This business is not BBB accredited.

Mainline Tickets

Phone: (847) 255-9635 113 McHenry Rd. Ste. 176, Buffalo Grove, IL 60089 http://www.mainlinetickets.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Mainline Tickets include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Mainline Tickets include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mainline Tickets
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 10, 2011
Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events All Other Travel Arrangement and Reservation Services (NAICS: 561599)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    113 McHenry Rd. Ste. 176

    Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Three tickets for "Motown" in Chicago were purchased through this ticket agency. **************** card was charged $300.00+ for the tickets. When the tickets arrived the ticket cost was $39.00 and a service fee of $80.00+ for service fee. Seat selection is awful. In good faith, I took advantage of the early purchase opportunity due to **************** membership. Sadly disappointed in the end result and will never deal with this ticketing agent again. For the amount charged, tickets should have been in a better section of the theatre. The service fees are highway robbery.

Desired Settlement: I'm not sure of what action can be taken regarding the issue as tickets were purchased in good faith for customer satisfaction.

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchase number: ******** Purchase date: 2/22/2014 9:02 AM Event: Phantom of the Opera for March 1, 2014 2p show I was charged $115 per ticket, but the face value of the tickets I received is $27.50. When I called to ask, there was a mail box number that didn't match the number I called. When I left a message, no one responded to my call. From how it's represented on the website, they were charging ticket price plus service fee....which means $27.50+$24.15, but I was charged $115 per ticket plus the service fee.

Desired Settlement: From how it's represented on their website, ticket price should have been $51.65. I feel we should be refunded $87.50 per ticket. Price charged $115. Face value $27.50 Service fee $24.15 Since I purchased 5 tickets, the refund should be $437.50

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 5, 2014/02/26) */ **************************************** 12:25 PM (2 hours ago) to Better Hello! You can withdraw my complaint.....I heard back from the vendor and was provided a reasonable explanation for the huge charge difference. ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Mainline Tickets
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)