Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

JustGreatTickets.com, Inc.

Phone: (773) 467-7000 Fax: (773) 467-9850 5361 W Devon Ave, Chicago, IL 60646 http://www.justgreattickets.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that JustGreatTickets.com, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for JustGreatTickets.com, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on JustGreatTickets.com, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996 Business incorporated 02/28/2000 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Secretary of State
69 W. Washington, Room 1240, Chicago IL 60602
http://www.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 793-1010

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Marc Hamid, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Marc Hamid, President/Owner
Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events All Other Travel Arrangement and Reservation Services (NAICS: 561599)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

JustGreatTickets.com, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5361 W Devon Ave

    Chicago, IL 60646 (773) 467-7000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased ticket invoice #***** on 8/22/2015 for Santana concert at Ravinia Pavilion on 8/30/2015. Arrived at event 90 minutes before scheduled start and went to will call window was told they had no ticket for me. Called Just Great Tickets several times and got the usual transfer around to leave message but could not because voice mail was full. After over a hour of trying to contact Just Great Tickets I got a paige from the will call window that my ticket had just arrived approximately 15 minutes before the scheduled start time. This delay was significant because with the lawn seating ticket that I purchased, the seating availability is very limited for a event such as Santana and the seating that I eventually got was extremely poor. I called Just Great Tickets the next day and explained the situation and wanted a explanation, I was told I should have called the emergency phone number. I told them that I was not provided with any such number and thought I should get a refund on the $15.00 delivery charge that I paid for. They told me they would review my complaint and get back to me. I have never heard from them again. The very least I would like to let the public know about Just Great Tickets business practices and reputation. Thank You

Desired Settlement: Refund of delivery charge for concert ticket

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/09/29) */ Contact Name and Title: craig Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@justgreattickets.com we will credit jeff ****** the $15 Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/09/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I feel this result is a fair conclusion to my complaint and is what I had suggested to resolve the issue. Thank you for your assistance.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on JustGreatTickets.com, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart