This business is not BBB accredited.


Phone: (877) 425-5864 Fax: (847) 588-1166 7333 N Oak Park Ave Fl 2, Niles, IL 60714 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

! BBB Business Review on ALLVOI Inc is being Updated by BBB !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


ALLVOI Inc. is a Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) sales and service company which provides home phone service to individuals over the internet, as well as selling smartphones, cordless phones, and phone software for computers. Located in Niles, IL, this company serves the greater Chicagoland area and Chicago, including Northfield, Morton Grove, Schaumburg, Des Plaines, Arlington Heights, Rolling Meadows, Great Lakes, Lake Bluff, Crystal Lake, Evanston, Skokie, Glenview, Wilmette, Winnetka, Palatine, Prospect Heights, Streamwood, Naperville, Bensenville, St Charles, Elgin, Romeoville, Bolingbrook, Lombard, Villa Park, Hoffman Estates, Buffalo Grove, Elk Grove Village, Wheaton, Carol Stream, Oak Park, Carpentersville, Highland Park, West Chicago, and Deerfield. The company was founded in 1997 and is based in Chicago, Dallas, and New Jersey, as well as Europe.

This company provides Voice over Internet Protocol services which allows individuals to call others over the internet rather than on a traditional phone, and offers broadband calling services which allows for low-cost calls to both domestic and international numbers as well as free in-network calling. Nationwide services allows callers to call individuals in the United States, Canada, Puerto Rico, and the United States Virgin Islands. Their worldwide plan includes an adaptor, shipping on the adaptor, no activation fee, a smartphone application, and mobile features. The company also sells phones and phone accessories, including smartphones, cordless and corded phones, netphones, and personal computer applications.

Visit the website for ALLVOIC Inc. to learn more about their VoIP services, read about their different international calling plans, and contact the company to sign up for their calling services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.

Additional Locations


    7333 N Oak Park Ave Fl 2

    Niles, IL 60714


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I can't receive incoming calls for 5 days. I called customer service 4 times. I sent e'mails 3 times. They do not want to help me at all.

Desired Settlement: I want full service to be restored as quickly as possible.

Business Response:

The ALLVOi phone service was not working for couple of days due to system-wide platform upgrade.

The new platform will increase ALLVOI's quality, stability and security. It will also bring set of new features for all customers.


All ALLVOI customers were informed about potential temporary problems.


Mr* ********* service was quickly restored. He is using ALLVOI service now.



Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


***** *******

4/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a customer for 4 years. I recently called them in as I was having issues with the phone.... first its very tough to get hold of them due to long wait...finally when I connected customer service transferred me to a technician who did some trouble shoot and try resolve the issue. He told me to monitor the fix and if it works then good otherwise I need a replacement Adapter. After a week problem started to happen and I called in for a replacement.... to my surprise they first asked for $10 shipping + $25 for replacement... when I told them its your adapter and you would need to replace it if you want to continue with the service, then they offered me $10 shipping discount.... I again have to tell them that its like an internet company modem, if it goes wrong then they replace it at no cost to continue service..... and hence if Allvoi want to continue service then they have to replace it at no cost or I am happy to stop the service with them and go to a ne vendor.... They told me its their internal policy that they have to charge $25..... what a crazy company.... they are happy to loose a $3000 customer over $25 adapter....... Its not that I cannot pay $25, its about customer service and quality that a company provides to customer that makes it stand from other companies..... I am totally amazed with their internal policies and not sure how can they survive the business with such a bad customer service experience.... Phone * ************

Desired Settlement: Company need to provide a replacement router at no cost and ensure quality of service to the account Since I have been having issues last entire month and continue to have issues they need to give me billing credit for month of March and April....

Business Response: Allvoi manager has reviewed the account and identified that the client is eligible, based on our policy, to receive a credit for shipping and a new replacement adapter. Furthermore, the client was switched to a different plan that better meets his needs.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


******* ******

7/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'm an ALLVOI customer since 3-4 years now. Recently , I was not able to make calls through this connection so I called the customer service initially , they said the adapter might be old , they proposed ship the adapter for around $10.00 - I paid and they shipped. After plugging in new adapter as well, phone didn't start . Then I tried to call customer service multiple times , waited for around 10-15 mins hold but no one answered . My phone is down since around 20 days now and I cannot do any calls and getting no help from ALLVOI , felt cheated. Account Number : EXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: Return my June amount and the shipping that I paid for the adapter. Also Want to be compensated for all the frustration I went through.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/13) */ Allvoi manager spoke with the customer on July 1st 2015. The issue was resolved. Full refund for the month of June was issued. The customer however decided to close his Allvoi account. We hope to be able to serve the customer in the future again. Allvoi management

1/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In Dec 2013 I signed up for service with Allvoi based on adverstisement in NYC magazine called ************* which included unlimited calls to Russian mobile. In March 2014 company changed its policy to have instead of unlimited mobile calls to Russia, it became 300 minute limit. After noticing and complaining, company refused to give full amount for overages. Furthermore, service had unreachable 1-2 min calls for which the company considered "charged minutes" and I was hit with overages. Company stated that it left voicemail notification, but in reality I never received any notification of service change. Additionally, the original contract that I signed with company stated that calls to Russian mobile numbers are free. As a result, I have about $300 loss with this company. According to the agreement, the customer pays $9.99 for first 6 month and then $19.99 with one year contract or $24.99 without a contract for voice over ip service (VoIP). This company used deceptive techniques to attract customers with "too good to be true" advertisement and then it decided to change its terms without giving proper notice. Like I mentioned, I did not receive any email, mail or phone notification about change in my service. It was done without notice. I AM NOT THE ONLY CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DECEIVED IN THIS MANNER!

Desired Settlement: I want a refund on my credit card for all overages, as well as taxes and fees associated with these overages. I do not wish any statement credit as I am getting rid of this corrupted company who used "deception" to attract customers. I also wish to get additional $30 because in accordance with agreement, the first 6 month I should pay $9.99 and after that $19.99 with a contract and $24.99 without a contract. I would also wish that this company refunds its other customers money too. I am planning to bring this action to court regardless of court fees and in hope to start a class action lawsuit

