Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Just In Time Pool & Spa Service

Phone: (630) 300-4420 Fax: (630) 322-9134 121 Eisenhower Ln S, Lombard, IL 60148


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Just In Time Pool & Spa Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Just In Time Pool & Spa Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Just In Time Pool & Spa Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 26, 2005 Business started: 05/01/2004 Business started locally: 05/01/2004 Business incorporated 01/12/2009 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael Butkovich, Co-Owner Ms. Deanna Butkovich, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Butkovich, Co-Owner
Business Category

Swimming Pool Service & Repair Swimming Pools - Leak Detection & Repair Swimming Pools - Removal Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair Spas & Hot Tubs - Supplies & Parts Spa, Hot Tub, Sauna Sales And Service Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pool Cover Sales & Service Saltwater Pools - Equipment & Supplies All Other Specialty Trade Contractors (NAICS: 238990)

Alternate Business Names
MDDA Holdings LLC Spa Tech Triton Pool & Spa

Additional Locations

  • 121 Eisenhower Ln S

    Lombard, IL 60148

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company was referred to me from my home warranty company. I had an issue with my hot tub, which took them numerous visits to repair and each time was a WRONG diagnosis and then them telling the HW company it was not a covered issue and they made matters worse with each visit. On their initial visit, I asked them if they open pools as well, which they did so they opened my pool with removal of cover, cleaning and installing chemicals and setting up the pump. The pump was assembled WRONG and they ripped my pool liner which drained ALL the water from my pool. I called them and they did replace the liner several weeks later. Their workers were lazy and still could not fix in one day. I called my home warranty company and complained and even told them I had pictures of these workers sitting on my deck doing NOTHING which I sent to them. Then I get a bill for over $400. I told them that I lost over 2 weeks of pool time, and would have to replace all the water and chemicals in my pool. They would not budge. I paid my $100 deductible and held the remaining $300. My water bill was over $250 to replace the water in the pool and that was only because I had paid over the bills before that knowing I would be filling the pool soon. There was damage to my lawn from all of the ejected water and they still wanted to charge me. I filed a claim with their insurance and NEVER heard back. Subsequently, they have turned me over to collections, placed a negative on my credit and still are harassing me for their $300 when they cost me FAR MORE than that. The office girl told me "well, we replaced your liner at no charge" Are you joking? A liner that YOU ripped and SHOULD have replaced at no charge.

Desired Settlement: I would like the account balanced out to zero, remove any action form my credit and take this out of collections. They cost me well over the $300 they are asking me for. Thank you.

Business Response:

We have removed the account from collections and the balance has been brought to $0.00.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  

I will happily accept the zeroed balaced and removal from collections when I see the negatives OFF my credit report as well.


Sincerely,

******** *******

8/31/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
3/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called and explained to this company that I was not happy with the way the service tech handled himself when he came out to my home. I did not appreciate that he just stood in the yard and looked at the pool without making any suggestions on my pool liner which had pulled away from inside wall. I do understand that you charge a service call fee but it should provide you with the tech doing some type of assessment other than just standing in the and saying I can't fix it

Desired Settlement: The company wants the 35 and I am refusing to pay based on the lack of professionalism. I explained this initially and now they have sent this 35 to a collection company. The company has put this on my credit report. I want this item removed

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/06) */ Customer was informed of what was required of them to prepare the pool for the assessment. When the technician arrived, what we required had not been done, and therefore the pool was not ready for the assessment. The $35 charge is for the technicians trip to the home; however, we understand the customers stance and will remove the $35 charge.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Just In Time Pool & Spa Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)