. Then again at a different spot it started to leak again on June 22nd 2014. I called again and the repair man came out to fix it. This time the individual stated that he needed a credit card number and he informed me that he would have to bill me for the repair. I stated that it should be repaired under warranty and he disagreed. He then threatened to inform the law if I did not pay. I gave him my credit card number in which I was billed roughly $189.00 dollars.

Desired Settlement: Full Refund of the repair charges.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/08/28) */ We have reviewed this file and after further review have determined that there was an error on the part of the service technician in when he thought the original installation date was. We have refunded the service charge of 184.95 to the card it was charged on. Please allow a few days for processing. Sorry for any inconvenience

11/12/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The product was installed one year ago. It is now flashing a 'call for service' warning and constantly beeping every time I run a load of laundry or run the dishwasher. I have been calling this company for two weeks. Not once do I get a person on the phone. I have left messages and nobody has returned my phone calls.

Desired Settlement: I would like someone to come look at this unit, fix it if necessary, or replace it if necessary. I have no guarantee that this unit is even doing what it is supposed to be doing.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/11) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **************@gmail.com I'm glad that this has been brought to my attention and will be taken care of. I had no knowledge that she was trying to get ahold of us prior to this. It is possible the number she has may no longer be good. Our service line is XXX-XXX-XXXX. We will contact her right away and get her taken care of. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/11/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I still am upset that I couldn't get a direct answer for a few days, and their website seems to be what a fly-by-night company would provide, but eventually the company did call me back and come to look at the unit. They were very professional and helpful.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on RainSoft of Chicago
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart