Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Tax Hotline

Phone: (847) 463-2923 Fax: (847) 690-9914 36 Deerfield Dr, Hawthorn Woods, IL 60047 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.taxhotline.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tax Hotline meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tax Hotline include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tax Hotline
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 20, 2009 Business started: 06/01/1995 Business started locally: 06/01/1995
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Tiritilli, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Tiritilli, CEO
Business Category

Tax Return Preparation Taxes - Consultants & Representatives Tax Preparation Services (NAICS: 541213)

Alternate Business Names
Tax Rite Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 36 Deerfield Dr

    Hawthorn Woods, IL 60047 (847) 463-2923

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/19/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for month-to-month tax hotline service. Payment posted to my account and confirmation email was sent to me with tax hotline number. When I called it, a message played saying that the service was no longer valid. Apparently the business closed but is still collecting from people.

Desired Settlement: I want my $49.95 back!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/18) */ We called the member, **** *****, to let her know we are still in business. We tested all of our numbers and they all worked. We will continue to monitor the 800 numbers to make sure none have any message that we are no longer in business. Member was happy we called and will continue her membership. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The business must acknowledge that they had an erroneous number for their hotline that DID in fact give a message that the service was no longer available and my account had been cancelled. I have a screen shot of the page that popped up after I signed up and paid for the service. The number given to me for the hotline was XXX-XXX-XXXX. I called that number again today and got the same message. The company rep acknowledged the error to me, but appears to imply that I was incorrect in my claims. The issue has been resolved to my satisfaction, and I am using the hotline now that I have been sent the correct number. It is just important to me that I not be portrayed as incompetent or crying wolf.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tax Hotline
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)