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/20) */ 11/20/14 Re: Case # XXXXXXXX Customer Name*******************ALLVOI Account Number: XXXXXXXX Dear Madam or Sir: In response to the complaint filed by Mr. **********, below please find ALLVOI position on the case. Mr. **** ********** signed up ONLINE (by himself) for ALLVOI plan "RUSSIA Unlimited Residential Worldwide Calling for $9.99 per month for the first 6 months, $24.99 thereafter" WITHOUT contract on 12/31/2013. At the time of registration the plan offered unlimited residential calling to over 60 international destinations, including Russia landline and Russia Mobile. The plan had been offered to customers since August 2013 and had been advertised lawfully and truthfully. In February 2014 Mobile rates to Russia on all carriers increased drastically. ALLVOI does not have influence over international carrier rates, which often fluctuate due to economic conditions or political turmoil among other factors. ALLVOI cannot predict such fluctuations, just as none of us can predict with certainty changes in stock markets, oil prices, etc. ALLVOI prepares every offer based on current carrier rates and accounts for small variations. To claim that the company uses "deceptive methods" to attract customers and then changes its rates is inappropriate and unfunded. It was unfortunate that Russia carriers' rates were raised to the point that ALLVOI had to make the decision to alter significantly the customer's plan and change Russia Mobile calling from "Unlimited" to "300 minutes" per month. Due to the drastic change and as of courtesy to our customers, ALLVOI representatives made personal phone calls to all customers with this plan to advise of the upcoming change. Few unsuccessful attempts were made to reach Mr. **********, after which a detailed voice message in the customer's native language was left on his home phone on 2/27/2014. ALLVOI has a record of this message and can provide it upon request. ALLVOI manager reviewed the customer's account the following month, which showed that the account's Russia Mobile usage was exactly at 300 minutes (the newly imposed limit), and concluded that the customer was indeed aware of the change and willing to continue using the service. The customer called ALLVOI CS line eight months after the change occurred (in October 2014) to dispute all Russia Mobile overages that he incurred from April through October. ALLVOI took a very serious consideration of the customer's grievances. Customer Service Manager explained to the customer that the company acted according to its terms and the customer had agreed to those terms when signing up for and using the service. Here are excerpts from Allvoi Terms of Service (available at which were brought to the customer's attention: "Allvoi may change the Terms and Conditions of the Agreement at any time. Notices will be considered given and effective on the date posted at . The Agreement posted supersedes all previously agreed to electronic and written Terms and Conditions. Rates and charges for Allvoi service ( are subject to change. For your most current rates and charges, the most current version of the Agreement, or if you have questions about your services, please visit our website at" The company has the right to change service and rates, and it does not automatically mean, as the customer suggests, that the company is deceptive. "Billing Disputes You must notify Allvoi in writing within seven (7) days after receiving your credit card statement or from the time funds are debited from your credit/debit card if you dispute any Allvoi charges on that statement or that have been debited from your bank account, or such dispute will be deemed waived." According to its terms, ALLVOI accepts disputes within 7 days, whilst the customer contacted us eight months post factum demanding full refund for all overages. Without admitting any wrongdoing, as a good faith gesture, and in an attempt to turn a negative situation into a positive experience for the customer, ALLVOI offered the customer a full refund of all Russia mobile overages that occurred throughout the period April -October 2014, for the amount of $233.24 - half of the amount as credit back to the customer's credit card on file, and the other half as credit on the customer's ALLVOI account for future calling use. The customer refused our generous offer. As of the date of this letter the customer continues to use ALLVOI service while submitting formal complaints and threatening us with law suits. We recommended to the customer, with regret, that he change providers since we seem not to be satisfying his calling needs. Again, ALLVOI Terms of service state: "BY ENROLLING IN, USING, OR PAYING FOR THE ALLVOI SERVICE, YOU AGREE TO THE PRICES, CHARGES, TERMS AND CONDITIONS IN THIS AGREEMENT. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO THESE PRICES, CHARGES, TERMS AND CONDITIONS, DO NOT USE THE SERVICE, AND CANCEL THE SERVICE IMMEDIATELY..." It is unfortunate that the customer chose to decline ALLVOI's offer. ALLVOI acted according to its terms and made every reasonable attempt to address this matter with full consideration for the customer and to resolve it on an amicable basis. I hope this letter answers the concerns raised in Mr. **********'s complaint. Sincerely, *** ********* Managing Director ALLVOI Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I disagree with the company in full. I still uphold my position that a company used a deceptive tactics to lure customers into signing agreement with them (whether 12 month fixed or monthly based contract) and then all of a sudden change the plan without proper notification. There are three ways in which the company is proven to use deceptive tactics to attract new customers. First, the company says it left voicemail message to my phone. As you know a mere "voicemail" is not an appropriate form of notifications, unlike mail with proof of sending; email or at least fax and/or personal service. Second of all, the company says it can "change terms of agreement without notice". I don't think that a public policy will honor such "terms of contract" and any court or administrative tribunal will deem such contract void. "changing terms of agreement without notice" is a loophole that company uses to calm customers in case they wish to dispute something. Furthermore, company says that a customer has 7 days to report billing