BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/01/2012

BKK Transport and Brokerage, Inc.

Phone: (888) 666-2202Fax: (888) 666-23901 s 299 Ingersoll Lane, Villa ParkIL 60181 Send email to BKK Transport and Brokerage, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/01/2012

BBB has determined that BKK Transport and Brokerage, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered BKK Transport and Brokerage, Inc.'s rating include:

  • 5 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised BKK Transport and Brokerage, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on BKK Transport and Brokerage, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
10/08/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On ******** I made a shipment request to transfer my 2007 ****** from ******* to ******* *** The agreed booking request was $743 from BKK transport (number: (XXX)XXX-XXXX). They accepted my booking I was charged $104.35 by USHIP for an initial deposit that was supposed to go to BKK transport. BKK transport arranged pickup and claimed that I had to further deposit $164 for a deposit while they looked for a driver. I gave him my credit card information and paid through the phone. I had to cancel my first arranged shipment due to work/logistic issues but BKK claimed that it was ok and that the original bill of %743 was still valid. I finally had my vehicle picked up and it was delivered on ********** On receipt of my vehicle I had to wire or pay in cash ***** ******** XXX-XXX-XXXX, for delivery. The driver asked for $650. 104.35 + 164 + 650 = $918.35 and not the original $743. This constitutes a difference of $175.35 due to false advertisement of prices.

Desired Settlement
I want the difference in advertisement and actual cost of the contract which is $175.35.

Final Consumer Response
The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:
I'm closing this complaint not because I'm satisfied but because I'm tired of worrying about its outcome. It is not worth the worry and future stress to deal with this over a difference between advertised and actual payment. I will be more careful to choose a more qualified buisiness with better customer service next time and I decide to ship my vehicle.

07/20/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company is refuses to take care of the damage and insurance isn't valid.

Desired Settlement
I would like them to pay for the damaged vehicle.

Business Response
Customer according to subcontrator statemntent over the phone and paper work stated the the customer is claining flase dmaged vehicle complain .Trucker driver told us that customer refused to sigh proof of delivery ( bill of lading) .And also subcontractor driver told us that he has a proof that car was damaged before pick up and customer is trying to make the shiping for free by filing false damage complain.We told the customer to send us signed bill of lading to match his copy with the subcontractosr copy bill of lading but he never sent it to us and we considering that the customer is filing false complain for a damage.IN order to file a claim for dmage vehicle the bil of lading proof of delivery has to be signed by customer ( he refused ) and match it pick up and delivery bil of ladings but that was not provided by customer .ALso custome reven if no dmage the customer was agreed at the time of booking that we are not responsible for a damage as a brokerage company.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The vehicle was damaged prior to transporting it in the front & rear. It was not scratched all the way down the right side. I have photos of the vehicle before it left and when it was still on the truck. It had scratches down the right side along with every other car on the transport which I also have photos of. I also have a police incident report thus proving damage to the vehicle. The bill of lading has a written statement on it that the driver also has that states that this damage occurred during transport. I believe the transport company hit a tree and scratched all the vehicles and is not trying to pay for what they owe. I paid all parties involved but the transport company isn't paying for the damages that they are liable for.

Final Business Response
Customer according to subcontrator statemntent over the phone and paper work stated the the customer is claining flase dmaged vehicle complain .Trucker driver told us that customer refused to sigh proof of delivery ( bill of lading) .And also subcontractor driver told us that he has a proof that car was damaged before pick up and customer is trying to make the shiping for free by filing false damage complain.We told the customer to send us signed bill of lading to match his copy with the subcontractosr copy bill of lading but he never sent it to us and we considering that the customer is filing false complain for a damage.IN order to file a claim for dmage vehicle the bil of lading proof of delivery has to be signed by customer ( he refused ) and match it pick up and delivery bil of ladings but that was not provided by customer .ALso custome reven if no dmage the customer was agreed at the time of booking that we are not responsible for a damage as a brokerage company.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The company just copied and pasted the same response of 7/6??? There wasn't any new corresponding information. ~*****

04/17/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The company name says it all. On your website BKK claims to be a broker, but on its website you'll have to dig to find the word broker.

I went with BKK because 1) I was under the impression that BKK was a transport company, not a broker, and 2) BKK offered to move my car from PA to OK for the lowest price ($775).

