Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Gluten Free Classes, LLC

Phone: (630) 473-3202 900 Ogdon Ave   Ste# 132, Downers Grove, IL 60515 http://www.glutenfreemg.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gluten Free Classes, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gluten Free Classes, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Gluten Free Classes, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 21, 2012 Business started: 11/01/2007 Business started locally: 11/01/2007 Business incorporated 11/01/2007 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Jennifer Cafferty, CEO and Founder Ms. Michelle Baran, Director of Vendor Relations
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jennifer Cafferty, CEO and Founder
Business Category

Trade Shows, Expositions & Fairs Food Products Nutrition Advertising/Marketing Agencies Health & Wellness Convention and Trade Show Organizers (NAICS: 561920)

Alternate Business Names
Send ME Gluten Free The Gluten and Allergen Free Expo The Gluten Free Marketing Group

Additional Locations

  • 900 Ogdon Ave
    Ste# 132

    Downers Grove, IL 60515

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/18/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a product and was charged on my credit card on 12/16/15. I received an email in early January stating they were going to send another product. I immediately tried logging into the account they required me to set up. The online account was not working. I then replied to their email stating I did not want any additional products and to cancel all future orders. I also called and left a voicemail. I then received an email today stating they shipped my order. I checked my credit card bill and they charged me again on 1/7/16, three days after my cancellation notice and phone call. Their website is set up in such a way that it is extremely difficult to contact them. I have disputed their charge with my credit card company. Sincerely, **** *******

Desired Settlement: I would like my credit card to be credited $24.85

Business Response:

Mr. ******* was refunded on 2/2 after he called to complain.  Here is our correspondence with him.  As a note, he subscribed to an auto-renewing program and forgot to cancel his subscription.  That is why he was billed again.  We, however, did refund him on 2/2 as a good faith gesture.  

 

These are our notes from *******.

********* @ Send Me Gluten FreeJan 15 13:53

****, 
Yes, you were charged on 1/6 because you did not cancel before the auto-renew took place. Here is the explanation from our FAQ's 
All active subscriptions auto-renew like a magazine, re-billing on the 6th of each month. This includes Monthly, 
3-Month, 6-Month, and Annual Subscriptions. 

 

**** *******Jan 15 13:44

I have not paid for one more box. Please do not charge my card or ship the product. I am calling my credit card company to be sure it doesn't process.

Thanks 
****

 

 

********* @ Send Me Gluten FreeJan 15 11:24

Hi ****,

Thank you for reaching out. It looks like you have paid for one more box which will ship on 1/29.  If you would like to cancel the auto-renew on your subscription, please follow the instructions below.

 

We are happy to help you cancel your subscription - but sad to see you go! Scroll down to the bottom of any page and click on "My Account". Enter your email and password and click “login”. On the left hand side, you will see your subscription plan(s). Click “edit” then click on “cancel subscription” on the next page. Remember that you may cancel at any time, however you have prepaid for the term of your subscription and this is non-refundable.

*********, Customer Advocate
Send Me Gluten Free

 

**** *******Jan 15 08:20

To Whom it May Concern,

I ordered a product from you in December, which arrived a week ago. I do not want to receive any additional products so I was trying to confirm with your company to discontinue any further purchases. Please confirm you received this request.

Best Regards,

**** ******* 
************

Tell us why here...

3/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I enrolled in a 3 month subscription box to receive gluten free products. This company claims that I agree to an auto-renewal subscription but this is just not true. They have been unable to provide any evidence that shows that I agreed to auto-renewing and auto-withdrawals from my bank account. I did not elect to renew my subscription, and yet they charged me for another 3 months. When I signed up in November of 2015 there was nothing on the website that indicated it was auto-renewing. They have since changed it to make it clear that the subscription auto-renews. Send me Gluten Free now refuses to refund my money or provide any evidence that I agreed to an auto-renewal.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money refunded immediately.

Business Response:

Send Me Gluten Free is an auto-renewing subscription box program.  In response to this particular complaint, we did not change our website wording.  Stated clearly in the FAQ section of our site:

When will my credit card be charged?

All active subscriptions auto-renew like a magazine, rebilling on the 6th of each month. This includes Monthly, 3-Month, 6-Month, and Annual Subscriptions.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Gluten Free Classes, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)