dispute. A credit card companies have at least 60 days to dispute charges, not 7 days. Again, terms of such contract are void because it contradicts with policies of all banking institutions, and visa/MasterCard/amex/discovery because if Allvoi accepts credit cards, then it must accept terms and conditions of banking institutions. Furthermore, for the forth reason, the company's service is set up to a point where they "automatically bill customers", or "autopay", which means myself being a customer who placed his trust in a company did belive that for those 8 month a copany will bill me correctly and I have nothing to worry about it. As a consumer, I want to settle this deal without taking any further actions of going to court. However, if I cannot get a right resolution, then I am "compelled" to go to courts. I did not mean to harass Allvoi with a threat of a lawsuit, but rather I articulated myself that lawsuit, is just one of the measuars I will take, if I cannot mediate this issue iwhout going to court. As you can see, doing a report with BBB is another way of saying that my actions speak for themselves. Furthermore, I do asks that you request from the company the following: (1) all internal notes and conversations when I called in or company called me; (2) all internal notes and recorded conversatiosn for OTHER CUSTOMERS who complained for same or similar issue; (3) all reports for the company's maintenance work done on their network or trouble tickets submitted because I also comaplained to a company for dropped or unreachable calls, and I want to prove you that (even on my bill you have numerous 1-2 min calls, (4) call logs for ALL CUSTOMERS who signed up for Russian plan to see if company indeed called other customers and left voicemails; or able to reach them (5) list of customers who left company because of change in rate; (6) and any other evidence that Allvoi intends to use against me in sustaining their claim. As I said, please investigate this business. This business's practice is grounds for class action lawsuit as well as investigation by Attorney General's offices for every state in which the company conducts its operation. If you have any questions, please email or call me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX. I truly hope we reach resolution in informal manner! I thank you for your time reading this. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/12/09) */ 12/09/14 Re: Case # XXXXXXXX Customer Name*******************ALLVOI Account Number: XXXXXXXX Dear Madam or Sir: We regret that the customer was not satisfied with the company's initial response. ALLVOI's position remains - we took all reasonable steps and beyond, to address the customer's grievances and to resolve this issue on an amicable basis. Per BBB statement-"Generally, resolving a case requires both parties to move from their current position to a middle ground." We offered the customer full refund - half back on his credit card and half as credit on his Allvoi account. The customer rejected our offer. Furthermore, the customer made five (5) chargebacks through his credit card on 11/19/14 and on 11/21/14 for the following amounts: 8/1/2014-original amount charged $55.68-chargeback amount $27.68 8/27/2014-original amount charged $50, chargeback amount $22 9/1/2014-original amount charged $35.63-chargeback amount $7.63 9/27/2014- original amount charged $50, chargeback amount $22 11/1/2014-original charge $65.23-chargeback for the full amount $65.23 All of this while he's been continuing to use ALLVOI service on a daily basis. Allvoi made it clear to the customer NOT to use the service if he is not happy with any aspect of it (pricing, quality, etc.) Per ALLVOI terms: "BY ENROLLING IN, USING, OR PAYING FOR THE ALLVOI SERVICE, YOU AGREE TO THE PRICES, CHARGES, TERMS AND CONDITIONS IN THIS AGREEMENT. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO THESE PRICES, CHARGES, TERMS AND CONDITIONS, DO NOT USE THE SERVICE, AND CANCEL THE SERVICE IMMEDIATELY..." If the customer wants to dispute any ALLVOI charges, he must notify Allvoi within seven (7) days after he receives his statement from bank or credit card issuer. Financial regulations require the customer to notify his financial institution within sixty (60) days after he receives the statement and report any alleged errors to them within this timeframe. He failed to do both; he was not checking his ALLVOI statements or bank statements for 8 months. We regret to inform Mr. ********** that we will temporarily deactivate his ALLVOI service today, Dec 9h 2014, until the chargebacks are resolved and until we know that he pays for the services he uses. We do not intend to provide services any longer knowing that he automatically disputes ALLVOI charges with his credit card services and refuses to pay for legitimate service. As a courtesy, we will not fully deactivate his account to give the customer the opportunity to port out his telephone number if he desires to do so (not to lose his number). To address the customer's grievances about ALLVOI service quality - For the entire year of being our customer, he called the customer service center only once - in April 2014 - with call quality issue, which was addressed on the spot. There were no other calls or tickets from him. We cannot address his concerns if he doesn't let us know that there are such indeed. Here is the customer's call record for this month (Dec'14): Once again, if the customer is not happy with ALLVOI in any way, he disputes ALLLVOI charges, refuses our credits, files complaints, talks about courts and class action law suits, then he should stop using ALLVOI service immediately. Please refer to ALLVOI initial response for the steps taken to address the customer's grievances. Sincerely, *** ********* Managing Director ALLVOI December'14 call record: Call Date From Place Number To Place Minutes Charge Call Direction Balance 12/08/2014 11:02:05AM XXXXXXXXXX X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Incoming 0 0 Incoming $0.00 12/08/2014 11:01:36AM XXXXXXXXXX X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Incoming 0 0 Incoming $0.00 12/08/2014 10:32:11AM XXXXXXXXXX X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Incoming 0 0 Incoming $0.00 12/08/2014 07:52:15AM XXXXXXXXXX X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Incoming 1 0 Incoming $0.00 12/07/2014 08:06:18PM XXXXXXXXXX X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Incoming 27 0 Incoming $0.00 12/07/2014 05:18:39PM XXXXXXXXXXX X-XXX-XXX-XXXX ************ 21 0 Outgoing $0.00 12/07/2014 02:05:15PM XXXXXXXXXXX XXXXXXXXXXX Russia MBL 31 0 Outgoing $0.00 12/07/2014 01:04:32PM XXXXXXXXXXX XXXXXXXXXXX Russia MBL 60 0 Outgoing $0.00 12/06/2014 01:23:45PM XXXXXXXXXXX X-XXX-XXX-XXXX ************ 10 0 Outgoing $0.00 12/06/2014 12:34:47PM XXXXXXXXXXX XXXXXXXXXXX Russia MBL 49 0 Outgoing $0.00 12/04/2014 05:55:16PM XXXXXXXXXX X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Incoming 1 0 Incoming $0.00 12/03/2014 06:40:39AM XXXXXXXXXX X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Incoming 1 0 Incoming $0.00 12/02/2014 06:53:43AM XXXXXXXXXX X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Incoming 2 0 Incoming $0.00 12/01/2014 05:22:46PM XXXXXXXXXX X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Incoming 1 0 Incoming $0.00 12/01/2014 05:02:44PM XXXXXXXXXX X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Incoming 1 0 Incoming $0.00 12/01/2014 04:32:24PM XXXXXXXXXX X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Incoming 3 0 Incoming $0.00 Total 0 208 0 Consumer Response /* (3000, 15, 2014/12/31) */ I REQUEST THAT BBB DOES NOT ASSUME THE COMPLAINT TO BE RESOLVE AND REOPEN IT! I absolutely disagree with Allvoi. I again stand my position and claim that the company used deceptive tactics to lure customers under the logo that they have "unlimited Russia landline & mobile" and the company did not notify me by mail, phone or in-person of the fact that their changing their service agreement to go from Unlimited Russian Mobile to limiting mobile calls to 300 minutes. Furthermore, from the previous response the company said they will not charge me until I deactivate the service, but indeed they did continue charging me. Like I said, I ask BBB to look at my complaint as well as other complaint against this business. I can assure you that I am not the only one complaining. The only reason why I didn't know I was overcharged after March 2014 was because the company REQUIRES customers to sign up for autopay. I was a fool enough not to check my bill every time by granting my trust to this company that they will continue billing me according to our original agreement. Again, this business got me and other customers on hook for cheap service and then changed the terms of service WITHOUT PROPER NOTIFICATION. Furthermore, I did switch companies. I now receive the service I wanted for a higher price, but more trusted business. I ask the BBB to hire MEDIATOR to mediate this case further. If we cannot mediate this further, please let me know, so I can proceed with litigation process without wasting anyones time! I also ask to feel free to call me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX to discuss this further in details. Morever, I do ask that you look for other complaints. I did google complaints against this company and I found out other people complained about poor quality service during phone calls. I ask that you do the same and see for yourself. Like I said, I am not the only victim of the deception and false promise that couldn't been uphold by this company (meaning unlimited mobile to Russia agreement). Please let me know. Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2015/01/09) */ 1/09/15 Re: Case # XXXXXXXX Customer Name: **********, **** ALLVOI Account Number: XXXXXXXX The company's position has not changed. Please refer to company's letters dated 11/20/2014 and 12/09/2014 for full details. Once again, here are the facts- 1. The company made multiple attempts to notify the customer via phone; we finally left a voice message (record on file). We also monitored his account the following month and saw reduced minute usage. The customer contacted us 8 months later to dispute the changes and charges. 2. Even though Allvoi acted in accordance with its terms, as a good faith gesture and because our customers' experience is of upmost importance to us, the company offered the customer credit for the full amount of Russia mobile overages ($233.24) - partial credit back on Allvoi account, partial credit back on credit card. Customer refused our generous offer. 3. After filing complaint with BBB, customer also made credit card disputes and Allvoi received chargebacks, most of which are currently reversed. 4. Customer also submitted disputes of his November invoice ($65.23) AFTER our conversations and offer; this chargeback has been lost despite the fact that Allvoi billed the customer for SERVI CES USED. We reserve the right to send the customer's account to Collection for provided, but unpaid services. 5. The customer did not call to complain about call quality issues in the last 7 months, and is now claiming that he had issues, while his ALLVOI invoices show long international calls each month and no complaint reports on file. The customer mentioned in one of our conversations in November that he'd be switching to another company and inquired whether we'd be able to match their offer ($49.99 for unlimited Russia Mobile), so that he stays with Allvoi, which we unfortunately could not do. After receiving his last rebuttal (12/31/14), where he talks about multiple service quality complaints against Allvoi, we googled and also found multiple complaints about his current provider's service quality. We advise that he google it as well to confirm that there are complaints about his current provider. This does not mean his new company is deceptive and evil. No company is perfect, but a good company addresses issues on the spot when such are reported. Allvoi certainly did. Allvoi took all steps and beyond to address the customer's grievances and turn his negative experience with the company into a positive one. The customer is being unreasonable and is accusing the company of deception where none exists. Mr. **********, we truly regret that you've had unpleasant experience with Allvoi. We've tried our very best to resolve this on an amicable basis. We offered you a middle ground resolution; we offered you money back. It looks like it's all or nothing deal for you. We wish you best of luck and hope that your current provider meets and exceeds your expectations, the way we could not. We hope we can close this case, but are ready to provide further evidence to fully support our statements. We wish you a Happy New Year. Sincerely, *** ********* Managing Director ALLVOI

