Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Gold Coast Tickets, Inc

Phone: (312) 644-6446 Fax: (312) 644-1426 View Additional Phone Numbers 908 W Madison St, Chicago, IL 60607 http://www.goldcoasttickets.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gold Coast Tickets, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Gold Coast Tickets, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Gold Coast Tickets, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 30, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1994 Business started locally: 01/01/1994 Business incorporated 01/01/1994 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Secretary of State
69 W. Washington, Room 1240, Chicago IL 60602
http://www.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 793-1010

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Seth Sharrin, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Seth Sharrin, Owner
Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events All Other Travel Arrangement and Reservation Services (NAICS: 561599)

Products & Services

This company offers Tickets for concerts, sports, theatre, etc..... Local and Nationwide.


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called Good seat tickets to get tickets to see Motown the musical for 5/3/2014 at 2pm, and since I had never bought tickets from them before I thought the were a replical company.the women assured me they were good seats for 60 each I bought 2 then she added a bunch of other charges. the arrangement was she would fed ex them to me and I got them , I trusted she gave me the 2pm tickets. I meet my friend in Chicago on 5/3 he is from Woodstock area and Im form Joliet , we went to the theater and got in line and the usher at the door took the tickets and said they were for the 8pm show. this was about 140pm I went to the box office and they could not do anything since I bought them form this company and I tried calling them guess what no one answered. How convenient. there was a lady selling 2 tickets out front her kids could not make the show, for 35 each had to go to cash station to get cash and we bought the tickets. the show was real good. When we were coming out my friend had to get on the 530 train we asked a lady if she wanted to buy them she didnt ( remember these turned out to be $300.00 tickets) Im not comfortable selling things out side like that so he asked what we should do and he suggested to give to a homeless Lady standing there so we did. Hopeflly they did not go to waste. I do not want to be in Chicago when it gets dark to many shootings.

Desired Settlement: the money i spent on the tickets and all the other charges that came with it, if not that the $120.00 for the tickets.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/28) */ Contact Name and Title:******* Contact Phone:************* Contact Email: ************************* 5/28/2014 To whom it may concern: Charlene did order tickets through Good Seats and we were the fulfilling broker. The tickets were shipped to her on 3/31 and delivered on 4/2. At no time after the customer received the tickets did she call to notify us that she received the wrong performance time. ********* mentioned that she called the day of the event and no one answered. I am not sure what number she dialed but our office is open 7 days a week to accommodate our customers' needs. The first time we were made aware that there was a problem with*********'s order was via this complaint with the Better Business Bureau. On 5/12********* was issued a credit for 125% of her order in the amount of $360.05. Gold Coast Tickets has been in business for 20 years and customer service is extremely important to us. I wish the customer would have contacted us directly so we could have resolved this problem prior to the event and without the need to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Gold Coast Tickets, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)