Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Leave It To Us Events

Phone: (312) 853-0300 Fax: (312) 782-7568 View Additional Phone Numbers 205 W Randolph St Ste 1500, Chicago, IL 60606 http://www.ticketgoat.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Leave It To Us Events include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Leave It To Us Events
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 20, 1998 Business started: 02/15/1996 Business started locally: 02/15/1996
Business Management
Ms. Dorothy Krause, President Ms. Patricia Hattendorf, Office Mgr.
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Dorothy Krause, President
Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events All Other Travel Arrangement and Reservation Services (NAICS: 561599)

Alternate Business Names
Sky Line Entertainment Ticketgoat.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    205 W Randolph St Ste 1500

    Chicago, IL 60606 (888) 828-9849

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased ************** tickets that I believed I was purchasing through the theater. I did see that these tiks were nonrefundable but again I thought I was buying from a reliable source. After accepting to pay it comes up that I have purchased from another company and was extremely upset. I immediately (within 5 minutes) contacted Leave It To Us and they were less than helpful and said I would need to call on Monday morning. In the meantime I got a message that my tickets would be shipping and I replied saying not to ship the tickets that I did not want them. Monday I called 3 times left 1 message and sent an e-mail with no response. I called again and was told that they are not really the seller or the shipper and I would have to contact the website that I went to buy the tickets, they gave me the phone number. I contacted the website and was told that Leave It To Us Events was in fact lying to me that they were in fact the seller and the shipper and that if they wanted to they could certainly refund my tickets. I called back spoke to *** who said she could but WOULD NOT refund my tickets. When I told her I thought they were deceptive and misleading in the sales practices and had their tickets on a site leading consumers to believe that they were the theater she said they were a broker and only doing what every other broker does. I again said I did not want these tickets and that I felt taken advantage of she pretty much said too bad sucker. She proceeded to tell me she is licensed with the state and that allows them to do whatever they want as far as selling tickets in any means they can. She also said if I tried to take this up with my credit card company that she would dispute and dispute until she had her money. I am just sick over this as I am in business although not for myself and we never treat a client/customer this way. I would love some assistance and a refund and would certainly like to make other consumers aware so they do not get scammed and then lied to as they have done to me. My date of purchase was August 25 and my order number is XXXXXXXX.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to take the tickets back and refund my money. I would also like for them to rated with the BBB for what they are which is deceptive, rude and with the worst customer service ever.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/06) */ See attached


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Leave It To Us Events
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)