Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Mickey's Goodyear Tire & Serv-Joliet

Phone: (815) 744-0600 Fax: (815) 741-8639 112 N. Larkin Ave., Joliet, IL 60435 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.mickeysgoodyear.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mickey's Goodyear Tire & Serv-Joliet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Mickey's Goodyear Tire & Serv-Joliet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mickey's Goodyear Tire & Serv-Joliet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 23, 1998 Business started: 12/01/1995 Business started locally: 12/01/1995
Business Management
Mr. Michael A. Mikuska, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael A. Mikuska, President
Business Category

Tire Dealers Auto Repair & Service Tire Dealers (NAICS: 441320)


Additional Locations

  • 112 N. Larkin Ave.

    Joliet, IL 60435 (815) 744-0600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went into Mickey's in Joliet, IL to check on a car I just bought for my little brother it was a 99 Nissan Altima. I asked the manager that was there I wanted to know if anything was going with the steering wheel because sometimes it was a little rough to turn and he told me they would take a look. After waiting for so long I take a look and the car was completely stripped of all tires and pieces where everywhere, so I asked the manager what is going on I only wanted to check the steering wheel he said, it is fine this is how they check. After 2 hours of waiting they bring the car out and he gave me a 1500 dollar list to fix on the car. When I got in the car the steering wheel did not work at all and couldn't move it. They had broke my steering pump and when I went back inside and told him he tried to defensively say no and gave me an attitude and claimed this was already broke which made no sense because I wouldn't have been able to drive it all the way there. I ended up having to go next door and paying 420 dollars to get it fixed. Since ******'s in Joliet was the on that broke it I think they are liable and owe me the 420 I had to pay.

Desired Settlement: To me they owe me what they broke I should not of had to pay for something they broke. I never asked for them to strip my whole car and I should receive the refund of 420 for them breaking my pump.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/05/16) */ MR. *****, A FIRST TIME CUSTOMER FROM THE VILLAGE OR ********** STOPPED AT MY COMPLAINING OF A SQUEAKING WHEN BACKING UP WITHOUR APPLYING BRAKES, A RATTLE WHEN THE BRAKES WERE DEPRESSED, AND MUCH WORSE WHEN ATTEMPTING TO TURN. HE DID NOT HAVE AN APPOINTMENT AND WAS TOLD IT WOULD BE ABOUT AN HOUR BEFORE WE COULD SEE HIM. I INFORMED HIM THAT WE HAD A SHOP IN THE VILLAGE OF ********** WHERE HE LIVED AND ASKED IF HE WOULD LIKE ME TO CALL AND SEE IF THE SHOP COULD ATTEND TO HIM IMMEDIATELY. OSTENSIBLY, AS DIAGNOSIS WOULD INDICATE, HE OPTED NOT TO ATTEMPT THE DRIVE. NO PARTS WERE REMOVE IN THE DIAGNOSIS WIT THE EXCPTION OF TIRES AND BRAKE DRUMS IN ORDER TO EXAMINE THE BRAKES. INSPECTION FOUND THAT HIS POWER STEERING PUMP BELT WAS LITERALLY HANGING BY A THREAD, HAD DAMAGED THE PS PUMP AND IMMEDIATE REPLACEMENT WAS RECOMMENDED. ALSO, BRAKE REPAIR WAS ALSO RECOMMENDED. I RECOMMENDED THAT AN INSPECTION OF A USED VEHICLE BY A QUALIFIED MECHANIC BEFORE PURCHASE IS ALWAYS A GOOD IDEA. THE FEE FOR MECHANICAL DIAGNOSIS WAS $47.50. HE COMPLAINED THAT HE WAS NOT INFORMED OF THIS, EVEN THOUGH IT FLASHED EVERY 4 MINUTES WHILE HE WAITED ON OUR DIGITAL 55" DISPLAY BOARD. I WAIVED THE FEE AS A CUSTOMER COURTESY AND REITERATED THE NEED FOR IMMEDIATE REPAIR. INVOICE FAXED TO BBB IN FURTHER SUPPORT.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Mickey's Goodyear Tire & Serv-Joliet
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)