Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Community Tax LLC is a full service tax company that assists individuals and businesses in resolving delinquent tax balances with the IRS and State Taxing authorities, prepares prior year and current year tax returns, and provides accounting and payroll services for small to medium sized businesses. This company is headquartered in downtown Chicago, and services clients nationwide. Services available from this company include tax settlement services, bookkeeping, tax preparation, and tax resolution, which can include an offer in compromise, installment agreement, stair-step agreement, streamlined installment agreement, partial pay installment agreement, conditional expense installment agreement, traditional installment agreement, currently not collectible status, or penalty abatement.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Community Tax LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Community Tax LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 23 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

23 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 13 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 19
Total Closed Complaints 23

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

137 Customer Reviews on Community Tax LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 135
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 137

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 16, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2010 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/2010 Business incorporated 03/29/2010 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Attorney Registration & Disciplinary Commission
130 E Randolph St, Ste 1500, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.iardc.org
Phone Number: (800) 826-8625

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jacob Dayan, Co-Founder Mr. Matthew DiRaimondo, Co-Founder Mr. Daniel J Urban, Director of Client Relations
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jacob Dayan, Co-Founder
Business Category

Taxes - Consultants & Representatives Tax Consulting Taxes - Negotiators Taxes - Enrolled Agent Tax Planning Financial Services Accountants - Certified Public Accountants Accounting & Bookkeeping General Services Accounting Services Attorneys & Lawyers - Tax Bookkeeping Service Payroll Service Tax Reporting Service Tax Return Preparation Tax Return Preparation - OTR Truck Drivers Tax Preparation- Registered Investment Advisor (RIA) Tax Preparation Services (NAICS: 541213)

Products & Services

Community Tax LLC offers the following product(s): Bookkeeping Services, IRS Account Monitoring, Payroll Services, State & Federal Tax Resolution Services, Tax Preparation Services

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
S: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
We accept all major credit cards, checking accounts, money orders, and payments via Moneygram and PayPal. 
Refund and Exchange Policy
Our program is divided into two phases: Investigation and Resolution.
Our Investigation Phase comes with a Service Guarantee which ensures that you receive a custom tailored solution to your tax problem, or the fee will be refunded. 
Refunds for Resolution phase are determined on a case by case basis. Any fees paid for services that have not been rendered are refunded.
Alternate Business Names
1800 IRS Pros Community Tax Relief Community Tax Services
Additional Information

Community Tax LLC requests that prior to filing a complaint with the BBB, consumers first try to contact the company with their concerns at 877-404-4791 or by email via bbb@communitytax.com. Consumer Alert:

If you receive an automated message that refers you to this business previous phone numbers or their Facebook page regarding an IRS concern please do not return the call! Someone that is not affiliated with this business is calling consumers from a blank Caller ID number and is referring consumers to the business' inactive phone number and/or their Facebook page. This is not Community Tax Relief that is contacting the consumers.

If you receive an automated call you may want to reach out to Community Tax Relief to provide any information that may help them determine who is initiating these phone calls.

Additional Information

Community Tax LLC requests that prior to filing a complaint with the BBB, consumers first try to contact the company with their concerns at 877-404-4791 or by email via bbb@communitytax.com. Consumer Alert:

If you receive an automated message that refers you to this business previous phone numbers or their Facebook page regarding an IRS concern please do not return the call! Someone that is not affiliated with this business is calling consumers from a blank Caller ID number and is referring consumers to the business' inactive phone number and/or their Facebook page. This is not Community Tax Relief that is contacting the consumers.

If you receive an automated call you may want to reach out to Community Tax Relief to provide any information that may help them determine who is initiating these phone calls.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Community Tax LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 17 N State St
    Ste 210

    Chicago, IL 60602

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called Community tax for help with my unfile tax returns i explained to the agent ******* haven't file since 2011 and needed help getting a settlment . I paid them $700 just for them to tell me everything i already knew. That i haven't filed in 5 years and i owe $5000 for year 2012 and i have no liens. ******* stated that if i want them to help me further i would have to pay an additional $2,250 I expressed to the agent that this is somthing i was aware of and could have done myself. His reply was "Well why didn't you?", he was very rude i had to ask him 3 times to allow me to finish my sentence and not cut me off. I expessed how poorly he explained this entire process and that after i paid the fee i had to call him for updates before he ever reached out to me. I'm very dissapointed and dissatisfied with this services and want my money back because they did nothing to help me

Desired Settlement: i would like a full refund of my $700

Business Response: We're reached out to Ms. ****** to address her concerns. We are committed to making sure all of our clients receive courteous and professional assistance. Her account has been fully refunded as well. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******** ******

6/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am totally and completely unsatisfied with the service provided. I paid CT $5000 for nothing. Promises to assist with the reduction in my tax debt were not met (although the necessary paperwork was submitted). I've been tasked with being my own advocate, making my own calls to the *** and Now I'm making appointments to submit the paperwork that CT promised to submit. I am the one doing follow up calls and checking on the case status and nothing has changed. I waited money that i could've used to pay down my debt. This is extremely depressing. I did not get what i paid for

Business Response:

Ms. ****** has been working with Dan *****, the Director of Customer Relations here at Community Tax since March of 2016. Mr. ***** has completed additional work that was not billed for- such as amending Ms. ******’ 2011 return. The amended return will result in a reduction of *** balance, however, the *** does take time to process older tax returns. Dan discussed the current wage garnishment that the *** has in place and Ms. ****** agreed to keep it in place while the *** worked on processing the amended return. The return was sent to the *** for processing on March 17.