The first time I talked to BKK 4 or 5 days after requesting services, I was told "no driver is going to move your car for $775, we're going to have to raise the price." This is the definition of a bait and switch. BKK got all of my personal and credit card information by agreeing to move my car for $775. I had no choice but to agree to a price increase, because it was clear at this point that I had been misled, and my car wasn't going to be moved for the price I had agreed to.
If BKK didn't believe its price was valid, it shouldn't have taken 4+ days for me to find out about it. This was a significant waste of my time.

The first time I tried to cancel our agreement was after this bait and switch, but I was talked out of it (and I had already given away my credit card information.

Two days later, I sent an email asking for my order to be canceled, because BKK still hadn't moved my car. Miraculously, BKK received a call from a driver willing to move my car while I was on the phone with them. BKK told me my car would be moved on Thursday (the next day). Friday at 4pm my car still hadn't been moved, and I informed BKK that I no longer needed their services.

BKK wouldn't refund my deposit even though they didn't honor a single term of our agreement.

After I said I no longer needed BKK's services, they proceeded to send me 15+ harassing emails. Most of my communications were over email, and I am willing to forward all of them. This is the most dishonest company I have ever dealt with.

BKK lied at least 5 times during our short business, and I was so worried about BKK having my credit card information that I was forced to cancel my card.

BKK will try to sweet talk its way out of this, but I'm ready to forward written proof whenever someone wants to read it. BKK will claim it organized a driver and therefore doesn't owe me my deposit back, but when you organize a driver for Thursday that conveniently hasn't shown up by Friday at 4pm, you haven't actually organized a driver. You've simply lied to keep a customer from canceling.

Its hard for me to say whether BKK is worse than any other brokerage, but with the misrepresentation, bait and switch, habitual lying, and non-performance of our contract, I'd like to think BKK is alone at the bottom.

Desired Settlement
$150
I should be charging for my time, seeing as BKK has wasted an enormous amount of it.

Business Response
# 1 Customer is blaming bbb that is written on bbb site THAT WE ARE broker then he could not find that we are broker ON OUR WEBSITE is not true because when he placed the order was stated in the contact online and its always on our website www.bkktransport.com at bottom the link Terms that our company is brokerage company meaning we do subcontract the shipment to another company( carrier) .
# 2 Customer first WAS given price by email first but he decided to book it online with different price . He was agreed at the time of booking by signing electronically that if he cancel the shipment after is assinged a subcontractor to ship his vehicle then his deposit will not be refunded .Copy with contract and cancelation policy was emailed to him too.But assuming because we gave him the carriers drivers phone numbers and we are sure that he wanted to save$ 150 deposit by canceling and dealing directly with the subcontract by that way to ship his car . Also he was agreeed and requested to pay us extra money to ship his car by finding a carrier to him that we did .
# 3 Was a delay of 3 days ( mechanical problem with trucker a subcontractor and we never promised and never guaranteed him that wil be picked up on exact date because things happen and thats stated in the contract and is out of our control
We told him also if he wants to cancel THE SHIPMENT IS ok but his deposit will not be refunded ( he got angry) because he was agreed and read at the time of booking and signed electronically that if he cancel after we assign a subcontractor to pick up his car the deposit of $ 150 will not be refunded .

#4 FOR $775 that price we told him make take longer ( IN THE CONTACT WAS STATED DATES ARE ESTIMATED NOT GUARANTEED) to pick up his car but may not take that long we told him and he dicided and requested to pay extra to find faster a trucker to pick up his vehicle .at the sAME time he hired another company that is not allowed we told him to hire 2 companies( BROKERS) .We told him to cancel first with another company but he started telling us both of us to work on it and share the commmission and all that long stories( he breached the contract many times by not following our instructions and rules) ) And with that company( broker) he paid them way higher amount to find a trucker and we told him that with our lower price we have no chance to ship his car if he has that company working to find a carrier because we all use the same board and truckers wil not pick up his car with us because there is another company with higher price posted .And customer decided and requested for this reason too to pay us extra money too
He( customer) was harrasing us all day and 2 just because he breached the contract and wanted to play new rules and wanted to make new rule and contract
WE DID NOT LIE him FOR ANYTHING AT ALL

WE HAVE ALL THE PROOFS TOO
THANKS

BKK TRANSPORT & BROKERAGE
www.************.com
PHONE XXX-XXX-XXXX

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I understand that the BBB probably has limited resources, but if someone actually wants to read the transcript of my conversations with this one man brokerage, I will happily provide it.

This is the most dishonest businessman I have ever had to deal with, and it's hard to argue with someone who spins the facts. All 4 of his response points are incorrect or irrelevant. The simple truth is that I asked to cancel, and he pretended to set up a driver for the next day. No driver picked up my car, so I told him we were done. Pretending to schedule a driver isn't the same thing as scheduling one.

Final Business Response
Customer is lying very much .We did respond to customer COMPLAIN request over bbb website PREVIOUS complain but he stil keep complaining same thing .Customer breached the contract one time by canceling the shipment after we assigned a driver to pick up his vehicle and on top of it by asking deposit refund .Customer did breach the contract second time by requesting charge back with his credit card company that we are disputing at this time( i he was agreed at time of booking by signing the contract electronically online booking by marking the check box )that he will not request charge back to his deposit but he did do that . He is asking if we can pay him for his time ? We never agreed to pay him fo his time and we never signed a contract from him for such thing. He did sign and agreed on our provided contract because we are service provider. NO MATTER FOR WHAT REASON THE CUSTOMER CANCELS SHIPMENT THE FACT IS THAT HE DID CANCEL THE SHIPMENT AFTER A CARREIR ( DRIVER HAS BEEN ASSIGNED TO SHIP HIS VEHICLE THE DEPOSIT OF $ 150 WILL NOT BE REFUNDED.THATS WHAT THE CONTRACT IS ABOUT AND HE WAS AGREED AT TIME OF BOOKING THE SHIPMENT OF HIS CAR .

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This business should be shunned from the BBB. If he actually read his own contract, he'd see that he broke it two times before I demanded he cancel my order.... Because he ignored the first two times I requested he cancel my order.

The bait and switch is only legal in Chicago.

09/24/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Order #XXXXXXX for transport of a 1999 ***** ** *** from ******** ***** ** (XXXXX) to ********* IL (XXXXX) was not completed by the driver as advertised by BKK. BKK should have never used this driver.

Service was advertised as door-to-door but I had to travel more than 1 mile to drop off the car in ******** ***** ** and then again to pick up the car in ********* *** Door to door means that if the 18-wheeler doesn't fit under some bridges and trees, it is the company's responsibility to find a flat-bed truck to transport the car to my door.

Customer service was advertised as 24*7, but BKK made no effort to contact me that my car was being delivered 2 whole days early.

I was told the car would be dropped off on Thursday night or Friday morning. Instead, I got the call to be available on Tuesday night at 9:30pm saying the driver would be there within 45 minutes. I never got any prior notice on Tuesday AT ALL. This ruined my Tuesday night plans and caused a lot of trouble. It was not the service I agreed to.

In email from BKK, the response was "Is Hard car shipping is hard for every body to driver for customer and dispatcher in order to make it happen and did happen
Thank you for your very good cooporation and help
We appreciate it so much
Regards"

Desired Settlement
I paid $500 for the transport service.. $150 to BKK and $350 to the driver.

I am asking for a refund of $50 from BKK for not delivering the service it advertised. The $50 refund will cover the transport I had to seek to meet the driver at his location instead of my door to door, and also cover the loss of time on Tuesday night by having to leave dinner early and meet the driver when he called at 9:30pm.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ********* owner
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***************@gmail.com
Good day
The customer has no reason to complain for service that was made as was described .First we told him that in our terms and conditions of agreement was stated ( see link at botton on our website terms ) that vehicle sometime of case may not be delivered exactly to the adress for the reason tha there MAY BE bridges, street restrisctions, hanging trees and etc. and it will be delivered as close as possible to some place very close by delivery adress like wall,art , grocery store , gas station or big parking lot . and the bill of lading( proof of delivery ) was signed the adsress he requested and was very closed the delivery and there is no reason to ask for better service or discount.The driver to make it very close delivery had to drive on street whre were hanging trees and he did scratch some of other cars on top of his trailer that costed him to pay for fixing that scratches just make very close to delivery location # 2 Second - the dispatcher and driver called him with 24 hours notice and in advance prior pick up called him many time to inform the custoemr for exact time and date and them when he was close to dleiver it he called him agaim but the customer did not care and decide to stay in the restaurant and have the drivr to wait for him long time that customer supposed to pay the driver $ 100 extra for waiting ime and driver accrding to the contract he could take the car to storage store if the customr had him to wait more than 1 hour but he did not and he did ask the customer $ 100 extra but the customer on top if is asking for $ 50 discount that is not good.Thanks you for understanding .Regards- BKK TRANSPORT AND BROKERAGE

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
To be accused of lying by BKK is incredibly insulting, and BKK has made no effort to remedy the situation. I have no reason to issue a complaint unless, in fact, BKK did not deliver the service they required.

I have phone records, text messages, and voicemail record from my cell phone provider, and the only evidence of communication I received on **** was from the driver at 9:28pm notifying me that he was arriving in ******** within 45 minutes. Because I was in the city, I had to leave dinner immediately and catch public transportation. At 11:10pm, after leaving dinner immediately, taking the El back, stopping by an *** to get cash, and then getting a friend to drive me to the grocery store parking lot, I called the driver letting him know I was pulling up in. Yes, the driver had to wait for me, but it was not the 3 hours BKK claims, and the driver knew he did not give me enough notice. It is unbelievable that BKK is claiming I got "lucky" that the driver did not ask me to pay $150. Had I received more timely notice from BKK and the driver, I would not have gone to dinner in the city and would have been prepared to meet the driver when he arrived. I was never contacted by BKK or the driver until 9:28pm. I did not receive any communication from dispatch or the driver "3 hrs to 24 hrs before", as BKK claims. In fact, BKK cannot provide evidence of this, as I have. Thus, the reason I have spent the time filing BBB complaint is to ask for a $50 refund for the inconvenience caused that night and BKK's failure to deliver on the agreed service.

As BKK is accusing me of lying and is not looking into the true events of what occurred, it is clear that BKK is not interested in trying to remedy the situation or address the matter. I would not recommend doing business with BKK, as honesty and customer service are not principals that BKK values.

Final Business Response
CUSTOMER IS LYING AND THE ALL REASONS HE IS COMPLAING ARE NOT TRUE. WE CALLED HIM IN ADVANCE 3 TO 24 hours AND SUBCONTRACTOR DISPATCHER and driver CALLED HIM TOO PRIOR PICK UP AND DELIVERY. HIS CAR WAS PICKED UP FROM HIS ADRESS AND NOT 1 MILE AWAY FROM AND DELIVERY VERY CLOSE BY HIS ADDRESS BECAUSE THAT ALL WAS POSSIBLE BECAUSE WERE BRIDGES AND HANGING TREES TO HIS DELIVERY LOCATION AND THE DRIVER HAD TO SCRATCH OTHER CAR ON HIS TRAILER IN ORDER TO MAKE IT CLOSER DELIVERED AND WE STATED THAT IN OUR TERMS AND CONDITOINS OF AGREEMENT THAT HIS VEHICLE WIIL NOT BE DELIVERED EXACTLY TO HIS DOOR IF ANY HANGING TREES , BRIDGES OR ANY OTHER RESTRICTIONS ARE ON THE WAY TO DELIVER HIS VEHICLE BUT WILL BE DELIVERED AS CLOSE AS POSSIBLE AND AS SAFE AS POSSIBLE . AND DRIVER WAS WAITING FOR THE CUSTOMER 3 HOURS TO FINISH HIS DINNER AND DRIVER CALLED THE CUSTOEMR 5 HOURS IN ADVANCE PRIOR DELIVERY AND CUSTOMER KNEW THE TIME OF DELIVERY BUT HE DID NOT CARE AND HE HAD THE DRIVER WAITING FOR HIM 3 HOURS THAT CUSTOMER HAD TO PAY THE DRIVER $ 150 FOR WAITING TIME THAT THE DRIVER DID NOT ASK HIM FOR EXTRA $ 150 BUT ON TOP OF THE CUSTOMER IS ASKING $ 50 OFF.THERE IS NO REASON FOR $ 50 DISCOUNT .THATS NOT ACCEPTABLE - Thanks - Regards- BKK TRANSPORT AND BROKERAGE

04/01/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Vehicle Transport Services, Trucking - Motor Freight, Trucking - Heavy Hauling, Trucking Transportation Brokers, Towing - Heavy Equipment, Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies, Transportation Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/02/2011Business started: 01/21/2011
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2011, IL

Business Category

Vehicle Transport Services, Trucking - Motor Freight, Trucking - Heavy Hauling, Trucking Transportation Brokers, Towing - Heavy Equipment, Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies, Transportation Services

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for BKK Transport and Brokerage, Inc.

1 s 299 Ingersoll Lane

Villa Park, IL 60181

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1 s 299 Ingersoll Lane 

    Villa Park, IL 60181(888) 666-2202
    Fax: (888) 666-2390

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*BKK Transport and Brokerage, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Vehicle Transport Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.