Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Puroclean Disaster Recovery

Additional Locations

Phone: (847) 564-4379 Fax: (847) 564-2901 1808 Janke Dr STE H, Northbrook, IL 60062 http://www.purocleannorthshore.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Puroclean Disaster Recovery meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Puroclean Disaster Recovery include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Puroclean Disaster Recovery
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 07, 2008 Business started: 08/01/2005 Business started locally: 08/01/2005 Business incorporated 10/20/2007 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ted Greig, Owner Sam Tuzzolino, Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ted Greig, Owner
Customer Contact: Sam Tuzzolino, Director
Business Category

Water Damage Restoration Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation Deodorizing & Disinfecting Fire Damage Restoration Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Alternate Business Names
Greig and Son, Inc

Additional Locations

  • 1808 Janke Dr STE H

    Northbrook, IL 60062

  • 1808 Janke Drive

    Northbrook, IL 60062 (847) 564-4379

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 23, 2014 Sam from Puroclean sent a text that stated he would charge our debit card $5000 if we did not contact him about our bill. At 11:30 am three unauthorized charges came into our Chase account from Puroclean. We were in the process of reviewing charges for their service from August 22, 2014. There is no written contract that was signed by me. There was no authorization to charge our card other than the deductible that was paid. We were never given a written estimate from this company for their service. They called our insurance company to try to intercept our insurance claim check.

Desired Settlement: We would like our money returned and no further contact or business with this company!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/03) */ Contact Name and Title: *** *********, Dir of Ops Contact Phone: (XXX)XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@puroclean.com See attached Respone, Exhibit A


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Puroclean Disaster Recovery
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)