On April 28, we contacted the *** to check on status of filed return and were asked by the *** to give it at least 4 more weeks. On May 6th, Ms. ****** requested for information on submitting the forms required to set up an Installment Agreement; she informed Mr. Dan ***** that she would be filing these forms on her own. Dan also informed the client that he was scheduled to follow up with the *** at the end of May to determine where they were at in processing the 2011 amended return. Ms. ****** emailed Mr. ***** informing him that the IA forms had been submitted. There has been constant communication from Mr. ***** with Ms. ****** and there was no indication of dissatisfaction or concerns. 

Business Response:

Ms. ****** and Community Tax agreed to a partial refund of her fees paid to Community Tax.  Ms. ****** acknowledged agreement in her prior response. She stated that she “agreed to the terms above.” 

 

Community Tax considers this complaint resolved.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** ******

6/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have called the community several time over the last week to get in contact with someone from the cancellation department. The first time I called, as soon as they hear what I was calling for they hung up on my. Then I called a second, in which the rep said someone will have to call me back by the end of last week. I called Tuesday May 17 to see why I haven't been contacted and was assured someone would contact me in 24 hours. I still have heard from them. I would like a refund less the fee for the investigation. I have not submitted any tax information for community tax to have done any work for me beyond the forms requested from the ***. Hopefully someone will contact me soon.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my money less the fee to do the investigation before May is over. I have prepaid for this service but it is no longer needed and I would like my money back

Business Response: Ms. ****** was contacted via email on 5/17. The email included a Refund Agreement that needed to be signed, dated and sent back for her refund to be processed. The signed Refund Agreement was received from Ms. ****** on 5/19. She has been refunded for services not rendered. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** ******

5/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Community Tax in February in regards to my Federal IRS debt from 2014. They said they have to complete an investigation that would cost $700. They then said they could do an "uncollectable" with the irs which means I couldn't afford to pay it. They said in 8 years it would fall off and I wouldn't pay back a dime. What they failed to mention that in that timeframe I would have a lien against me. Basically I wouldn't be able to finance anything for 8 years. I then changed it to a streamline payment plan. I asked my rep, "What are you doing for me now that I can't do for myself?" His response was, "We're streamlining where the irs isn't going to ask for financials. If you do it yourself they're going to ask for financials?" I then got a letter in the mail from an irs agent who was assigned to my case. I called him and he said that there's nothing that comunity tax can do for me that I can't do for myself. I then revoked my power of attorney and handled it myself. In that time frame Community tax charged me a total of $1950 out of the $3750 they wanted to do everything. When I spoke with my rep before I revoked my poa and asked him how we're moving along he said, "We don't really negotiate until you paid us half." I cancelled my cc and when it declined in a three day span they called me at least 40 times from blocked and unblocked numbers. When I talked to the irs agent he said he left community tax multiple messages and they only seemed to call him back at night when he left work (stall tactic) I have now been in contact with my original sales rep the past 2 weeks. He said he sent the refund upstairs and he has to see what they feel is a fair refund. I haven't received any calls in regards to this

Desired Settlement: They filed my taxes for me so I think a $1500 refund would suffice

Business Response: We've reached out to Mr. *******, apologized for the delay in response. We have refunded his account and this complaint was resolved satisfactorily. 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* *******

4/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid $700.00 for an investigation to see if I qualified for a program, which I never received word if did or didn't qualify. Made numerous attempts by phone, email, and text message to get some answers, but still no response. The purpose of me contacting community tax was to stop a garnishment, which is now being taken from my check. They advertise professionalism, but I'm sorry to say that is far from the truth. I simply ask for a refund and I'll be satisfied.

Desired Settlement: I'd like my money refunded asap!

Business Response: We spoke to Mr. **** on April 12, answered all of his questions and provided him with the information he requested on his case. We agreed to refund the investigation fees and that refund was processed that same day. The complaint was addressed satisfactorily and should be closed out. 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** ****

4/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I obtained community tax to handle the negotiations with the irs. I was on a payment plan with them for a year. Paid them in total over 8,000. I'm not happy with the service they have provided. It was a bad experience from the start. The guy that signed me up at first told me a lie just to get me to do business with them. Later on i found out the was not going to handle my state taxes for me. So i let them know that i was told different. So they said they will go back and check the recordings. So they didn't and apologized for the miscommunication( That was just saying i was right they will take care of it). I always had to call they they didn't check on me the client. Keep in mind this was going on for a year. They never call back when they say they was, and always pas the blame on someone else. I have always checked in to see if they have settled things, and they always say we are about to send it in. Nothing but lies, After me calling in so much and speaking to so may different people and getting a levy notice at work they did an half *** job with the negotiations i get an email saying i will be paying $1640 amonth to the Irs and 12% of my check to the state taxes. I makes 60,000 a year and pay many bills. I wasted over 8,000 for nothing. I could have went into the state and irs office and saved 8,000. This was a wait of time and money. I was lied to and over promised over what they was going to do. I want some of my money back, becouse of the lies and misleading out come they promised me.

Desired Settlement: I want refund of most of my money for the noting service they have done for me.

Business Response: ****** *****, Community Tax's Director of Client Relations, spoke to Mr. ********* on 4/26/16.  Mr. ********* agreed to move forward with ****** ***** as his practitioner and to continue resolution services with Community Tax.  Mr. ********* told ****** ***** he would inform the BBB that his case has been resolved.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

********* *********

4/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I retained Community Tax in Spring of 2015 to resolve my Tax issues with the ****** After I paid the Fee in full, Community Tax procrastinated for months allowing Thousands of dollars in extra penalties to accrue. Community Tax eventually got an Installment Agreement for the ( 4 ) years that I owe in late Summer 2015. However, I continued to receive letters from the ****** threatening a Tax Levy for years 2011 & 2012. I called Community Tax multiple times and their response was that the two years in question were still " processing " and nothing to be concerned about. The ****** continued to send ever more threatening letters and the Failure to Pay and Interest kept accruing. Community Tax should have contacted the ****** to determine the problem and resolve the issues, but they would not. The ****** continued to send letters threatening a Tax Levy and to Terminate The Installment Agreement through February , 2015. Community Tax never did attempt to contact the ****** to resolve these issues and their terrible business practices cost me Thousands of Dollars in extra penalties. Even though I paid Community Tax in full in Spring 2015, I was still being threatened with a Tax Levy in February 2016 ! Community Tax representatives were less and less cooperative. In my final conversation with Community Tax, I was told it would cost additional money to resolve an issue that they should have already resolved much earlier. My last phone call and Faxed Documents went unanswered by Community Tax. I finally was forced to contact the ****** myself and resolve these issues. I paid Community Tax approximately $2600.00 for a service that I was forced to do myself. Hiring Community Tax is one of the Worst Decisions that I have ever made !!

Desired Settlement: Since I resolved my own issues with the ******** ******* ******* the only Suitable Resolution is a Partial Refund. Community Tax procrastination and Terrible Business Practices caused me Thousands in additional Penalties and in the end Community Tax Did Not do the Service for which I Paid. Further, as a consumer I hope this will be a warning to other people not to hire this company.

Business Response:

Mr. ***** ‘s case was opened 4/24/15.  Community Tax contracted with Mr. ***** for tax preparation for 2010, 2013, and 2014 and an *** installment agreement to cover his back tax balances.  Mr. *****’s returns were filed by 8/4/15.  On 8/5/16 we called *** and set up an installment agreement to repay the back tax balances.  On 8/14/15 we received a confirmation letter that the installment agreement was accepted by ***.  With the acceptance of the agreement Community Tax had completed the work outlined in the contract.

On February 22, 2016 Taxpayer sent in a letter from *** stating that *** would be terminating the installment agreement because the terms of the agreement were not met.  The letter did not elaborate on what specific terms of the installment agreement were not met, but it was likely either (1) monthly payments were not made timely, (2) a new balance accrued on the account, or (3) an *** error caused the default. 

I attempted to contact Mr. ***** several times by phone and email from 3/29/16 to 3/31/16 to address these issues and work out a suitable resolution but my calls and emails were not returned.  I am still available by phone or email if Mr. ***** would like to discuss the case further.

Business Response:

An offer has been extended to Mr. ***** to partially refund his fees based on the circumstances of the case and based on the work completed by Community Tax. 

Currently waiting on a response from Mr. *****.


Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint # ********.  Community Tax LLC has agreed to refund $ 1300.00 of their original fee. I agree with their response I am happy with their willingness and desire to ensure that I was 100% completely satisfied.  I can whole heartedly recommend Community Tax LLC to other people.  ***** ** *****

4/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Community Tax SErvices back in August of 2015 to resolve some overdue tax forms for several years and to try to reduce or get rid of entirely a past year's tax debt that we have been paying on for years. They charged me $2500 which I had to pay up front. I have sent them everything they have asked for from me. I have seen nothing in return and now we are into April 2016. I have called, emailed and done everything I know to do but no one will even call me back now. I don't know if they have done anything or nothing. I am very upset and they know it because I have told them so many times. Still, they do nothing to resolve the problem. I am at my wit's end with this!!!!!!!

Desired Settlement: I want someone to call me and give me a reliable accounting of where they are with my taxes and when they will have them done.

3/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted CT to assist me with my tax issues. During my consultation i was told that they would help me by preventing tax liens/levy or wage garneshments. I was told that they would negotiate a settlement with the IRS and they would prepare my upcoming tax return. The communication between company and customer was horrible. i had to keep calling them for status updates (all while continuing to recieve notices from the IRS). They refused to assist me with any state tax issues. i requested an itemized bill to show exactly what my $5000 fee included and i was refused that request also. Since then a tax levy has been enforced and my wages are significantly reduced which has affected my living conditions. I just recieved another letter from the IRS informing me that CT did not submit the proper paperework and my request for resolution is being denied because of it.

Desired Settlement: I would like an itemized statement showing exactly what my $5000 paid for I would like a partial refund for the services NOT rendered I would like CT to COMPLETE the task with excellence. Act as if it were your mother.

Business Response:

Community Tax has responded to Ms. ******’ concerns. We’ve submitted an amended return which will lower her tax liability. Ms. ****** has agreed to keeping the levy in place, while the IRS is processing the return that has been submitted. Ms. ****** is satisfied with our response and we ask that this complaint be closed. 

