BBB Accredited Business since

LifeStorage of Matteson

Additional Locations

Phone: (708) 279-4138 Fax: (708) 748-5073 View Additional Phone Numbers 21700 S Cicero Ave, Matteson, IL 60443

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that LifeStorage of Matteson meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LifeStorage of Matteson include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on LifeStorage of Matteson
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 04, 2011 Business started: 02/01/2002 Business started locally: 02/01/2002 Business incorporated 02/13/2002 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Commerce Commission
160 N. LaSalle St., Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (800) 524-0795

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Shalonda Siler, Area Manager Peter
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Shalonda Siler, Area Manager
Number of Employees


Business Category

Storage Units - Household & Commercial Paper & Document Shredding Shredding Services Office & Desk Space Rental Service Business Services - General Moving & Storage Company Moving Supplies Lessors of Miniwarehouses and Self-Storage Units (NAICS: 531130)

Alternate Business Names
Simply Self Storage

Additional Locations

  • 21700 S Cicero Ave

    Matteson, IL 60443 (708) 748-0001 (708) 279-4138

  • 450 Airport Rd

    Elgin, IL 60123

  • Cicero Ave

    Matteson, IL 60443


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4-9-14 I purchased storage bin. I was not sure if i would need it for 2 or 3 months. I stated that I might need 3 months. I was told by ******** ***** that 50% off 1st 3 months just ended now. She would only give me 50% off for 2 months only. If I needed 3 months I would have to pay full price for the 3rd month. It's advertised all over the internet 50% of for 1st 3 months. I am a paying customer, not receiving anything free. Just expecting same business services as all other customers. If I need 3 months I expect 50% off as advertised. Product_Or_Service: Storage bin Order_Number: Store Code **** Account_Number: Unit ***

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) 50% off for the 1st 3 months

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/25) */ After review of this account and speaking to the current tenant, we stand behind the decision that was made. The tenant before renting with us was explained exactly what promotion she would be given. She was told that at another time we had different promotions available, which was the 3 months at 50% off. Our promotions and prices offered can be updated and, or changed on a daily basis. They can differ from one facility to another. When visiting our website, you will see that our promotions state, "UP to 3 months for 50% off". We do however, value our customers and Ms. ******. Understanding her confusion and reluctancy in wanting go to another facility, we will be honoring the 3rd month at 50% off. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/04/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)