Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

American Sale - Romeoville

Additional Locations

Phone: (815) 512-7171 745 N Center Blvd, Romeoville, IL 60446 http://www.americansale.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that American Sale - Romeoville meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for American Sale - Romeoville include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on American Sale - Romeoville
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 21, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1960 Business started locally: 01/01/1960
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Van Huis Mr. Ryan Collins, Store Mgr. Ms. Mary Sue Kempton, H.R. Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Van Huis
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pools & Hot Tubs Swimming Pool Cover Sales & Service Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies Billiard Equipment & Supplies Patio Equipment & Supplies Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers Whirlpool Bath Equipment & Supplies Christmas Lights & Decorations Spa, Hot Tub, Sauna Sales And Service Christmas Trees All Other Specialty Trade Contractors (NAICS: 238990)

Alternate Business Names
American Sales Corporation

Additional Locations

  • 745 N Center Blvd

    Romeoville, IL 60446 (815) 512-7171

  • 8401 185th St

    Tinley Park, IL 60487

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It May concern, I purchased a 24x52 inch pool from American sale on June 18, 2014. They came to install the pool on June 29, 2014. The company that came to install the pool was called Jeff contractor. When he installed the pool it was not measured right and the pool is not mounted correctly. There is a difference in the height on one side and there is a significant difference when your in the water, the water shifts to the lower side of the pool and can cause the lining to slip off . I went to American Sale on July 8, 2014 to tell the manager about the situation and he had me to take pictures and send it to him. He then, forwarded the pictures over to the customer service department and they responded back, that the contractor was told the problem and I will be called. Well, it is now August 12, and I have not heard at all from them. I am very angry that, my family and I have not enjoy getting in our pool at all this summer. We paid 3,400.00 for that pool in which is being financed through *********************. I really hate there customer service, because spending that kind of money, there shouldn't been any issues, the problem should've been resolve. Nevertheless, I need help from you to get this problem resolve or get my money back. I don't know what else to do, we just want to be able to get in our pool and enjoy it. Can you help us!!! please Product_Or_Service: Zenith Antico Estate Steel above The Ground Pool

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Be issued a refund or someone come out to fix this pool

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/27) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ******** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@americansale.com The customer's pool is completely level. The installer, ** Pools, went out to the residence today to verify and show the customer the pool is level at all points. The customer did not accept the pool was level and is still insisting it's not level with no just reasoning as to why. I've attached the photos taken today upon the installers return to provide verifcation of it being level and no issues for your review. The pool can visually appear from the outside as not being level from the eye's point of view as the ground itself is not level on the outside of the pool and the backfill around the pool covers a portion of the outer wall higher in some places so it visual appears it's not level. The photos attached were taken today and is measured all the way around the pool, the water and all toprails are completely even and measuring the same height. If the pool was not level, the measurements would be off and the water level uneven, and that is not the case. There is no issue with the installation or pool being off level, it's completely level.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on American Sale - Romeoville
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)