3/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service
12/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Community Tax earlier this year to take care of my past tax issues. I filled out all their information. Made my payments to get my taxes processed. Community Tax lost my paper work several times. I was shuffled between several tax preparers. They did finally send my resolution papers for my 2014 taxes which I paid immediately. Only to receive a letter from the IRS for an additional $80 payment. I was finally contacted several weeks ago that I needed to pay over $14000 in back taxes and penalties. I was told at that time that I needed to pay an additional $1300 to be placed into "protection". I contacted my banker and was informed to just pay my balance. I contacted Community Tax to please return all my paper work with my W-2's over three weeks. Very disappointed with my whole experience. Community Tax did not save me any money and was very unprofessional in their handling of my tax paper work.

Desired Settlement: I just want my prepared taxes and W-2's returned so that I may pay my back taxes. Getting behind on my taxes was completely my fault. I just wish to pay my back taxes to the IRS before I am penalized any further.

Business Response:

**** ***** ("Client") enrolled with Community Tax for the preparation of tax returns for 2010 through 2014 on April 21, 2015; 6 days after the 2014 filing deadline.  An extension was filed by Client. Community Tax sent Client a tax preparation organizer for each tax year to be completed by Client in order to obtain the information necessary for preparing accurate returns.  This information was returned to Community Tax on August 25, 2015.  On September 23, 2015, Community Tax mailed the 2010 through 2014 tax returns to the client to review and sign.  Client returned the necessary signature pages on October 7, 2015.  Community Tax filed the 2014 return on October 12, 2015 and the 2010 through 2013 returns on October 24, 2015.  Client had balances on each of the tax returns because not enough tax was being withheld from Client’s W-2 wages.

The 2014 tax return was assessed an $81.00 penalty for failing to pre-pay the tax due and for the late payment of the tax as the payment was due on April 15, 2015 regardless of the whether the tax return was on extension or not.   The client was going to owe this $81.00 penalty no matter who prepared the returns after April 15, 2015.

I spoke with Mr. ***** on 12/3/15.  His biggest concerns were being shuffled between several different tax preparers, having to resend documents he had already sent in, and lack of responsiveness when he requested copies of his W-2 forms back.  Mr. ***** and I agreed to a refund of $500 to compensate for these issues with return preparation.  Mr. ***** agreed to withdraw his BBB complaint.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** *****

9/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Community Tax to preform a "Tax Investigation" to determine the amount of taxes due or return due for years that I didn't file a return. I paid $500 for the investigation. The result of the investigation was that I would need pay another $1250 for Community Tax to prepare and file my returns before I'd know what I thought the investigation would tell me. I feel I was misled and I'm the victim of bait and switch tactics. I asked upfront if my W2's and other tax info was needed for the years I didn't file because I was unclear how they would be able to determine exactly what I owe or am due of the years I didn't file. The representative told me that the investigation would enable Community Tax access to all that info it needed to provide me with info I requested. I was told that when the investigation was completed I'd be given a detailed report of what was due if anything and I'd be provided with quote for a resolution plan. What I was provided was a quote to determine what I was led to believe the investigation would produce.

Desired Settlement: I either want my $500 back or the $500 applied to the $1,250 for Community Tax to file my returns, I think this is a fair deal. I should have been told that my investigation would not produce a report for years that I didn't file a return...this is exactly what I asked for and was told the investigation would tell me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/16) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****, Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@communitytax.com We have spoken to Mr. ******, regarding his complaint. The investigation is designed to determine if there are prior tax balances, what actions such as Audits and advanced collections are pending with the taxing authority,confirm any filing requirements of tax returns,and we complete a financial analysis should a negotiation with the taxing authority be necessary. Each of these elements of the investigation was completed and the results were presented to Mr. ******. While there are circumstances where we may make a reasonable estimate of tax balances on un-filed tax returns, the nature of Mr. ******'s case does not allow for a reasonably accurate estimated tax balance. It would be irresponsible to provide such an estimate. Mr. ****** agreed with this assessment and the nature if the dispute is the Value of our Investigation fee itself. We have agreed to a discount on his future services and Mr. ****** has indicated he considers the issue resolved and he is moving forward with Community Tax. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/06/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept the response from Community Tax and feel like we have come to a fair settlement and I am continuing to use their services.

3/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ON FEB 27th I PAID $400 UP FRONT TO THE COMMUNITY TAX, LCC-THINKING THAT WAS WHAT WAS NEEDED TO DO THEIR JOB-THEN THERE WAS A DEMAND FOR MORE MONEY ON THE 15TH AND MONEY AT THE FIRST OF THE MONTH-THEN I WAS TOLD THEY REQUIRE $5000 MORE IN PAYMENTS THAT THEY COULD BREAJ\K DOWN INTO 3 PAYMENTS-I THEN TOLD THEM IN DIDN'T NEED THEIR HELP CAUSE WE HAVE NO EXTRA MONEY LIKE THAT -THEN I WAS TOLD TO GO TO A TITLE PAWN BUSINESS TO GET THE MONEY-I WANT MY $750 DOLLARS BACK ON MY CREDIT CARD!!!!

