BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 12/01/2005

M & M Financial Consulting Inc.

Phone: (800) 856-5401Fax: (773) 969-5846

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
06/12/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Daily harrassing calls. I have asked them to stop calling. I will call my telephone company to see what can be done about them calling.

Desired Settlement
STOP CALLING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, EA
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@mmfinancial.org
M&M Financial Consulting, Inc. (hereinafter "M&M") has never sold services to or performed services for ****** *****, has never been paid for services by ****** *****, and never had a contract to perform services for ****** *****. Furthermore, ****** ***** made no attempt to contact **** ********, ***** ****** or any member of M&M's management team. This BBB complaint is the first time we've heard the name ****** *****.

M&M has not made "daily harassing calls" to ****** ***** or any business with which she may be associated. According to M&M's phone records, (XXX) XXX-XXXX was called 5/20/2014, 6/4/2014, 6/9/2014 and 6/11/2014. No representative of ****** ***** or her organization has ever discussed any concern whatsoever with **** ********, ***** ****** or M&M's management team regarding the marketing techniques of M&M. No attempt has been made on the part of ****** ***** to resolve this matter amicably through professional discourse.

Our employees are trained to be polite, professional and courteous in all dealings with clients, prospective clients and all other individuals whom we contact. Had ****** ***** advised any M&M employee to stop calling or to be put on M&M's Do Not Call list, we would have done so immediately, according to M&M's standard policy and procedure.

M&M encourages anyone who has a legitimate concern related to our business practices to contact **** ******** or ***** ****** directly, as addressing said concerns quickly is our primary imperative. The current ****** ***** issue has been discussed companywide, and our fundamental policy of professional and courteous service has been reiterated to each employee.

M&M does not make further contact with those businesses that advise us that our services are not required as doing so would squander company time, financial investment, and other resources. Prospective clients need inform M&M only once that its services are not required, and the corresponding lead and all client contact information is placed on our Do Not Call list.

There are more than fifty tax resolution companies that actively pursue businesses with tax liens. Unfortunately, many of them engage in marketing practices that are intensely rude and aggressive. It is highly likely that ****** ***** has linked the constant calls of our tactless counterparts to phone calls from M&M on the dates listed above. That said, M&M encourages any representative of ****** ***** to contact **** ******** or ***** ****** to discuss this issue further.

M&M as a company is disappointed that ****** ***** has filed such a baseless and unfounded complaint with the Better Business Bureau. This is not a consumer complaint as neither ****** ***** nor her organization engaged M&M for its services. ****** ***** has never been a client of M&M. Again, no owner or member of M&M's management team has ever spoken with ****** *****. Moving forward, M&M maintains no contact information for ****** *****. The telephone number above has been placed on our Do Not Call list. M&M will continue to maintain its high ethical business standards of honesty, integrity, courteousness and professionalism.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Everything they are saying is true except that I did ask them each time they called to remove my number and do not call me again. The calls kept coming, and were so annoying. Thank you for getting their attention to stop calling me.

10/28/2013Problems with Product / Service
06/11/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Taxes - Consultants & Representatives

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.