11/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was having bad connection with all voi from some time and so i transferred my phone service to other provider. I disconnected service on Nov 4 2014 . All voi bills at beginnning of month so they have billed me for Nov month. Since i disconnected my service at the begning of month, i am asking for refund after proration but AllVOI said not. I find it hard to beleive that i have to pay for service i am not going to use. On top of that i am being told that its policy which they already described . regardless if this is policy then its unfair to charge consutmoers without using services. I need refund please

Desired Settlement: I need refund for the amount charged for month of November

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/13) */ Case # XXXXXXXX Re: *****, ******* Allvoi account#: EXXXXXXXXX Dear Madam or Sir: Allvoi refunded the prorated amount of the transaction in question on 11/5/2014 in the amount of $28.34. Mr. ***** was informed about the refund and he agreed to that resolution. We consider this matter resolved to customer's full satisfaction. Sincerely, ************* Customer Service Manager ALLVOI **************

10/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: ALLVOI promises unlimited calling, though it only applies to all incoming calls. this is not mentioned anywhere in their advertisement or plan details. Even plans says "Premium Unlimited Worldwide". This is very deceptive advertisement and very misleading. They charge $35 if you go over 3000 outgoing minutes, this is not specified in their plan details anywhere.

Desired Settlement: Either cancel my contract without charge or allow me to go over 3000 mins without any charge or be clear about plan

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/25) */ Case # XXXXXXXX Re: Complaint by ***** **** Dear Madam or Sir: In response to the customer's complaint, below please find the company's position on the case. The customer's plan is "Premium Unlimited Residential Worldwide Calling". Allvoi offers plans with "unlimited RESIDENTIAL minutes". In Telecom English "residential" means some limitation in the numeric amount of minutes, as well as other restrictions that differentiate residential plans from business offers. Residential usage policy is based on all customers' average usage. This policy is subject to change without prior notice as per Allvoi terms of service. The customer received three warning e-mails in the previous months (on 6/29/14, 7/30/14 and 8/18/14) with explanation of Allvoi residential policy. He also called Allvoi on 9/21/2014 and spoke with CS Supervisor********. and was informed in details about Allvoi residential policy. The customer was charged $35 on 9/4/2014 for the excessive usage in the month of August. Information about excessive usage fee can be found in Allvoi terms of service at, to which the customer agreed upon signing up. Mr. **** registered for Allvoi phone service on 4/4/2014 with 1 year contract, which expires on 4/3/2015. Contracted plans have much lower price than plans without contract. He may choose to cancel his contract at any time. Cancelation fee is only $75, which is on the low spectrum among VOIP providers. Alternatively, we offer Mr. **** to contact Allvoi customer service manager and discuss other plans that better suit his calling needs. We look forward to hearing from Mr. **** and hope to resolve his concerns and continue serving him.

3/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: During the agreement, I was informed that i will be given unlimited calls with a fair usage. I contacted Allvoi during that time and asked them of what is fair usage. They said that, i can make calls for 4000 mins every month. But now they are changing the policy to 3000 mins. I contacted Allvoi and informed them that this is not as per agreement. They informed me that an average user is using only 3000 minutes, hence we are changing it. Hence i want to complaint that they are changing the policy after signing the agreement, which as per my knowledge, is not allowed by law. Please assist

Desired Settlement: I want Allvoi to provide me unlimited minutes as informed in website or atleast 4000 minutes. If this is not possible, they have to compensate me with 1000 $ for the pain and frustration they are bringing to the customer

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/13) */ Niles 2/13/14 Better Business Bureau Re: Complaint by ****** *********, Case # XXXXXXXX Dear Madam or Sir: In response to the customer's complaint below please find the company's position on the case: 1. The customer's contract with Allvoi expired on 12/25/2013 and he is no longer under contract agreement. Allvoi residential usage policy can be found in Allvoi terms of service available online at 2. Allvoi has the right to change its policies at any time. At the time of the customer's registration over a year ago excessive usage was considered at over 4000 minutes, currently the limit is set at 3000 minutes. 3. Allvoi emailed Mr. ********* a friendly reminder of the current residential usage policy of 3000 minutes because he exceeded that amount, but Allvoi has not charged him any excessive usage fee. I hope this answers the concerns raised by Mr. *********. Sincerely, *** ********* Managing Director ALLVOI Inc Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2014/03/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Not Happy with the resolution. But it is nothing i can do. Please close the case. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/03/03) */ Niles 3/03/14 Better Business Bureau Re: Complaint by ****** *********, Case # XXXXXXXX Dear Madam or Sir: The customer's grievances were resolved in a phone conversation with Allvoi Customer Service Manager on Feb 28th 2014. We consider the case solved.

Customer Review(s)