Desired Settlement: MY $750 DOLLARS BACK!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/09) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****, Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@communitytax.com Given that every individual client's tax situation is unique, Community Tax has a two phase approach for addressing taxpayer's liabilities in order to avoid any confusion or making false promises. We first investigate the specific nature of the tax liability and conduct a financial analysis in order to determine what IRS program the tax payer best qualifies for. Once the investigation is complete, our team conducts a Case Review with the client where they review the tax liability information and explain the negotiation strategy with the associated cost. The Negotiation cost is predicated on the investigation results as some strategies are more complex than others. Our client then has the option to continue with our negotiation service and accept the cost, or they may decide not to proceed with our service, and are provided with a free do-it-yourself guide to help them handle the problem independently. We have conducted a thorough review of Mr. ************ case including listening to all recorded calls between the customer and our representatives. In addition to the fact that our Customer Service Agreement which was signed by Mr. ********* clearly details the two phased process, Mr. ********* was also verbally informed of our process during his initial phone call. He accepted the Investigation cost of $750, was informed that there would be a fee for our second phase, and that cost is based upon the results of our investigation. We also reviewed Mr. ************ conversation reviewing the results of our investigation. He expressed no surprise that there was an additional cost, however he was surprised at the cost itself. Due to our goal of providing the best possible customer experience, the representative offered to discount our fees and offered a number of payment options including one where he would pay as little $50 down, and $400 per month for the negotiation fee which Mr. ********* accepted. In fact, he made a same day payment of the down payment. Ultimately, Mr. ********* reconsidered and determined that he could not afford the negotiation service. Mr. ********* was informed that the investigation fee is not refundable as the work was completed and he now has a path toward addressing the liability. Mr. ********* agreed and went so far as to state that he would refer people to Community Tax immediately removed all future billing and closed his file. Rather than contacting Community Tax to discuss the matter further, Mr. ********* decided to contact the BBB in pursuit of a refund. We have spoken to Mr. ********* and reviewed the case history with him. He agrees with the events as outlined above, and that there was a misunderstanding regarding the $400 per month. Mr. ********* agreed to a refund of $50 paid toward our negotiation services which were not yet performed. The refund was issued on 3/6/15. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/03/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) i feel that I SHOULD HAVE BEEN ABLE TO RECOUP A LEAST SOME OF THE MONEY NOT JUST THE 50 DOLLARS - IF THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN STRAIGHT UP WTH ME ABOUT THE $400 DOLLARS A MONTH ARRANGEMENT I NEVER WOULD HAVE SIGNED NOR AGREED TO GO ANY FARTHER-THIS WAS SPRUNG ON ME AFTER THE MONEY THAT I DID AGREE TO PAY UPFRONT THAT IS NON-REFUNDABLE-HOW CONVENIENT ON THEIR PART!! YES I SIGNED THE INITIAL AGREEMENT NOT REALLY KNOWING THAT THERE WAS WAY MORE MONEY TO BE BILLED-I JUST FEEL CHEATED!! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/03/17) */ We spoke further with Mr. ********* and we replayed recorded conversations with him. We received the following email from him indicating that he has reached out to the BBB Directly to confirm his misunderstanding of the matter. From: ********* mailto:********@gmail.com Sent: Tuesday, March 10, 2015 11:36 AM To: **** **** Subject: TAX ISSUE!! This is what i wrote to the BBB!!! Would like to let you know there was confusion of the payment plan!! due to my part getting numbers tossed to me i was confused to what was the payments-sorry i bothered you folks and i hope this puts Community Tax LLC back in good standing so sorry!!! have a wonderful day!!

