BBB Accredited Business since

LifeStorage of Little Village

Phone: (773) 801-5451 Fax: (773) 254-5788 View Additional Phone Numbers 3245 W 30th Street, Chicago, IL 60623

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that LifeStorage of Little Village meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LifeStorage of Little Village include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on LifeStorage of Little Village
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 18, 2010 Business started: 02/01/2002 Business started locally: 02/01/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Commerce Commission
160 N. LaSalle St., Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (800) 524-0795

Business Management
Ms. Shalonda Siler, Area Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Shalonda Siler, Area Manager
Business Category

Storage Units - Household & Commercial Paper & Document Shredding Shredding Services Mail Box Rental & Receiving Business Services - General Moving & Storage Company Moving Supplies Lessors of Miniwarehouses and Self-Storage Units (NAICS: 531130)

Additional Locations

  • 3245 W 30th Street

    Chicago, IL 60623 (773) 254-0001 (773) 801-5451


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: BELOW I HAVE PASTED THE LETTER SENT TO THE COMPANY DESCRIBING THE SITUATION IN DETAIL.....I HAVE YET TO HEAR BACK FROM THEM IN WRITTEN OR VERBAL FORM. June 15, 2014 To whom it may concern: My name is ****** ******* I am currently renting unit ***** since around December of 2012. I have not had problems until recently and therefore I am writing this letter to get an answer as to what can be done on the company's end to resolve my issue. In March I went to the unit to get something out and I noticed the fact that the exit door in the garage area was not in service which made me uneasy to back my car out the same door I came in (this door, to my knowledge has been out for a while) and the temperature was freezing then I went in the other day to get something else out and to my surprise my unit is full of fecal matter coming from rodents! It is all over my belongings which include my children's clothing and toys along with valuable furniture. The smell is horrible and hard to breathe in a stuffy unit that should be ventilated since the unit is advertised as "climate controlled" which is one of the reasons I rented that unit. I would also like for your company to know that although it may not be part of what I am told I would get, there were no available carts to help in moving heavy items which was also disappointing. My main concern is that I am now being charged more money than previous months to alleviate costs your company is incurring yet I am not getting what I am paying for nor have I been getting this prior to the increase and now I also have damaged property that came from a rat infestation on your end. When are the service doors going to get fixed? When are the front entrance doors to the service area going to be closed as they should be once the car enters? When is the "climate controlled" portion of your storage going to be working? When are the tiles by unit going to be replaced to prevent people from falling? What are you able to do in regards to my damaged property that is messed up? I would like you to know that I struggle to make the storage payments every month and as a single mother who is displaced from her previous home my belongings in that unit is basically all my kids and I have! It upsets me to know that I have been paying your company and insurance company (which doesn't cover rodents BECAUSE NO INSURANCE COVERS THIS!) and there is negligence on your company's end to keep the security by having the service doors working, keeping the temperature as it should be to resist dust, pests, mold and other threats to customers valuables. It upsets me to think that I have paid your company to end up having to discard everything I have left to start over when I am financially stable. I will be waiting for a written reply from your company as to what you see as a fit solution and when it will be resolved. Regards, ****** *******


Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/24) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ***** ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******** We have been in touch with the customer and opening up an investigation into her complaint. Currently we have offered her free rent with us until we have resolution to her claims. Although it clearly states in the customers signed lease that we are not responsible for rodent damage, the customers complaint is very important to us. We are working with her to rectify. As mentioned, an investigation on our part has been opened to her claim. Thank you, ******** ***** *****