BBB Accredited Business since

QualityWaterForLess.com

Phone: (888) 426-5001 View Additional Phone Numbers 956 S Bartlett Rd Ste 288, Bartlett, IL 60103 http://www.qualitywaterforless.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that QualityWaterForLess.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for QualityWaterForLess.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on QualityWaterForLess.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 14, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997 Business incorporated 05/20/1999 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Erick Browark, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Erick Browark, Owner
Business Category

Water Filtration & Purification Equipment Water Softening & Conditioning Equipment Service & Supplies Plumbing Fixture Fitting and Trim Manufacturing (NAICS: 332913)

Alternate Business Names
Newater International Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 956 S Bartlett Rd Ste 288

    Bartlett, IL 60103 (888) 426-5001 (630) 306-6415

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a water softner from this company on 01/28/15 after performing a water test to make sure we got the right softner. We had problems with the softner right away. The company did send many replacement parts and none of them solved our problems. We then decided to send the softner back and were told we would receive a refund. The cost to send it back was almost $300.00 there for we are now out $1227.00 and after many emails and calls still have not received any refund. I have gotten emails back from them telling me it's still be processed however we sent it back 7/28/15 and it's now 9/15/15 and we have still not received anything from this company except excuses. I have tried to contact them many times about this issue and have save every email as proof of there lack to take care of this problem. I even emailed them again this morning letting them know that I would be making a complaint to BBB tonight if they did not respond . I feel that I have made every effort and have been way more then patient with them over this dispute and there lack of response. I even let them know before I sent it back about how much it would cost us to send it back so I needed to know that I would receive at least some money back. My coustomer #***** and I hope that this company will decide to do the right thing and refund our money. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I would now like to have all of my money back including the return shipping with the total being $ 1277.00. I would have been happy with the 80% they had origanily promised but am tired of having to spend my time trying to fix this.

Business Response: Considering the circumstances of the order, we are offering a 100% full and immediate refund of the purchase price of $927.00.

Per our posted policy, refund of the system cost less 20% is available in the event our customer is not satisfied with the product within 30 days of receipt, however, return shipping of the product is not our responsibility.

30 Day Money Back Guarantee

Unused and unopened resalable items, (such as replacement filters, parts, etc.), have a full 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee. Simply send the item(s) back in the original packaging for a full refund of the purchase price less a 20% restocking fee. This means that you will be refunded 80% of your original order price of the item(s) you are returning, assuming they are in the original packaging and in working condition. Cost of shipping the item to the purchaser is non-refundable. Reverse Osmosis membranes are non-returnable as they have a limited shelf life. Commercial systems and other special order items are non-returnable as they are custom built to your specifications. Once a deposit has been received for a special order item QualityWaterForLess.com may deem the order non-returnable at its' discretion.

You are also responsible for the shipping cost to return the item(s) to QualityWaterForLess.com For your protection, you may want to insure the return shipment as you are responsible for damage that may occur during shipment of the products being returned.

Your refund will be processed and returned to you using the same purchase method used to acquire the item(s).

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* *****

7/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/11/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues