BBB Accredited Business since

LifeStorage of Rogers Park

Phone: (773) 598-4548 Fax: (773) 381-0002 View Additional Phone Numbers 7524 N Paulina St, Chicago, IL 60626 http://www.lifestorage.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that LifeStorage of Rogers Park meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LifeStorage of Rogers Park include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on LifeStorage of Rogers Park
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 04, 2011 Business started: 02/01/2002 Business started locally: 02/01/2002 Business incorporated 02/13/2002 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Commerce Commission
160 N. LaSalle St., Chicago IL 60601
www.icc.illinois.gov
Phone Number: (800) 524-0795

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Michelle Wight, District Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Michelle Wight, District Manager
Business Category

Storage Units - Household & Commercial Paper & Document Shredding Shredding Services Office & Desk Space Rental Service Business Services - General Moving & Storage Company Moving Supplies Lessors of Miniwarehouses and Self-Storage Units (NAICS: 531130)


Additional Locations

  • 7524 N Paulina St

    Chicago, IL 60626 (773) 381-0001 (773) 598-4548

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I got one unauthorized overcharge for "late" fee back in August 2013, I repeatedly asked manager ****** to deal with it but it was not dealt with and ignored. Then I received this imposed insurance plan that I was given a "choice" either to buy my own insurance or buy theirs. It was never written in any of any letter sent to me that their insurance can be waived, meaning their insurance plan from the company is mandatory to me unless I can prove that I carry my own insurance for my belongings. I wonder why I have to pay for extra insurance if their storage is secure and safe. My friend who holds my key to the unit in Chicago lost the key and I requested a staff/manager (he has an African American accent) promised to send me a form that I have to fill in to authorize the cut off of my lock for a huge amount of money and claimed that my friend cannot have access to my unit even if I've signed the form. He needs me to fly back 6000 miles to Chicago to handle it in person! He then claimed that the procedure was not supposed to be sending me the form upon request, but he was doing me a FAVOR as verbatim! I have called ****** regarding the overdue charge and was never got a phone response until I sent off an email stating that my email correspondence has been kept as records for legal purpose, then I received a statement response for still not having the issue unresolved. I had a last phone conversation with ****** and her final words were that, "is there anything we can do to make you happy

Desired Settlement: I need my unlawful overdue charge back plus all the arbitrarily imposed insurance charges. I would appreciate if the company representative would change their policy and post any negative comments as written by customers. There are so far only 2 positive comments posted as always on their website in Lifestorage of Rogers Park. I have posted at least 3 comments but they were never shown. I wonder why!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000,**, 2014/05/08) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@lifestorage.com Please see the attached lease and addendum signed by the customer stating that they understand our late fee policy. Also attached is copy of the** **** ********** agreement showing that the customer was to provide proof of his own insurance coverage which was not supplied. As a condition of the lease, it is the responsibility of the customer to provide some sort of coverage for his items stored.

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: not willing too help whit help intell i had too call the ploice,

Desired Settlement: $666.68

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ***** Sands Contact Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@lifestorage.com It was very hard to understand what this complaint was in regards to. After doing some research we were able to identify the customers issue at our facility. This complaint has been taken care of and the customer, under the terms of his contract with LifeStorage, will be fully reimbursed for his loss. The customer has been notified as such, but remains impatient after our managers has relayed this information several times.

12/30/2013 Billing/Collection Issues