3/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 21,2015 I reached out to Community Tax for assistance with tax resolution options. After contacting them,I was set up with a gentleman named ****** ***** ******* Once I spoke to ******, I informed him on my current income situation,he stated that no money was needed upfront just to sign the documents to have the attorneys send a POA to the IRS on my behalf so that the company could proceed to complete an investigation that would only take 7 days. On January 23,2015 which is 2 days later ****** contacted me stating that a payment of $125 didn't go thru which I was not aware of them trying to process a payment of $125. ****** stated that I needed to make a payment as soon as possible for them to start the investigation,so I made the payment. In the previous conversation on January 21st ****** stated that he would set the payment up for weekly payments,however no amount was stated nor did I agree to make a payment in that same week due to my income issue. So I was not under the impression that one was needed that soon. After the $500 was paid on February 20,2015,****** contacted me back saying that the investigation was complete,which by this time has been almost 30 days,just to get transcrpits and send in the POA to the IRS. ****** informed me that I was eligible for a Offer & Comprise of a payment less than $500 and that a different department would be contacting me to welcome me to the program. On February 24,2015 at 6:37pm I received a call from ***** ***** saying that I had been accepted to the program and based on my income I quailfied for the Offer and Compromise,however it may be more than $500 if my income changes. In the conversation with both ***** on 2/25/15 and ****** on 1/21/15 I explained that I was on short term disability and would be returning back to work so my income would go up. ****** stated on 1/21/15 that this resolution wouldn't take that long. ***** on the other hand stated that the program would take 6-8 months,and broke my payments down to payments that would take the same amount of time for them to be paid off. During the conversation on 2/24/15 with *****,he sated that they wouldn't send in any information to the IRS until the first installment was made on 3/15/15. In an additional conversation with ***** on 2/25/15 I explained the difference in my income and sent him an updated pay stub showing my pay rate while explaining to him that Community Tax quailfied me for the Offer and Compromise based off the incorrect monthly income. Prior to sending the fax on 2/25/15 ***** stated that he would send those documents to another department for further investigation to see how they would be able to assist me. March 3, 2015 I sent a fax stating I wanted to cancel ater telling ***** on 2/24/15 during the welcome call I wanted to cancel and get a refund due to paying $500 for no assistance and the only progress made in 3 months was them getting my transcripts. March 5, 2015 at 3pm I received a text saying that my documents were received and was being processed,at 3:23pm I recieved a call from ***** saying that he was still working on my case but saw that I wanted to cancel,then proceeded to asked me if my pay rate would be based on 40 hours and that he would contact me back,at 4:22pm this same day he asked me to set up an appointment on 3/10/15 with someone else to further discuss the investigation. It took a week to confirm a 40 hr pay check. This program has too many objections and it shouldn't take a year to complete. We have already wasted 3 month on nothing and they have already gotten $500 for just transcripts. Yet they are still stating they are investigating my situation when I have been told that that part was complete. Also I have gotten a second opinion concerning my situation and been given a time line on how long it should take. I wish to sever all tides with this company and get a refund of my $500, as all they have done was give me the run around for 3 months while taking my money.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the whole amount of $500.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/11) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****, Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@communitytax.com Given that every individual client's tax situation is unique, Community Tax has a two phase approach for addressing taxpayer's liabilities in order to avoid any confusion or making false promises. We first investigate the specific nature of the tax liability and conduct a financial analysis in order to determine what IRS program the tax payer best qualifies for. Once the investigation is complete, our team conducts a Case Review with the client where they review the tax liability information and explain the negotiation strategy with the associated cost. The Negotiation cost is predicated on the investigation results as some strategies are more complex than others. Our client then has the option to continue with our negotiation service and accept the cost, or they may decide not to proceed with our service, and are provided with a free do-it-yourself guide to help them handle the problem independently. It is during the negotiation phase that our team requests documentation validating income and expense data for the proposal submission. Should a client's income situation change during our process, our team will recalibrate their resolution strategy accordingly, in compliance of IRS eligibility requirements. We have conducted a thorough review of Ms *****'s case including listening to recorded calls between the customer and our representatives. There are some inaccuracies in her report. The initial enrollment call took place as outlined on 1/21/15 and Ms. ***** offered to make a first payment of $125 by Friday so we can start (Friday is 1/23/15). Further, the Payment Authorization form sent and signed by Ms. ***** outlined the weekly payment dates and amounts. Although Ms ***** noticed and changed the banking information, she had not noticed the payment schedule also outlined for her review and approval. Ms. ***** spoke with ****** on 1/23/15 and authorized us to reattempt the payment which ran successfully.. While our representative indicated that the investigation can be complete in as soon as 5 days, the investigation results are typically not released until the investigation fee has been paid. Ms. *****'s final investigation payment was 2/20/15. While ****** did discuss the Offer in Compromise, he did not set completion time frames during the 1/21 call. During the 2/20 conversation with ******, he explained that usually settlements take up to a year, however we have been seeing them complete in as little as 6 months. Additionally, Ms. *****'s follow up conversation with ****** on 2/25 provided further clarification on the Offer in Compromise process: that the IRS does take 6-8 months to review a proposal, and they may or may not request updated documentation. Ms *****'s situation is complex and a full explanation that her present income situation is short-term was not fully disclosed until her conversation with ***** on 2/24. Our post-enrollment Welcome Call is designed to capture any information that may have been missed during enrollment and case review. Community Tax was in the process of reassessing the strategy at the time of cancellation and her file was set for no further payments to take place until a determination was made. Unlike many companies, we do not require payment of our fees in full upfront nor do we apply finance charges. We will always ensure that a client is protected from enforcement action, however, a lengthy payment plan can result in a longer resolution time frame, which should be reasonably expected by the customer. In this interval our team is gathering necessary documents, preparing the proposal, and waiting for newly filed tax returns to be processed and assessed. We have spoken with Ms. ***** and reviewed the information with her in detail. She acknowledged that while she noticed the different bank information, she did not notice the outlined payment schedule. She had believed she was clear regarding the nature of her income change earlier in the process, but may have been mistaken. We have discussed continuing her case at a discount, however her financial situation does not allow it. In accordance with our commitment to providing excellent customer service, we have agreed to a refund of fees and will be providing her with a Do-it-Yourself packet to assist her in addressing her tax liabilities.

1/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear sir, Around 05/16/2012 I contacted this company to file 8 years of back taxes with the IRS on my behalf. I spoke to somebody name ***** ******* who laid down their fees as follow : $500+$500=$1000(federal+state investigations) and $3500 for filing, a total of $4500. I paid the $1000 at front, and then went to a year to year interview details about those taxes. He then told me that it will take about a year to summit the resolution and have the response from the IRS. A year later, Mr ***** ******* who is calling himself ******** ******** now told me that all my personal taxes have been filed, but the IRS is asking for $65,000 of back taxes for a company that I used to own.This time, he charged me $4300 to take care of the matter. About 3 mouths later,after they have collected $9850, somebody else called me from that office, telling me that they need back a form they have sent me in order to file my taxes.

Desired Settlement: I repeated to him all the conversation I have had with ***** ******* aka ******** ********* This person proceeded to call me a liar,then ***** also called and said that filing taxes is a process. I don,t know what he meant ,but as of this date they have collected $ 9850 from me but no taxes has been filed and is been more than 2 years. I therefore request that the $ 9850 be refunded to me as soon as possible

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/30) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****, Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@communitytax.com The client had enrolled in our services in May 2012 for investigation, tax preparation, and negotiation services. Additional documents are necessary for the completion of these services. We contacted our client via phone, email, mail, and SMS text weekly for 2 years in our effort to obtain these documents. The client has acknowledged that he received the letters and emails regarding the documents that we require. Furthermore, we spoke with the IRS while we were waiting to receive the necessary documentation. At the time of cancellation request, we contacted the client in regard to his cancellation request to process a refund and again, received no response. Prior to issuing a refund check, we verify a mailing address and if the client prefers a check, or refund onto the card. Upon finalizing the closure of his file, we supplied the client with a Do-It-Yourself packet in order to assist him in resolving the situation on his own. Our Client Services Agreement stipulates that the client is responsible for the timely completion and return of all requested documentation. He is in breach of this contract. However, we have agreed to refund all fees for services that were not finalized. A checks has already been overnight to the client. Had the client contacted us, this issue could have been easily resolved.

7/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid this company almost $6000 to help me with my tax debt. They in return were supposed to work with the IRS to help eliminate any tax liens or wage garnishment. They did not do what they said that they would do yet I continually paid them. I asked for them to lower my current payment amount that was never done. My bank account was garnished and cause me over $2000 in NSF fees. I almost lost my car my apartment and my job because they did not do what they were being paid to do. I have documentation as well as fax transmittals that were sent to them to stop the garnishment yet still my account was garnished. I have paid them in full for a service that was never performed. The I RS is still coming after me without any form of payment arrangements that were suppose to be set by community tax relief. I was told that my wife's income from 2004 return of $3100 was to be applied to my balance. This was never done. Buyers beware.!!! Product_Or_Service: tax relief Account_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I have spent a great deal of money trying to get the IRS liens and levees off of my current job garnishment as well as bank levies. I request a full refund from this company because what they promised to do was never done. I have now contacted the IRS tax advocates they informed me that I have every right to demand a refund. This is a very embarrassing and humiliating situation and this company promised release that was never delivered. I request a refund of the amounts paid $5419 and the amounts of the bank charges of $2101, and for the neglect and all the suffering that this has taken my wife through I also request some additional form of retribution.

3/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Having engaged Community Tax Relief (CTR) in May 2013 (Case Number XXXXXX) to assist in resolving an existing problem with my Federal and California state income taxes, I paid CTR a total of $5059.00 over the next eight months. These payments were made as direct withdrawals from my checking account, a personal check and payment from my credit card. Despite their assurances that they were working on my case, when I contacted the IRS I was informed that beyond the filing of the Power of Attorney form, CTR had not been in contact with the IRS at all. With my deadlines looming for federal and state, I contacted CTR several times: From January 27th (to ******* 'Sent text to *********** requesting update, will be sending copy of demand from IRS to pay or their intent to levy and seize property. They have also indicated they have not heard anything from community tax but see the POA.' No response from CTR. Text message again to Derek on February 3, 2014: 'Please confirm status of my returns, deadline for them turning me into collection is 3 days away.' Response from Derek: 'I will have someone from resolutions call u, I am not able to tell on my system the full status. Derek' (I did not hear from resolutions until February 14th as shown below). Text message to ***** dated February 14th: 'Hi ****** Deadline for going to collection has now passed and never got returns. IRS says they never heard from your company. I have no funds for this month for a payment, would you let me know what remaining balance is currently and what exactly company has done for the amounts paid thus far? An accounting for work done to date and copies of what has been done. Thanks, ****. And please....Don't need anymore phone calls from the case managers telling me they are aware of deadline, they missed it for both state and federal now. Need to know what if anything is going to be done on your end and when.' Text message to ****** also February 14th: 'Someone named bill called again. He is incorrect with his info and it went into collection the day after deadline, that was final notice per IRS. Am requesting everything from community tax be in writing from this point on.' There has been no response either via text, email or conventional mail from CTR. With CTR completely failing, I had to contact the IRS and the state on my own and negotiate a payment plan with the Agencys based upon numbers that reflected an amount I did not owe. As far as the California Franchise Tax Board was concerned, CTR informed me that they did not do state income tax, this despite the fact that they positioned that they did when I engaged them. When I questioned this fact I was advised to "just pay it since it's not that large an amount." Once again I was forced to enter into a payment plan with the Franchise Tax Board based upon numbers that reflected an amount I did not owe. While they had my case it was a constant rotation of 'case managers' who all, it seemed, needed me to resend documents I had already sent. I had been contacted by '******' who was to be my CPA and was told by him that he would send, via email, a list of further documents he would need in order to complete my tax return. That list was never received by me, despite my attempts to follow up. On the whole, CTR's primary concern appeared to be collecting their payments; burying me in paperwork requests in order to keep me busy so that I would not realize they were doing absolutely nothing. Because of this complete failure to perform on Community Tax Relief's part I am demanding a full refund of fees paid.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of fees paid since CTR failed to perform in any way.

12/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Community Tax Relief Case #XXXXXX I submitted all my paperwork on November 4, 2013 for them to start their investigation on our IRS Tax issues and they said they would have resolution recommendations within 5-10 business days. They finally got back to me on Saturday, December 14, 2013 with the results. In the meantime, on December 3, the IRS levied my bank accounts both business and personal and left my with no money. I kept calling them to see if they can resolve this problem with the IRS and they kept leading me to believe they have been in contact with them. They had not even contacted them to discuss the ****. I wasted 5 days trying to get information from them as to what they were doing and finally ended up doing the job myself. I had to contact the IRS myself and solve the issues which is what I hired them to do since I have a full time job and cannot be on the phone. I had to leave work for the day and handle the situation since I had no money available to run my business or my life and this company was giving me the runaround with no answers coming to me. The work that took them almost a month to do I was able to do within a day. They were however very fast in collecting their money and would not work unless they got paid first. They then asked me for more money before they could make one phone call to the IRS on my behalf. At this point they told me I should borrow from somewhere to pay them since I had no access to my bank account. They were horrible! Their account reps had no clue and even sent me misaddressed emails asking me for things that were not even pertinent to the case. They where not able to read the correct information and delayed the process which caused my business and my personal accounts to be Levied by the IRS. I can't emphasize enough at the fact that they made my business waste time and money on nothing!

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back since they have inconvenienced my business, my personal money and have charged for something they were not able to accomplish in the time they promised. $1500

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 8, 2013/12/23) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: The company was very nice about settling the matter quickly and have given me the full refund. Thanks to ***** **** who took care of this matter quickly and efficiently.

12/9/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'm writing this because I have allowed as much time to past as I can. I have received nothing for my money which is about $ 2,000.00. I had first contacted Community Tax Relief back in January I paid the $ 399.00 to have them see where I stand with the ***. This was done in a timely manner. Though I asked many times I never received any paperwork all was done verbal with them. After that I was told the *** wanted me to do some of my back taxes. Community Tax Relief said they would do my back taxes for a little over $ 1600.00, I then sent them all the paperwork that was requested of me along with the $ 1600.00. During this time I was told I needed Community Tax Relief to do the final resolve with the *** in which the cost was around $3,000.00 at that time I could not afford it after many times and I do mean I a lot I told them that I couldn't do it till Nov. I have not received a single thing since then, no finished tax papers nothing. Now tax season is here again and I really wanted to file the right way this year. As for many years in the past I am in great fear of the *** that they take what little I have. I find it funny with all the talk about ******* in today's news I found that *** is the biggest******!!! Of all.

Desired Settlement: To get what I paid for and not to live in fear from the biggest ***************.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/27) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****, CCS Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@ctaxrelief.com We have been in touch with Mr. ****** regarding this report. Per his email to me, his work schedule and location make it difficult to connect via telephone. Mr. ****** identified as his desired result that we complete services. I am confirming the services to reactivate as he was billed for tax preparation and negotiations. A tax year is no longer required and I have suggested replacing it with the upcoming need for 2013 to be filed. I am pending acceptance from Mr. ****** of his options to resolve this dispute: confirm the years to file, or, if he prefers, we can and will agree to refund the fees paid toward tax preparation and negotiations. As I have explained on my correspondence with him our payment authorization, and client services agreement all specify that a file can be suspended and ultimately closed as a result of payment issues. When we invoice for multiple services such as tax preparation and negotiations, the payments are applied to the entire plan, rather than to its parts. A payment default therefore affects the continuance of the case as a whole. The last inbound call that we received from Mr. ****** was 5/13/13 when he requested and we complied with a request to void a payment. Since then, we made extensive efforts to reschedule the payment and obtain an updated payment method so we could continue his case. We had sent him written notice of the payment default in addition to calling a dozen times from 5/13 until 6/26. For reference, I have attached a copy of the Resolution Plan Letter identifying the services agreed to, the signature page of the Client Services Agreement, a template of the complete CSA, the letter mailed on 5/29, as well as the Payment Authorization form (redacting proprietary card info) clearly showing the clause regarding payment issues. Again, we are still in communication with Mr. ******, and we are committed to resolving the dispute to his satisfaction. We will continue to follow up with him until it is addressed in full.

10/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: So far we have paid $500 for an investigation. Now I need to pay another $700 before they proceed further. They haven't even filed our taxes yet that they said they would for 2012. They demand money up front and won't do anything until they have $1300. tThe only time they call is to demand money from you. I have called them many times and never receive a phone call back from those who claim to be dedicated to my case. I can get them to call when I email someone asking why they aren't returning my calls.

Desired Settlement: I just want my $500 back since they can't seem to tell me anything regarding my case. I haven't received one thing in the mail from them regarding my case other than a payment (fee) arrangement for them. I want it back so I can go to a reputable company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/11) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****, CCS Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX We have reviewed Mrs. ******'s complaint thoroughly and have spoken to her in regards. We have confirmed through call records that the two phase process and associated fee disclosure was discussed at enrollment. Further, we do have record of a conversation in August where it was restated that the tax preparation service is completed during our resolution phase. We do not complete tax preparation during an investigation as the investigation itself often uncovers additional filing requirements for a tax payer. Additional conversations during the investigation were in relation to obtaining the complete signed financial questionnaire and providing updates on the analysis progress rather than payment issues. We received a call on 9/13/13 from the client requesting we move the final investigation payment forward. In regards to unreturned phone calls, we did not receive any inbound calls from the client after 9/19/13 which is the date the investigation results and associated resolution costs were presented. Acceptance of the recommended resolution, the associated fees, and establishment of a payment arrangement to CTR is required before our resolution team sends the follow up letters outlining the documents required to prepare the taxes and establish a resolution. Community Tax Relief is committed to customer satisfaction and Mrs. ****** and I did discuss her refund request. She has agreed to a portion of her investigation fee as the contracted investigation work outlined in our service agreement and on the payment authorization was completed.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

137 Customer Reviews on Community Tax LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart