Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Jam Productions Ltd.

Phone: (312) 440-9191 View Additional Phone Numbers 207 W Goethe, Chicago, IL 60610 http://www.jamusa.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Jam Productions Ltd. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Jam Productions Ltd.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 07, 1989 Business started: 08/07/1989 Business started locally: 08/07/1989
Business Management
Mr. Arny Granat, President Mr. Ernie Granet, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Arny Granat, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Ernie Granet, President
Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events Tours - Operators & Promoters Childrens & Family Entertainment Concert Bureaus Theatrical Managers & Producers All Other Travel Arrangement and Reservation Services (NAICS: 561599)

Alternate Business Names
Jam Productions Jam Ticket Club

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Jam Productions Ltd. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    207 W Goethe

    Chicago, IL 60610 (312) 266-6262 (312) 440-9191

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The charge was made on 6/20/15 I seen the it when checking my online bank account. The tickets were purchased over the phone verified by my bank. I call the company to have my money refunded and the answering team sends me directly to a voicemail service. No one returns my voicemails to discuss this issue.

Desired Settlement: I would like the money refunded to my account as well as to know the mailing address or email address the tickets were going to be shipped through.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/07/20) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **************@jamusa.com Hello, This is ****** from Jam Productions here in Chicago. Sorry you were not able to reach us directly and we are curious to learn what phone number or email address you were using to touch base. We have indeed found a purchase in your name and address determined that two tickets were used for the ************** concert. We've also determined that the IP address used for the purchase is close in proximity to your hometown. Are you aware that you are able to call your credit card company to charge back a purchase that you believe is fraudulent? Having that you've requested the location that tickets were shipped to might you perhaps know someone who has access to your credit card? If so, we suggest that you change numbers immediately. We have specific information on this purchase that is not appropriate for public viewing and we will email that information to you directly. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2015/07/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have spoken to them on the phone finally in regards to this. Again they promised to send a follow up email or call and again, nothing. Yes I know my bank can take care of this, which I immediately did. They advised me to go through the company directly to get my money. The thought was they could reverse the charge and cancel the tickets but this company y has terrible customer service. If they did not want to provide me a follow up email or money back they could have said that. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2015/08/05) */ Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **************@jamusa.com Greetings. We did already respond to the consumer via this site but will do so again. Because it appears this is a case of a fraudulent use of a credit card we are ask that Ms. ***** work through her credit card company to challenge the charge. This is a normal and customary practice and we rely on the due diligence that the credit card company provides to both us and the consumer. Thank you, ****** Jam Productions


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Jam Productions Ltd.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart