BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Chicago and Northern Illinois

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/2012

Superior Spa & Pool

(815) 624-0539204 Bunn Dr, RocktonIL 61072-2714

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/2012

BBB has determined that Superior Spa & Pool meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Superior Spa & Pool's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
09/16/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor promised refunds, exchanges, or credit

Complaint: We purchased and paid via pay pal on 6/28/13 a pump for $599 which included a $199 core charge to be refunded upon return of the old pump. We didn't get a return label with the new pump and had to call several times in order to get them to send one via email. finally got it on 7/16/13 returned it and haven't received our core refund. Have made SEVERAL attempts at phone calls, have been promised return calls, never received, as well as promises to get the check mailed out. Again, never received. Now we can't even get a phone call answered. We just want our money back. We received notice that they got the pump back. Just want what was agreed to.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXXX
Contact Email: ********@hotmail.com
Dear Colleen ******

Colleen ******
XXXX XXTH ST NE
*********** ** XXXXX

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience check # 2547 mailed to cover $199.00 core charge September 7, 2013 has been canceled as of September 13th 2013. Please rip up check #2547 We have sent you another refund via Pay Pal
Any questions about your order contact us at ***************@msn.com or call Monday- Friday 8:00 am to 5:00 pm CST XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Thank you for your business - we appreciate it very much.

Sincerely,
******
Superior Spa & Pool


We sent a payment
Transaction ID: 5VEXXXXXDXXXXXXXJ

Superior Spa and Pool Service,sent a payment for $199.00 USD vial Pay Pal to Colleen ******.

Please note that it may take a little while for this payment to appear in the Recent Activity list on your Account Overview.

View the details of this transaction online


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
finally received a phone call and the credit has arrived in PayPal

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

09/05/2011Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Swimming Pool Service & Repair, Spa, Hot Tub, Sauna Sales And Service, Swim Spas, Sauna Equipment & Supplies, Water/Pool Heating - Solar, Whirlpool Bath Equipment & Supplies, Spas & Hot Tubs - Supplies & Parts, Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair, Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers, Swimming Pool Kits, Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies, Swimming Pool Cover Sales & Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/27/2010Business started: 01/01/2005
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Royce Schliefer (Owner)
Business Category

Swimming Pool Service & Repair, Spa, Hot Tub, Sauna Sales And Service, Swim Spas, Sauna Equipment & Supplies, Water/Pool Heating - Solar, Whirlpool Bath Equipment & Supplies, Spas & Hot Tubs - Supplies & Parts, Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair, Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers, Swimming Pool Kits, Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies, Swimming Pool Cover Sales & Service

Products & Services

This business offers: Pool and Spa Products.

Industry Tips
Contracts
In-Ground Swimming Pools Can Be a Major Investment

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Superior Spa & Pool

204 Bunn Dr

Rockton, IL 61072-2714

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Superior Spa & Pool is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Swimming Pool Service & Repair

Contracts
In-Ground Swimming Pools Can Be a Major Investment
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.