BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited


Find a Location

Phone: (800) 771-0790Fax: (312) 380-461147 W Polk St STE M2, ChicagoIL 60605-3040 Send email to BOSNATV View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

BOSNATV is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered BOSNATV's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service7
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on BOSNATV

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (8)
04/01/2013Problems with Product / Service
03/15/2013Problems with Product / Service
05/12/2015Problems with Product / Service
03/16/2015Problems with Product / Service
01/31/2014Problems with Product / Service
03/18/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I have been a customer with BosnaTV for quite some time, I pay my bill on a monthly basis, it is a automatic payment where the company deducts it from my debit card each month. The service is prepaid which means I pay for a month of TV and then I get to watch it. My issue that keeps arising for the past 4-5 months is that as soon as there is an event i.e. an international soccer game, something breaking, or any type of show that a lot of people watch I keep loosing signal. The picture freezes only on the channels that have the exclusive programming( programs ***************************** comes on). I have been prepaying for service that I cannot use when I want to. IF I am watching a channel right before the elusive programming comes on, there are no interruptions in the picture, however as soon as the show comes on and there are more people watching that channel my picture starts freezing requiring me to keep rebooting my whole receiver. And because of that I am not able to watch the shows that I want to. My internet connection is hardwired and I get ** mbps which is more than enough to be able to stream without the picture freezing. This has been going on for the past 4-5 months and I have tried to call into the customer service/ technical department so many times, every time the wait time is longer than 30 minutes, or as soon as someone comes on the line they hang up on me.
Product_Or_Service: BosnaTV Channels

Desired Settlement
Since I have done everything that is in my power to try to get the company's attention in this matter I would like to receive 5 months of service free, and/or my receiver replaced (if the company thinks that ITS the problem). I have been paying for service that I cannot use when I want to use it.

12/16/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

The provider started my service 9/27/12 based on my signing up on their website. There was NO explanation of charges on the final screen, except a statement that I am signing up for 12 months of service for #339.99, plus shipping charge for the receiver, plus $30 for the wireless adapter. That is ALL that they provide their customers. Based on that, I had every right to assume that the equipment belongs to me after paying for everything. There was no statement to the contrary. Few days later I had to check my credit card activity to confirm they charged 14% tax of $46 for the service of $339.99. I checked with the state, county and city Dept of Revenue and Commerce Dept and they confirmed that the state of Illionois tax is up to 6.25%, Cook County tax is up to 1%, City of Chicago tax is up to 1.25%, therefore the maximum tax they could charge is 8.50% - not 14%. They also charged $4 for the $30 wireless adapter, confirming their strange tax calculation of 14%. Additionally I asked for a contract or summary of Terms and Conditions to be sent to me. I sent this to their General Manager on 10/1/12. There was no reply. I sent another request for the explanations above plus another request for Terms and Conditions on 10/17/12. No reply. When my service expired this September, I had no intention of patronizing this kind of a shady business, they startesd with harassing calls, demanding that I send the receiver back to them - AT MY EXPENSE. I replied by resending the same correspondence from October 2012, asking them to provide me with an overdue explanation of charges AND Terms and Conditions which will spell out what happens with the equipment upon the service expiration. No reply again. The continue to Ignore written correspondence and continue with harassing calls. Again, there is no contract provided, there is no account number, there is no written trace, nothing that constitues a serious business. When a customer calls their so-called help desk, they locate the customer by last name - still no account number. Extremely suspicious from any tax perspective. But, that part is going to be my committment - to expose this "business" to the state tax authorities.

Desired Settlement
1)Refund the charge they charged in excess of the max combined State, County and City tax, which MAY amount to 8.5%. I was charged 14%. Refund the difference of 5.5% for the service of $339 and the wireless adapter of $30.
2) Stop harassing calls or send a prepaid shipping box and I am willing to return the receiver. The receiver return is not my responsibility. It is not spelled out in any way or form. If this provider sent Terms and Conditions, as I asked them to 3 times, they may have had grounds for requesting the receiver back. At this point, based on the present situation, I assume I paid $339 for the service AND receiver - since nobody stated otherwise at the time of my signing up.

09/30/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Television Stations & Broadcast Companies

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 04/07/2011Business started: 02/14/2006
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mirsad Alibasic (General Manager)Mr. Alban Geci Mr. Tony Hoti (CEO)
Business Category

Television Stations & Broadcast Companies

Alternate Business Names
Intercom Ventures, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

BOSNATV has received 2.32 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for BOSNATV

47 W Polk St STE M2

Chicago, IL 60605-3040

To | From


5 Locations

  • 350 N LaSalle Blvd
    Floor 10 

    Chicago, IL 60654-1668

  • 350 N Lasalle St Ste 1000 

    Chicago, IL 60654-5192(800) 771-0790
    (312) 428-3829
    Fax: (312) 380-4611
    Fax: (312) 380-4611

  • 47 W Polk St STE M2 

    Chicago, IL 60605-3040

  • 47 W. Polk St 

    Chicago, IL 60605-2000

  • 5443 N Lincoln Ave 

    Chicago, IL 60625-2222

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*BOSNATV is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Web Addresses


Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Television Stations & Broadcast Companies


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.