Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

American Physician Institute for Advanced Professional Studies, LLC

Phone: (877) 225-8384 View Additional Phone Numbers 900 Oakmont Ln  Ste 450, Westmont, IL 60559 http://www.americanphysician.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Continuing Medical Education through live courses and conferences, and online access.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that American Physician Institute for Advanced Professional Studies, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for American Physician Institute for Advanced Professional Studies, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on American Physician Institute for Advanced Professional Studies, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 07, 2003 Business started: 01/29/2002 in IL Business started locally: 01/29/2002 Business incorporated 08/15/2007 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dr. Jack Krasuski, Exec. Director
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Jack Krasuski, Exec. Director
Business Category

Training Programs Professional Development Training Exam Preparation and Tutoring (NAICS: 611691)

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Check, Visa, Mastercard, Discover, American Express
Products & Services

This company provides medical board training for physicians.


Additional Locations

  • 900 Oakmont Ln
    Ste 450

    Westmont, IL 60559

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased Pass Machine Board Review course due to their Triple Trust Guarantee of money back if I did not pass boards. I took boards in Nov 2013, and received results in Jan 2014. I decided to retake boards in Sept 2014 and contacted Pass Machine in Aug 2014. I was told that I am not eligible for refund of course fee as I did not contact Pass Machine within 45 days of being notified I failed my boards. No where in the Triple Trust Guarantee advertisement does it state I have to contact Pass Machine within 45 days of notification of failure. No where on the advertisement are there terms and conditions, and no where on the advertisement is there a link to Terms and Conditions. On the frequently asked questions page there is a link to terms and conditions, not readily available in the advertisement for the Triple Trust Guarantee. The Terms and Conditions are not obvious, not clearly advertised and hidden from customer access. The Triple Trust Guarantee is a Triple Secret Terms and Conditions met to harm customers.

Desired Settlement: Refund of course fee - $1297.00, and an additional $500.00 as advertised in the ************ ********* (for a total of $1795.00), and access to the online course materials for an additional year (also as advertised in triple trust guarantee).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/09/15) */ Contact Name and Title:***************, CFO Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email:**************************** Pursuant to your letter of September 5, 2014 in the case of ****** *******, the refund that Dr. ******* requested has been processed and a check sent last week.

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a web based computer program for home study in order to obtain professional CEUs. However the computer system was inoperable with continued messages that the site was unavailable. To make matters worse, the company would not answer their phone no matter what time I called. Additionally I sent an email to the company and only after a threat of reporting to the BBB did their secretary email me and assure me that my refund was forthcoming. I was asked to send back a packet they had sent me-which I thought was to pacify me more than anything. It has now been over the 2 weeks they promised it would take to refund me and I'm still waiting. I think this company is a scam.

Desired Settlement: $497.00 refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/20) */ Contact Name and Title: ***************** CFO Contact Phone: ****************** Contact Email: *****@americanphysician.com On January 27, 2014, check #XXXXX was mailed to **** ******. The check was received and cashed by **** ******.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on American Physician Institute for Advanced Professional Studies, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)