Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Anchor Spa & Pool Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (847) 669-2727 Fax: (847) 669-2760 View Additional Phone Numbers 11659 E. Main St., Huntley, IL 60142 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.anchorspaandpool.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Anchor Spa & Pool Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Anchor Spa & Pool Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Anchor Spa & Pool Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 12, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1977 Business started locally: 01/01/1977 Business incorporated 01/01/1977 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Caitlin Hayes, Communications Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Caitlin Hayes, Communications Manager
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Contractors-Swimming Pool/Service & Supplies Spa, Hot Tub, Sauna Sales And Service Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures All Other Specialty Trade Contractors (NAICS: 238990)

Products & Services

This company offers: In-ground swimming pool design, construction and renovation; maintenance;
equipment installation, repair and replacement; spa sales, installation and service; retail store has on-site computerized water analysis, exclusive chemical products and tiki-decor shop.


Additional Locations

  • 11659 E. Main St.

    Huntley, IL 60142

  • P.O. Box 786

    Huntley, IL 60142 (847) 669-2727 (847) 669-2447

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had this company put in a new liner on the pool in 2012. Within 90 days reported issues that they inspected but asked to fix this year. Finally fixed in August 2013 but already having more issues. liner is wrinkled with water underneath and I was charged for service call even though the report was within initial 90 days of install.

Desired Settlement: I would like it fixed this year before closing and not be charged. If it cannot be fixed I want it replaced at Anchor's expense.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/10/11) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* *****, Comm Mgr Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@anchorspapool.com Anchor Spa and Pool installed a new liner for *** ***** last year on May 15, 2012. This was the first time we had ever serviced or performed any work on her pool. Over a month after the installation the customer contacted us to inform that the pool was leaking. Our tech went out on August 28, 2012 to make some adjustments and attempt to locate the leak and informed the customer that if the pool was still having leak issues it could wait until they opened back up in the spring if they wanted to go ahead and close their pool. Customer contacted our office late spring/early summer of this year (XXXX) to inform us that the pool was still leaking. Office personnel requested that the customer perform a 24 hour leak test and call back with the results so we could better instruct the technician on what the water loss results were and he could be better prepared when he came out. The leak test request is normal procedure for any of our customers that call the office with leak issues. Customer called office back on July 1, 2013 and said that they had been leaving messages and never heard back. There is one voicemail system in our office and messages are checked and recorded minimally twice a day and every person is called back even if it is just to let them know we received the message. We informed the customer that we still needed the leak test results before sending the guys out so they could have the information to better guide them in their attempt to find the leak. After hearing back from the customer our tech went out on September 10, 2013 to dive and inspect for leaks and also make some more adjustments. The tech informed the customer to let us know if the pool was still leaking. Customer called the office almost 1 month later on October 7th (the same day the complaint was filed) to let us know that the pool was in face still leaking. We told her we would set up and get someone out within the week to do some more detection. Our tech went out on October 10 to do some more detection and discussed his findings with *** *****'s husband. We will be contacting the customer by next week to let them know the next step and scheduled date for the work that was discussed with the homeowner at yesterday's visit. Since the liner installation last year in 2012 the customer has not been charged for our return visits with the exception of our visit this past September that had been incorrectly billed out and has since been written off of our books. Whenever the customer contacts the office we have always returned her phone calls. I am not sure if there is someone's direct cell she had been leaving messages at but we always urge out customers to contact us at the office directly so we can communicate in an efficient and timely manner. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/10/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Although the contact dates are correct in the business response, what they fail to see is that I have left many messages and never got return calls at the beginning of this season to follow up from last year, after the call where I was asked to perform a leak test, and this is part of the frustration I feel with this service. I appreciate the fact that they wrote off the service call this year, because this is all related to an installation issue from last year, and finally they appear to be putting some attention on this, but I expect that they will not call for follow up and I will have to hunt them down again and start this process all over and get the "wait til next year" response again. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/10/14) */ We called customer today (Monday, October 14) to let them know that our guys would be out this Wednesday to perform the leak repairs. After we have completed the work we will follow up with customer to make sure pool is no longer leaking and that they can go ahead with pool closing. Our office will continue to communicate with customer as we always have. We answer every single voice mail that is received here in the office and have had no reported voice mail issues at all this season from any other customers.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Anchor Spa & Pool Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)