This business is not BBB accredited.

Phone: (630) 793-9850 Fax: (630) 474-9472 View Additional Phone Numbers 413 N Main St STE 2, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 12, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Tracy Hortatsos, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tracy Hortatsos, Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category

Sunglasses Eyeglass Suppliers Internet Shopping Optical Goods - Retail Optical Goods Stores (NAICS: 446130)

Products & Services

Wholesaler and retailer of sunglasses and other consumer products.

Additional Locations


    413 N Main St STE 2

    Glen Ellyn, IL 60137 (630) 899-9300 (630) 899-9400 (630) 793-9850


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The shipment to me contained a lens & order receipt for ****** ********************* Contacted Shadesaver Dec. ** when I received the box. Traded correspondence with ****** ********* who signed as Shadesaver customer service, but has email address of ************************ He said the company would send me the correct lens along with a mailing address to forward the other lens to ****** ******* I have not received anything and cannot get any response from email inquiries. My order was #XXXXX*********** DX clear replacement lens. Cost with shipping ********* was charged to my checking acct ************** The item they shipped was order # **************** Optic I/ox replacement lens.

Desired Settlement: I want the correct lens or a full refund of cost & shipping of $29.94

3/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a pair of ******* glasses***************, but the merchant sent them **** to a non existent address. *******************************************

Desired Settlement: I want a pair of glasses sent to my home or my money refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/02/28) */ ***************************************************************************************************************** Your order was shipped to the address you provided when you placed your order with us. It is the same address that you used for your previous order number *******. The carrier shows a completed delivery *************************** We will to pleased to request a driver follow up and investigation with the **** Office. We simply shipped the package to the address you provided to us. We guarantee a completed delivery on all orders and ship using tracking and insure to guarantee delivery. In following up with your order, the carrier confirms both the address and delivery were completed.

2/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service