Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Prime Time Tickets

Phone: (773) 388-3800 1025 W. Addison, Chicago, IL 60613

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Prime Time Tickets include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Prime Time Tickets
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 11, 1998
Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events All Other Travel Arrangement and Reservation Services (NAICS: 561599)

Additional Locations


    1025 W. Addison

    Chicago, IL 60613


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 3 tickets on EBay (item ID # - XXXXXXXXXXXX) on 07/18/14 from this business for a NY Yankee game on 09/07/14. I paid immediately. The next day on 07/19, I received an email from EBay stating the business wanted to cancel my transaction without a description. An announcement went out the day before that this game was going to be ************* pre-game retirement ceremony. At that point, the business realized they can make more money then what we got them for ($1,394.00 for 3). We were called later that day by the business that they don't have the tickets or any others due to a computer glitch (which Ebay denied). I was told I would get a refund on 07/21 in the morning and never received it as of 5:45 pm. I looked on this business' website and the tickets we purchased were up for $2,460 each ($7,380). There are also hundreds of other tickets available for that same date which we were told were unavailable. I was also advised that they do not have any tickets that are listed on their website. I called the business to rectify the situation and advise that I saw the tickets online and they refused to assist me or send them to me. I advised them that I will be contacting the BBB and they told me to go ahead. They were very unprofessional leaving me on hold and hanging up the phone on me. I was very polite as I want the items I purchased on Friday and they are withholding them. I have all documentation regarding my confirmation of buying the tickets on Ebay, payment information through Paypal and proof of the tickets I purchased now on their website for sale. They are unwilling to assist me and they are a very dishonest company. Since this announcement on Friday, ticket prices continue to rise everyday. We cannot pay for new tickets until we get our money back and everyday we don't have our money, ticket prices are getting more expensive. These tickets were for my husband, my father-in law and my 6 year old son. This would have been a very meaningful game for them and are distraught that this occurred.

Desired Settlement: I would like the items I purchased.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Prime Time Tickets
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)