Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Rosebrook Pools

Phone: (847) 362-0400 Fax: (847) 362-0448 View Additional Phone Numbers 543 North Ave, Libertyville, IL 60048 http://www.rosebrookpools.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description



Rosebook Pools is a swimming pool designer and builder which also creates and builds custom spas and other outdoor water features. Located in Libertyville, IL, this company serves Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin, and Michigan; areas in northern Illinois include Addison, Algonquin, Bannockburn, Buffalo Grove, Crystal Lake, Elgin, Elk Grove Village, Evanston, Fort Sheridan, Grayslake, Highland Park, Hoffman Estates, Lake Forest, Lombard, Naperville, Niles, Oak Brook, Palatine, Plainfield, Rockford, Skokie, St. Charles, Warrenville, Western Springs, Wheaton, Wheeling, and Willowbrook. The company has been in business since 1943 and is affiliated with the Association of Pool and Spa Professionals, the Home Builders Association of Greater Chicago, the Illinois Landscape Contractors Association, the United States Green Builders Council, and the Highland Park, Lake Forest, and Libertyville Chambers of Commerce. This company also has several certifications, including from the American Concrete Institute, the Genesis 3 Design Group, Increte Decorative Concrete Systems, National Plasterers Council, and Southern Grouts and Mortars Pool Finishes.

Services available from this company includes the design and construction of residential and commercial indoor and outdoor water features, including pools, spas, ponds, waterfalls, fountains, and deck jets. The company can use environmentally friendly design processes depending on the needs of their customers, and the design process is facilitated by the use of 3D design programs, photographs, and consultations with the customers. The company also provides renovations, upgrades, inspections, and maintenance options, and builds decks and patios, outdoor fireplaces and fire pits, barbeques and outdoor kitchens, pool houses, pergolas, and shade structures.

Visit the website for Rosebook Pools to learn more about the services available from this company, view galleries of their completed projects, and contact the company to discuss a pool, spa, or outdoor waterscape project.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rosebrook Pools include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rosebrook Pools
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 02, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1943 Business started locally: 01/01/1943 Business incorporated 04/03/1965 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jamison Ori, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jamison Ori, President/Owner
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pool Service & Repair Fountains - Garden, Display Water Gardens Fountains & Ponds Lawn & Garden Pond Dealers & Supplies Swimming Pools - Private Contractors-Swimming Pool/Service & Supplies All Other Specialty Trade Contractors (NAICS: 238990)

Alternate Business Names
North Shore Hardscapes Rosebrook Swimming Pool Service

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    543 North Ave

    Libertyville, IL 60048 (847) 234-6677 (847) 362-0400

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/12/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6/8/10 we signed an agreement for Rosebrook Pools to install a pool/spa/mason retaining wall, mason screened in porch and waterproof deck. Total = $225,780.00 plus additional height to retaining wall added at a later date. The waterproof deck leaked from the beginning and although they attempted to fix it by hiring a company that did not know anything about the product, it still did not get resolved. The deck poured water onto the wood ceiling below, damaging it completely. They would not stand by their job and threw their hands up saying they were not sure how to remedy it. We personally had to hire a company to remove the entire deck and start from scratch($45,000.00)It has not leaked since. We did not go back to Rosebrook, but rather decided to let it go and move on from Rosebrook since it had really been a nightmare to resolve and felt that further dealings with Rosebrook would only stress us even more. This past summer, we noticed that we had to keep filing our pool up with water, as the water level seemed to drop rapidly each week.Prior years we had an auto fill being used which Rosebrook did not meet our City's spec for and we had to remove it...so We thought perhaps it was evaporating because of the heat. Then, today we uncovered the pool after the winter season and saw the water level was extremely low and should have actually been much higher from the loads of snow and rain Wisconsin had gotten this winter. We had a company come out and drain all the water(which doesn't normally need to be done) and discovered severe cracks. The company said it was most definitely cracked behind the plaster all the way through the concrete and was leaking from that point. He said when the pool was built, if care was not taken to cure the concrete correctly, you can get cracks, and if Rosebrook simply plastered over cracked concrete, this would be the result. These cracks are in no way related to opening or closing of the pool for the summer and winter months. These cracks have been in place since the beginning of installation and we would like help from Rosebrook to fix their problem. Our dealings with Rosebrook were great in the beginning and the end result of the look of the pool and deck is beautiful. Our problem is that their product is not functioning the way it is suppose to and we would like them to stand by their product. We had hoped after we fixed their deck problem, that we would never have to deal with them and the stress they passed on to us again. This is now a whole new problem that should never happen to a pool that is less than 4 years old. I did attempt to email and call Rosebrook before filing this complaint, but their answer was that since we no longer use their company to open and close our pool, that they cannot help us. What a shame that we worked with a company with this little integrity. It is our hope that they will stand by their product and help to fix their mistake.

Desired Settlement: We would simply like Rosebrook Pools to stand by their product which states that the plaster is under warranty for 5 years to life. They stated, that because we did not use them to open and close our pool this past Fall, that we voided our warranty. For us to have continued using Rosebrook Pools any further would have been very stressful indeed. The manner with which they handled our project was unprofessional and disrespectful. There is absolutely no way anybody would have continued using Rosebrook after what we had encountered. I do not know what repairs would cost on our pool, so I cannot accurately give a dollar amount. We simply want them to come out as soon as possible and look at the damage, assess what needs to be done, and help fix their mistake. We are not asking for anything more than that. We have most certainly incurred huge expenses on their behalf. We cannot continue that when they put in the pool incorrectly. Should we really keep incurring the costs for their mistakes? Hoping they will help.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/06) */ We went out and met with the client. As the client's warranty expresses unless maintained or opened and closed by Rosebrook, all warranties to the pool shell, underground plumbing and plaster at this juncture are voided by the client. We went out as courtesy and good nature to rectify the situation and perform necessary repairs. The client expressed they were very appreciative. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/05/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) It was very nice of Rosebrook Pools to come out and begin the handling of this issue. Due to the problem not being an opening or closing issue, but rather a problem with severe cracks in the plaster and concrete, it was evident that something needed to be done. Our pool looked like a large spider web of deep cracks which were leaking at a fast rate. Rosebrook Pools sent a plaster maintenance gentleman to our home who re-plastered all the cracks, as a temporary fix. For now the leaking has stopped and our pool is holding the water nicely. This shows evidence that the leaking was certainly occurring through those cracks. They have agreed to come back to our home to further assess the situation and come up with a more permanent fix, as the concrete behind the plaster is clearly cracked and causing the leakage. Thank you to Rosebrook Pools for standing by your product and agreeing to further fix the situation as the culprit cracks become evident. We will be able to see more clearly after another winter season which cracks have reopened, when the pool cover is taken off in the spring after the winter season.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rosebrook Pools
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)