This business is not BBB accredited.

Wrigleyville Rooftops

Phone: (773) 248-7663 1032 W Waveland Ave, Chicago, IL 60613 http://www.wrigleyvillerooftops.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Wrigleyville Rooftops include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Wrigleyville Rooftops include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Wrigleyville Rooftops
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 19, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2007 Business started locally: 01/01/2007
Business Management
Stacey Loukas
Contact Information
Principal: Stacey Loukas
Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events All Other Travel Arrangement and Reservation Services (NAICS: 561599)

Products & Services

This company offers Rooftop seats at wrigley


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1032 W Waveland Ave

    Chicago, IL 60613 (773) 248-7663

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Sunday, April 5th, my father and I attended the ************ vs******************** Opening Day Game. I purchased tickets back in December after contacting the rooftop and the rooftop stated there would be no changes to the view from the rooftop nor the facilities. I proceeded to contact the rooftop at least 2 or 3 more times questioning the view and each time they stated that their view was not blocked. During one of my calls, the employee even stated that a member of the ********* family had purchased their rooftop in order to calm my questions and concerns. During our arrival to the rooftop, it was immediately apparent that from the dining area that there was absolutely no view to the Field as I had been promised. Even upstairs on the actual rooftop, the view was still partially blocked even after the rooftop had said it wouldn't be blocked. We ultimately only viewed the game from the rooftop for 1 full inning as there were other customers on the rooftop with very large signs obstructing our view even further. Security was no where to be seen to help with these customers so that we could view the game. I voiced my concerns to multiple employees, and they all continued to make excuses. *** did seem to care and be genuinely interested about my complaints and had said that he would follow up with me. ****** only solution for the evening was to watch the game on TV in the dining area...and we explained to *** that if we wanted to watch the game on TV we would have saved our $308.00 and stayed home. In the follow-up e-mail I simply received further excuses that the dining area was never meant as a viewing area for the game, and I stated that if that was truly the case then why does their website and brochures boast pictures to the field from their dining area. I also attempted to explain to him multiple times that we were repeat customers and we have always been able to see into the field from the dining area. I even responded in my e-mail inquiring about what actions management would be willing to take to mitigate the situation in which we had experienced with absolutely no response. I feel that we were mislead in regards to the view from the rooftop and that there are more drastic changes to the view then the rooftop chooses to admit. These tickets were purchased on December 10, 2014 with a Debit Card that is no longer active due to that bank merging with another local bank in my area. The confirmation number of the purchase was ***********

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full refund of my ticket purchase to the rooftop. The rooftop did not hold up their end of the services I paid for. I do not feel that the rooftop management has been willing to help mitigate the situation and attempt to make this experience "right."


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Wrigleyville Rooftops
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)