This business is not BBB accredited.

BOSNATV

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 771-0790 Fax: (312) 380-4611 View Additional Phone Numbers 47 W Polk St STE M2, Chicago, IL 60605 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.bosnatv.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for BOSNATV include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for BOSNATV include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on BOSNATV
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 07, 2011 Business started: 02/14/2006 Business started locally: 02/14/2006 Business incorporated 02/14/2006 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mirsad Alibasic, General Manager Mr. Alban Geci Mr. Tony Hoti, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mirsad Alibasic, General Manager
Business Category

Television Stations & Broadcast Companies Television Broadcasting (NAICS: 515120)

Alternate Business Names
Intercom Ventures, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

BOSNATV has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of D-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    350 N LaSalle Blvd
    Floor 10

    Chicago, IL 60654

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    350 N Lasalle St Ste 1000

    Chicago, IL 60654 (800) 771-0790 (312) 428-3829

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    47 W Polk St STE M2

    Chicago, IL 60605

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    47 W. Polk St

    Chicago, IL 60605

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5443 N Lincoln Ave

    Chicago, IL 60625

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I extended contract with them for another 6 months in agreement that they will fix issues with VIPBOX not working and keep resetting itself. at first they were trying to work on it and would call back. Then they started stating that issues is Wifi so i bought********* cable and plugged it directly to router. That didnt fix issues so then they said its router issue so i replaced router as well had a ******* come and check connections and everything checked out fine. Send them VIPBOX reciver to get it fixed and still same problem. I asked them to replace it with new but now they wont even return a phone call.

Desired Settlement: 1. full refund for last 6 moths because channels never worked as promised or them replace a tv box and extend service for 6 moths with no charge since i never got to watch with no issues.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/01) */ Contact Name and Title: *********** Coordinator Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ***********@bosnatv.com We were in contact with Mr. **** for the last week trying to fix the issue. We could not fix the receiver, so we sent new one to him. Mr. **** agreed to receiver replacement and I am not sure why he sent you complaint.

3/16/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Good morning, We bought cable tv from BosnaTV in Chicago IL, owned by ****** ********. I bought the system about 5 years ago. Bosna TV offers to people cable tv with European channels.For a while the system worked without major issues. The more time went by the more new options came in but system became worse and worse. The channels do not work, they always freeze and the screen turns black, and eventually you are kicked out of the program.The customer service for this company is located in Europe and because of fewer and fewer employees and the time zone difference, customer service can most of the time not be reached. When you leave a message, most of the time no one returns your calls. Bosna TV records episodes of shows on the DVR themselves, but it is as if you have nothing at all because episodes are cut in half and you cannot see anything. Because I bought 2 receiver boxes from this company, I would like for them to return my money, which is somewhere around 200 dollars. I will return to them all of their receivers. The money returned is needed so that I can purchase equipment from a new cable provider.Thank you**** ***** Product_Or_Service: Bosna TV reciever boxes

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Because I bought 2 receiver boxes from this company, I would like for them to return my money, which is somewhere around 200 dollars. Thanks so much.(On the account is my husbands name also ****** *****).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (4001, 14, 2015/03/02) */ To whom it may concern, Mr. ***** is still using Bosna TV service and never called to cancel service. We would like them to contact us to resolve this problem, because we were not aware of the issue Regards, Bosna TV Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 20, 2015/03/03) */ That is right. I didn't cancel my service with BosnaTV because I asked them for a refund of $200 for the expense to sign up with them (2 receiver boxes and shipping). Stating that I never contact them about my issues is the biggest lie I ever heard in my life. I was calling them every second day because I was not able to watch my TV. They would always promise it will be better but they never resolved any of the issues. I don't know why they want me to call them. First, if they are making the mistakes they need to call the customer and help them. Second why I would call them again after so many promises which they never fulfilled. Thanks. ****.

3/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a customer with BosnaTV for quite some time, I pay my bill on a monthly basis, it is a automatic payment where the company deducts it from my debit card each month. The service is prepaid which means I pay for a month of TV and then I get to watch it. My issue that keeps arising for the past 4-5 months is that as soon as there is an event i.e. an international soccer game, something breaking, or any type of show that a lot of people watch I keep loosing signal. The picture freezes only on the channels that have the exclusive programming( programs ***************************** comes on). I have been prepaying for service that I cannot use when I want to. IF I am watching a channel right before the elusive programming comes on, there are no interruptions in the picture, however as soon as the show comes on and there are more people watching that channel my picture starts freezing requiring me to keep rebooting my whole receiver. And because of that I am not able to watch the shows that I want to. My internet connection is hardwired and I get ** mbps which is more than enough to be able to stream without the picture freezing. This has been going on for the past 4-5 months and I have tried to call into the customer service/ technical department so many times, every time the wait time is longer than 30 minutes, or as soon as someone comes on the line they hang up on me. Product_Or_Service: BosnaTV Channels

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Since I have done everything that is in my power to try to get the company's attention in this matter I would like to receive 5 months of service free, and/or my receiver replaced (if the company thinks that ITS the problem). I have been paying for service that I cannot use when I want to use it.

12/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The provider started my service 9/27/12 based on my signing up on their website. There was NO explanation of charges on the final screen, except a statement that I am signing up for 12 months of service for #339.99, plus shipping charge for the receiver, plus $30 for the wireless adapter. That is ALL that they provide their customers. Based on that, I had every right to assume that the equipment belongs to me after paying for everything. There was no statement to the contrary. Few days later I had to check my credit card activity to confirm they charged 14% tax of $46 for the service of $339.99. I checked with the state, county and city Dept of Revenue and Commerce Dept and they confirmed that the state of Illionois tax is up to 6.25%, Cook County tax is up to 1%, City of Chicago tax is up to 1.25%, therefore the maximum tax they could charge is 8.50% - not 14%. They also charged $4 for the $30 wireless adapter, confirming their strange tax calculation of 14%. Additionally I asked for a contract or summary of Terms and Conditions to be sent to me. I sent this to their General Manager on 10/1/12. There was no reply. I sent another request for the explanations above plus another request for Terms and Conditions on 10/17/12. No reply. When my service expired this September, I had no intention of patronizing this kind of a shady business, they startesd with harassing calls, demanding that I send the receiver back to them - AT MY EXPENSE. I replied by resending the same correspondence from October 2012, asking them to provide me with an overdue explanation of charges AND Terms and Conditions which will spell out what happens with the equipment upon the service expiration. No reply again. The continue to Ignore written correspondence and continue with harassing calls. Again, there is no contract provided, there is no account number, there is no written trace, nothing that constitues a serious business. When a customer calls their so-called help desk, they locate the customer by last name - still no account number. Extremely suspicious from any tax perspective. But, that part is going to be my committment - to expose this "business" to the state tax authorities.

Desired Settlement: 1)Refund the charge they charged in excess of the max combined State, County and City tax, which MAY amount to 8.5%. I was charged 14%. Refund the difference of 5.5% for the service of $339 and the wireless adapter of $30. 2) Stop harassing calls or send a prepaid shipping box and I am willing to return the receiver. The receiver return is not my responsibility. It is not spelled out in any way or form. If this provider sent Terms and Conditions, as I asked them to 3 times, they may have had grounds for requesting the receiver back. At this point, based on the present situation, I assume I paid $339 for the service AND receiver - since nobody stated otherwise at the time of my signing up.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on BOSNATV
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart