Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Shanthi Sai Travels Inc.

Phone: (630) 510-8505 Fax: (630) 524-9094 View Additional Phone Numbers 1220 Iroquois Ave   # 205, Naperville, IL 60563

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Shanthi Sai Travels Inc. is a travel agency which specializes in group vacations for large groups of individuals to a variety of destinations across the world, including exotic and high-end destinations such as Dubai and the Great Barrier Reef. The company serves customers from across the country and is member of the Cruise Line International Association. 

Visit the website for Shanthi Sai Travels Inc. to learn more about their services, read about the different destinations offered, and contact the company to request their services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Shanthi Sai Travels Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Shanthi Sai Travels Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 28, 2012 Business started: 07/24/2003 in IL Business started locally: 07/24/2003 Business incorporated 07/12/2011 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Anantha Sonti, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anantha Sonti, President
Business Category

Travel Agencies & Bureaus Travel & Tourism Development and Education Cruises Tours - Operators & Promoters Travel Agencies (NAICS: 561510)

Service Area
Located in Naperville, IL, this company serves the greater Midwest, including St Charles, Mt Prospect, Deerfield, Highland Park, Great Lakes, Skokie, Evanston, Rockford, Aurora, Batavia, Geneva, Crystal Lake, Arlington Heights, Des Plaines, Buffalo Grove, Elk Grove Village, Gurnee, Winthrop Harbor, Zion, Prospect Heights, Tinley Park, Midlothian, Carol Stream, Bolingbrook, Romeoville, Joliet, Glendale Heights, Villa Park, Lombard, Addison, Oakbrook Terrace, Elmhurst, Brookfield, Elgin, Bensenville, Bensenville, and Streamwood.
Alternate Business Names
Journey's Royale Shanthi Sai Travels
Products & Services

This company specializes in group travel, with the ability to accommodate groups of size ranging from 25 to 2500 individuals for a variety of occasions, including non-profit fundraising or corporate events, family reunions, group travel for weddings, and special entertainment events. A variety of different travel options are available, including cruises and air travel, and they provide complete booking services, including hotel and ground transportation for a variety of different destinations, including such places as India, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Australia, Hawaii, Italy, France, and other places. Shanthi Sai Travels also provides a service called "Journey's Royale," which is a premium travel service where a luxury vacation is built from the ground up, with high-end travel options include to pamper the guest at every turn.

Additional Locations

  • 1220 Iroquois Ave
    # 205

    Naperville, IL 60563 (847) 605-0500 (630) 510-8505


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/4/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had purchased 2 tickets to travel to India from Shanti Sai Travels (Shanthi Sai Travels shall be referred to as SST in the remainder of the complaint) on July2nd 2013, one of the tickets cost me $$1568 and the other was $868. I emailed SST to cancel the one way ticket that had cost me $868 on October 17th 2013. I received a confirmation about the cancellation on October 21st stating that I would incur a fee of $250 and that I'll be refunded the remaining amount in about 6 to 8 weeks. On October 31st 2013, I called **************** ( Carrier ) for another query and they mentioned to me that the ticket was already cancelled. I emailed SST every month from January to check on the status of my return and every email response promised me a return in 2 or 3 weeks. My last 2 emails were not responded. I had called SST around first week of June and Mr ***** let me know i'll be receiving a check within a couple weeks.. It has been a very very long wait in terms of getting this return. The following are the details of the ticket that was cancelled, Trip to:OMAHA, NE Passenger(s): MS ******************* Reservation code:****** Airline Reservation Code:****** (AA) I have records of all the emails and ticketing information that SST had sent me.

Desired Settlement: The ticket cost me $868, i was told that I would incur a $250 fee for cancellation only when I requested cancellation. I am not sure if the $250 is the actual cancellation fee or if its a fee for Shanthi Sai Travel's service. Either way since it has been such a long wait I would want my ticket cost refunded back to me in FULL without any deductions or fees. The amount shall be $868. I do not wish to communicate to Shanti Sai Travels further in this regard and would appreciate all communications go through BBB.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/10) */ Contact Email:********* We have sent our check to client for $618/ on July 2 2014, being the amount due to them after deducting the penalty of $250/-. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/07/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have received an email from the business on 7/7/14 that they had sent me a check over the weekend. The date on the check shows 7/2/14 but I still haven't received the check yet to my residence. My address is ***************************************. I am not sure what address the check was sent to if it was sent to my old address i should still have gotten it since I have an active mail forwarding in place . Also the check is for the amount of $618 and not $868 as i had requested in my complaint i would've accepted the penalty and amount had my refund happened within the stipulated time which is on an average 20 days, but i was made to wait for a indefinitely long time.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Shanthi Sai Travels Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)