This business is not BBB accredited.

Online Trading Academy Chicago

Phone: (847) 391-8511 Fax: (847) 954-0985 View Additional Phone Numbers 500 Waters Edge Lane STE 300, Lombard, IL 60148 http://www.tradingacademy.com/chicago View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Online Trading Academy Chicago include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Online Trading Academy Chicago
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 15, 2007 Business started: 11/15/2006 Business started locally: 11/15/2006 Business incorporated 04/15/2010 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Haider Istanbouli, Owner Mr. Nizar Istanbouli, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Haider Istanbouli, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Nizar Istanbouli, Owner
Business Category

Training Programs Business Consultants Educational Consultants Internet Services All Other Miscellaneous Schools and Instruction (NAICS: 611699)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Online Trading Academy Chicago has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    500 Waters Edge Lane STE 300

    Lombard, IL 60148

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In march my wife****** and I went to a seminar at the aformentioned business.The seminar ended at around noon that day. We were ushered into a room by the staff and kept there until approx.6 PM.During this time we had many papers spread before us and were questioned by three members of the staff about enrolling into a $30,000 dollar course..we protested many times that we wanted to leave but they said they were not through with there presentation,so we were forced to remain. One of the men stood in front of the door,WE WOULD NOT SIGN the agreement they placed before us ,I believe they tricked us into the credit card issue.After that we were allowed to leave.The only document we left with was the UNsigned agreement. Subsequently our credt card bill arrived stating the $4000 dollar entry and we got a bill in the mail for an additional $10,000 dollars. On july 14 after avoiding all our request for a meeting with the official at On-Line,we went there and spoke with Ms.**** who identified herself as the manager.We asked to see copies of everything plus the loan papers to ascertain info about who signed them...**** stated that they dont keep copies and had nothing to show us.It is our position that by keeping us at the office for so long that they confused and wore us down to the point we would have just wanted to leave,they used perhaps unlawful tactics,deception and perhaps unlawful restraint and cannot provide anything we are alledged to have signed.Ifg you look at the unsigned agreement ,they have written "FULL REFUND IF AFTER CLASSES NOT SATISFIED"..I believe that in itself is a scam they perpetrate so that can keep some of the money by saying that you attended the class so they are intitled to part of the money.

Desired Settlement: we want our credit card charge reversed and want this questionable loan voided.We accepted nothing from them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/30) */ Contact Name and Title: **********, Ops Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@tradingacademy.com This consumer sat with the manager on Friday, July 25th at 3pm to discuss this matter. They asked for a refund and a reversal of the loan that they approved and signed for to pay for classes which they enrolled in. The manager stated that it would take 5-7 business days for someone to get back to them for the refund request, which they accepted. It has only been 3 business days since they approached our office for a refund and reversal of their loan. Their credit card has already been refunded and we are waiting for confirmation of their loan cancellation which is when we were going to respond to them.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Online Trading Academy Chicago
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart