Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

All Tiled Up Ltd

Phone: (847) 809-8453 4 Eastham Ct, Schaumburg, IL 60193 http://www.alltiledup.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for All Tiled Up Ltd include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for All Tiled Up Ltd include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Tiled Up Ltd
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 08, 2012 Business started: 03/16/2000 Business started locally: 03/16/2000 Business incorporated 10/20/2000 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
http://www.idph.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jon Paul Ozug
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jon Paul Ozug
Business Category

Tile & Marble Tile & Grout Cleaning Tile Restoration Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Tile and Terrazzo Contractors (NAICS: 238340)

Products & Services

This company offers Custom Tile and Remolding with full bath and kitchen makeovers ..


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4 Eastham Ct

    Schaumburg, IL 60193 (847) 809-8453

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The original price quoted was paid up front. The owner failed to show up for work one day, delaying completion of the project, swore and yelled throughout the project, failed to install handles as requested, destroyed the original bath surround that was purchased, which caused more delays and additional costs due to a replacement surround not being available at any of the surrounding stores, and when the project was finished, demanded additional fees for extra time and labor. A short time later, the poor workmanship became apparent when the corner of the bath area became detached from where the wall should meet the ceiling. Poor caulking also became apparent on the other wall, opposite of that wall. Attempts to contact the owner to resolve the situation have gone unanswered. I emailed him simply asking for an apology and a refund of the additional fees he charged at the end of the job. He has refused to answer me.

Desired Settlement: I have asked for an apology (which I could honestly care less about now because it would be insincere) and for a refund of the additional fees he demanded at the end of the job ($600), due to the fact that his work has been demonstrated to be inferior and I now have a bathtub that needs to be repaired, this time by an actual professional.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/24) */ Contact Name and Title: *** **** president Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@gmail.com I did work for the client over a year and a half ago ..I met him off facebook in the musicians section..he mentioned to me he was a singer ..i did not have any more contact with him until a month ago when he auditioned for our band ..he was not a good singer and we let him know as nice as we could be to him that he was not for our band at the time ..he insisted that we were wrong and started assassinating my character so I blocked him off face book ...wed nite X-XX-XX he called my phone and said he was reporting me to BBB ? I said that is slanderous and here we are today ..14 years in business and Ive never had a complaint ..this scares me to be honest .. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The man is trying to use an excuse regarding local music as an explanation as to why I am not satisfied with his work. Even the details surrounding that are false. I have attached a photo displaying how poorly a job he did. He would not respond to my numerous attempts to resolve the issue, blocking my email to his work email address. This has nothing to do with music. It has everything to do with shoddy workmanship and his inability to accept responsibility for a job poorly done. Mr. **** is a **** and not very good at his trade. He needs to be held responsible for his actions. I can forward other photos of the work, if you'd like. I was only able to attach one. I hope you can view it. It will become perfectly clear why I am unsatisfied and want a refund. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/04/28) */ This job **** ***** is referring to is from Nov 2012..The job was done complete without any complaints until recently when the so called Singer **** ***** auditioned for my band and was told hes not good enough for us so he continued to harass me on Facebook and emails and called my phone to threaten me about poor work I did a year and a half ago ? at this point its a matter of he said he said, and whatever action the BBB would like to take will have to suffice .. this man scares me and I would like to erase him from my memory..I can give ten references of my standards of work if needed at this point and have never had a sore client harass me on the BBB for the 14 years that I have been in business..He is doing this on purpose to try and get back at me for telling him he is a lousy singer!! its really sickening that this is happening to me at a business level.. Im sorry I dont know what else to say ... Business Response /* (1000, 18, 2014/05/19) */ Re: BBB Complaint Case# 94498617 (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-XX-XXXX) 1 message ***** **** <********@gmail.com> Fri, May 9, 2014 at 4:57 AM To: "Better Business Bureau (Do Not Reply To This Email Address)" <***********@bureaudata.com> Im a little confused as an email before this one says case will be closed because the person complaining has withdrew his supposed claim .This matter was scary as this person was falsely accusing me and was trying to get even with me over another matter in the first place ..I am innocent in this slander and thank you for your services Business Response /* (1000, 18, 2014/05/19) */ Re: BBB Complaint Case# 94498617 (Ref#36-88575669-94498617-17-4261) 1 message ***** **** Fri, May 9, 2014 at 4:57 AM To: "Better Business Bureau (Do Not Reply To This Email Address)" Im a little confused as an email before this one says case will be closed because the person complaining has withdrew his supposed claim .This matter was scary as this person was falsely accusing me and was trying to get even with me over another matter in the first place ..I am innocent in this slander and thank you for your services


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All Tiled Up Ltd
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)